+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Arsenalnaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Arsenalnaya Embankment

River Barrier: Neva River

Year of creation: 1875

Length: 1418.1 m

Engineers: V.D.Vasilyev, Ye.V.Tumilovich, L.A.Wildgrube, L.N.Sobolev

Arsenalnaya Embankment is in Kalininsky District, on the right bank of the Neva River between Arsenalnaya Street and Lebedeva Street which is located in the alignment of Liteyny Bridge.

Near the embankment in the middle of the XVIII century there were barns of "Kompaneyskie Dvory", where sea-crafts of trading companies approached. Historically on the territory of the left and right banks of the Neva River in this district there were manufactures of artillery arms.

In 1711 Peter I established a Gun foundry on the left bank (in the alignment of the present Liteyny Prospect). The Arsenal factory building was soon built, and then one more building — the New Arsenal factory was built when the old one was adapted for other needs.

In 1780s part of manufactures, namely — the Gun foundry, were moved to the right bank where the manufacture of artillery shells began. In 1800 the Artillery school was also moved to the right bank (today - Mikhailovskaya Artillery Military Academy).

In 1851, in connection with the floating bridge erection in the alignment of Liteyny Prospect, the building of the New Arsenal factory was disassembled, and services were moved to the Vyborg Side, the territory between Simbirskaya Street (modern Komsomola Street) and embankment of the Neva River.

During construction of the constant Liteyny Bridge in 1875-1879 the embankment around the bridge was reinforced with wood. In 1868 the Finland Railway Station was built. A wooden building separated it from the embankment. Only line ends of station tracks of the railway were laid at the Neva River. A little way upstream of the railway tracks there was a pool for small boats repair, and the Arsenal building had a granite platform with a lifting crane.

The square before the Finland Railway Station was developed with modern amenities in memory of V.I.Lenin's historical performance on April 3, 1917. On November 7, 1926 the monument to Lenin was erected near the railway station. In 1928-1929 on the embankment section from Lenin square to Mikhailova Street under the project of engineers V.D. Vasilyev and Ye.V. Tumilovich the bank slope was reinforced with diabasic paving of concave shape with driving of wooden sheet piles. The fence was made of rails. In 1945, during reconstruction of the square, the monument to Lenin was transferred to the centre; the fence was replaced with a cast railing with round bollards.

In 1965-1967 Liteyny Bridge was reconstructed, on the right bank the traffic interchange in two levels was organized. The through passage on the embankment is carried out through a tunnel under the bridge. The embankment near the bridge becomes a two-storey one with a passage under the bridge. The embankment project was created by architect Yu.I. Sinitsa and engineer L.A. Wildgrube. Along Lenin Square axis a parade monumental descending to the water with 136 meters length under the project of architect A.V. Vasilyev and engineer L.N. Sobolev is settled down.

The finishing section of the embankment, from Mikhailova Street to Arsenalnaya Street, was built in 1981 under the project of architects V.M. Ivanov and Yu.G. Shindin, and engineer L.N. Sobolev. The embankment after the descent gradually becomes two-storey.

Beside the abovementioned objects, still on the embankment there is a complex of city prison "Kresty" which is planned to be moved to Kolpino.

It is necessary to notice that near the embankment the Neva River reaches its maximum depth — 24 metres.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 21.11.2017 на 22.11.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Арсенальная набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Арсенальная набережная

Водная преграда: р. Нева

Год создания: 1875

Протяженность: 1418,1 м

Инженеры: В.Д. Васильев, Е.В. Тумилович, Л.А. Вильдгрубе, Л.Н. Соболев

Арсенальная набережная на карте

Арсенальная набережная проходит в Калининском районе по правому берегу Невы между Арсенальной улицей и улицей Лебедева, которая расположена в створе Литейного моста.

В районе набережной в середине XVIII века находились амбары «Компанейских дворов», куда подходили морские суда торговых компаний. Исторически на территории левого и правого берегов Невы в этом районе находились производства артиллерийского вооружения.

Ещё в 1711 году Пётр I основал на левом берегу Пушечно-литейный двор (в створе нынешнего Литейного проспекта). Вскоре было построено здание Арсенала, а затем ещё одно — Новый Арсенал, когда старое было приспособлено для других нужд.

В 1780-е годы часть производств, а именно — Пушечный Двор, было переведено на правый берег, где начинают выпускать артиллерийские снаряды. В 1800 году на правый берег также переводится Артиллерийское училище (сегодня Михайловская военная артиллерийская академия).

В 1851 году в связи с наведением наплавного моста в створе Литейного проспекта здание Нового Арсенала было разобрано, а службы переведены на Выборгскую сторону на территорию между Симбирской улицей (современная улица Комсомола) и набережной Невы.

При строительстве постоянного Литейного моста в 1875-1879 годах набережная в районе моста была укреплена деревом. В 1868 году был построен Финляндский вокзал. От набережной его отделяла деревянная застройка. Только тупики станционных путей железной дороги разместились у самой Невы. Несколько выше по течению от железнодорожных путей находился бассейн для ремонта небольших судов, а у здания Арсенала была гранитная площадка с подъёмным краном.

Площадь пред Финляндским вокзалом начала благоустраиваться в память об историческом выступлении В.И. Ленина 3 апреля 1917 года. 7 ноября 1926 года у вокзала был поставлен памятник Ленину. В 1928-1929 годах на участке набережной от площади Ленина до улицы Михайлова по проекту инженеров В.Д. Васильева и Е.В. Тумиловича откос берега укрепляется диабазовым мощением вогнутого очертания с забивкой деревянного шпунта. Установлено ограждение из рельс. В 1945 году во время реконструкции площади памятник Ленину перенесен в центр, ограждение заменено на литые перила с круглыми тумбами.

В 1965-1967 годах проведена реконструкция Литейного моста, на правом берегу организована транспортная развязка в двух уровнях. Сквозной проезд по набережной осуществляется по тоннелю под мостом. Набережная в районе моста становится двухъярусной с проходом под мостом. Проект набережной создавался архитектором Ю.И. Синицей и инженером Л.А. Вильдгрубе. По оси площади Ленина располагается парадный монументальный спуск к воде длиной 136 метров по проекту архитектора А.В. Васильева и инженера Л.Н. Соболева.

Завершающий участок набережной — от улицы Михайлова до Арсенальной улицы был построен в 1981 году по проекту архитекторов В.М. Иванова и Ю.Г. Шиндина и инженера Л.Н. Соболева. Набережная после спуска постепенно становится двухъярусной.

Стоит отметить, что в районе набережной река Нева достигает наибольшей глубины — 24 метра.

Информация для туристов

На Арсенальной набережной расположен городской причал прогулочных судов