+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Voskresenskaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Voskresenskaya Embankment

River Barrier: Neva River

Year of creation: 1852

Length: 1,425.9 m

Engineers: B.D. Vasilyev, E.V. Tumilovich and others

Voskresenskaya Embankment is located in Central District of Saint Petersburg; it expands on the left bank of the Neva River from Vodoprovodny Lane up to Liteyny Bridge.

This is its historical name. It received its name after the name of the church located on the corner of Chernyshevskogo Prospect (former Voskresensky Prospect) and Shpalernaya Street at the beginning of the XVIII century. In 1923 the embankment was renamed in memory of Maximilian Robespierre - one of the leaders of the French Revolution. In summer of 2014 by the decision of the Government of St. Petersburg, the historical name – Voskresenskaya – was returned to the embankment.

The history of the embankment dates back to 1852 when a 288 meter long part of the bank near Liteyny Prospect was reinforced by a high vertical granite wall with two descents. The rest part of the embankment had no reinforcement, and the bank was a wide flat shore area. The embankment was intensively used as a site for unloading and storage of construction materials and wood delivering in the city by water.

Only after the floods in 1924, already in 1925-1926, the area to Vodoprovodny lane was landscaped under the project of engineers B.D.Vasilyev and E.V.Tumilovich and under the guidance of engineer P.P.Stepnov. It was the first post-revolutionary experience in construction of two-level lightweight relieving platform. From the side of the river wooden sheet piles with concrete bench were installed to strengthen the bank. A paved slope was rested to the bench. Behind the slope crest there was a platform of 12 meters wide which was also separated from the roadway and sidewalk by paving.

In 1967 during the reconstruction of Liteyny Bridge the old granite wall was rebuilt under the project of architect Y.I. Sinitsa and engineer L.A. Vilgrube. The section of the embankment adjacent to the bridge became a two-level wall with stair approaches for the passage under the bridge. The further capital improvement of the embankment was performed upstream.

In the 1967-1971 timeframe a high wall of prefabricated blocks with fence of granite parapet was built from building No.30 on Chernyshevskogo Prospect. Within this area due to deep depth (up to 5 meters), in front of the wall grillage piles-covers with diameter of 0.6 meters and length up to 24 meters were used in the construction.

On the axis of Chernyshevskogo Prospect there was a monumental ceremonial descent decorated with two large granite balls on the lower site. Specialists of Lengiproinzhproject, architect L.A.Noskov and engineers P.P. Ryazantsev, A.D. Gutzeit and B.B. Levin were the authors of the project.

In 1977-1978 the next section of the embankment with length of 680 meters was reinforced upstream. This is a high granite wall with two uniform descents and 102 meter long snow unloading trestle.

In 1980 the final head reach section of the embankment with the length of 134 meters was built.

On April 28, 1995 the monument to victims of political repressions was built on the embankment under the project of world famous sculptor Mikhail Shemyakin. The memorial in the form of two bronze sphinxes on the granite pedestal is located directly in front of the Kresty Prison. Between the sphinxes on the parapet of the embankment there is a stylized window of a prison cell with a grille.

In 2015 a monument to the first Russian 54-gun sailing fourth-rate line ship "Poltava" was erected on the embankment at the site of Chernyshevskogo Prospect.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 21.11.2017 на 22.11.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Воскресенская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Воскресенская набережная

Водная преграда: р. Нева

Год создания: 1852

Протяженность: 1425,9 м

Инженеры: Б. Д. Васильев, Е. В. Тумилович и др.

Воскресенская набережная на карте

Воскресенская набережная находится в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга, она протянулась по левому берегу Невы от Водопроводного переулка до Литейного моста.

Это ее исторические название. Его она получила по имени церкви, находившейся в начале XVIII века на углу проспекта Чернышевского (бывший Воскресенский) и Шпалерной улицы. В 1923 году набережная была переименована в память о Максимилиане Робеспьере – одном из лидеров французской революции. Летом 2014 года постановлением правительства Санкт-Петербурга набережной возвращено историческое название – Воскресенская.

История набережной берет свое начало в 1852 году, когда участок берега в районе Литейного проспекта на протяжении 288 метров был укреплен высокой вертикальной гранитной стенкой с двумя спусками. Остальная часть набережной крепления не имела, и берег представлял собой широкую пологую полосу. Набережная долгое время интенсивно использовалась как площадка для разгрузки и хранения строительных материалов и леса, прибывающих в город по воде.

Только после наводнения 1924 года, уже в 1925-1926 годах, по проекту инженеров Б.Д. Васильева, Е.В. Тумиловича и под руководством инженера П.П. Степнова был благоустроен участок до Водопроводного переулка. Это был первый послереволюционный опыт постройки двухъярусной разгрузочной площадки облегченного типа. Со стороны реки берег укреплялся деревянным шпунтом с бетонным банкетом. В банкет упирался мощеный откос. За бровкой откоса размещалась площадка шириной в 12 метров, которая также мощением отделялась от проезжей части с тротуаром.

С реконструкцией Литейного моста в 1967 году старую гранитную стенку перестраивают по проекту архитектора Ю.И. Синицы и инженера Л.А. Вильгрубе. Примыкающий к мосту участок набережной становится двухъярусной стенкой с лестницей-сходом для прохода под мостом. Дальнейшее капитальное благоустройство набережной происходит вверх по течению.

С 1967 по 1971 год от дома № 30 по проспекту Чернышевского возведена высокая гранитная стенка из сборных блоков с ограждением из гранитного парапета. На этом участке, вследствие больших глубин (до 5 метров) перед стенкой, в конструкции ростверка были применены сваи-оболочки диаметром 0,6 метра и длиной до 24 метра.

На оси проспекта Чернышевского сооружен монументальный парадный спуск, украшенный двумя крупными гранитными шарами на нижней площадке. Авторы проекта – специалисты «Ленгипроинжпроекта», архитектор Л.А. Носков и инженеры П.П. Рязанцев, А.Д. Гутцайт и Б.Б. Левин.

В 1977-1978 годах выше по течению укрепляется следующий участок набережной длиной 680 метров. Это высокая гранитная стенка с двумя однотипными спусками и снегоразгрузочной эстакадой длиной 102 метра.

В 1980 году был построен завершающий верховой участок набережной длиной 134 метра.

28 апреля 1995 года на набережной установлен памятник жертвам политических репрессий по проекту всемирно известного скульптора Михаила Шемякина. Мемориал в виде двух бронзовых сфинксов на гранитных постаментах расположен прямо напротив тюрьмы «Кресты». Между сфинксами на парапете набережной – стилизованное окно тюремной камеры с решёткой.

В 2015 году на набережной в створе проспекта Чернышевского открыт памятник первому русскому 54-пушечному парусному линейному кораблю 4 ранга «Полтава».