+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Kutuzov Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Kutuzov Embankment

River Barrier: Neva River

Length: 714.7 m

Architect: I. Rossi

Year of creation: 1763-1767

Kutuzov Embankment in Central District of St.-Petersburg stretches from Liteyny Bridge (former Alexander II Bridge) to Prachechny Bridge through the Fontanka River on the left bank of the Neva River. The embankment is the major town-planning element of the Nevskaya Perspectiva, the most valuable monument of architectural and engineering art.

Originally it didn’t have its own name and was considered as part of Palace Embankment. For more than 250 years of its existence, the embankment was renamed several times. In the XVIII century it was called Verkhnyaya Embankment, in the XIX century – Gagarinskaya because of Gagarinsky hemp storage and Gagarinskaya berth settling down on opposite bank of the Neva River, which in turn, have kept the name of prince Matvey Gagarin who had a house ownership there in reign of Peter the Great. In the end of the ХIХ – the beginning of the XX century it was renamed into French Embankment as the embassy of France was located there, and from 1917 till 1945 it was renamed into Jean Jaurès Embankment. In September, 1945 it was named after field marshal Kutuzov, whose house was located there (house № 30).

By the time of creation of the first Saint-Petersburg stone embankments there have been developed perfect design pile grillage, strong rubble retaining wall and massive granite facing capable to withstand the ice drifts pressure and devastating flooding .

Kutuzov Embankment was constructed under the project of engineer-architect Ignacio Rossi (K.I. Rossi namesake) in 1763-1767. The embankment was protected with a high granite parapet equipped with semicircular ladder descents. During works, the red line of embankment was moved from the natural bank towards the river. The embankment sidewalk was decorated with granite large-size blocks.

As well as other front embankments of the left bank of the Neva River, Kutuzov Embankment is the evidence that at that time there already existed a whole school of builders of hydraulic engineering constructions in Saint-Petersburg. Later on the embankment existed without essential repair during almost two and a half a centuries. Major repair began only last decades ago.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

30 ноября 2017 года  завершилась навигация в Санкт-Петербурге. Разводки мостов по графику на Неве и Малой Неве не будут проводиться с 30 ноября по 10 апреля, а на рукавах Невы с 15 ноября  по 20 апреля. Информацию о разводке мостов за пределами навигационного периода вы найдете на нашем сайте и в мобильном приложении "Мосты Петербурга". Новый сезон навигации начнется 10 апреля 2018 года.

Все понятно!

Набережная Кутузова

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная Кутузова

Водная преграда: р. Нева

Протяженность: 714,7 м

Архитекторы: И. Росси

Год создания: 1763-1767

Набережная Кутузова на карте

Набережная Кутузова в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга протянулась от Литейного моста (бывший мост Александра II) до Прачечного моста через Фонтанку по левому берегу Невы. Набережная является важнейшим градостроительным элементом невской перспективы, ценнейшим памятником архитектурного и инженерного искусства.

Первоначально она не имела самостоятельного названия и считалась частью Дворцовой набережной. За более чем 250 лет своего существования набережную несколько раз переименовывали. В XVIII веке она называлась Верхней набережной, в ХIХ веке – Гагаринской по располагавшемуся на противоположном берегу Невы Гагаринскому «пеньковому буяну» (складу пеньки) и Гагаринской пристани, которые, в свою очередь, сохранили имя князя Матвея Гагарина, имевшего здесь домовладение в царствование Петра I. В конце ХIХ – начале ХХ века ее переименовали во Французскую набережную, так как здесь располагалось посольство Франции, а с 1917 по 1945 годы в набережную имени Жана Жореса. В сентябре 1945 года она получила название по имени фельдмаршала Кутузова, дом которого расположен здесь (дом № 30).

Ко времени создания первых каменных набережных Петербурга были разработаны совершенные конструкции свайного ростверка, мощной бутовой подпорной стенки и массивной гранитной облицовки, способные противостоять напору ледоходов и опустошительным наводнениям.

Набережная Кутузова сооружалась по проекту инженера-архитектора Игнацио Росси (однофамильца К.И. Росси) в 1763-1767 годах. Набережную оградили высоким гранитным парапетом, оборудовали полукруглыми лестничными спусками. В ходе работ красная линия набережной была отнесена от естественного берега в сторону реки. Тротуар набережной выложили из крупных блоков гранита.

Как и другие парадные набережные левого берега Невы, набережная Кутузова является свидетельством того, что в Петербурге уже в то время  сложилась целая школа строителей гидротехнических сооружений. В последующем набережная существовала без существенного ремонта почти  два с половиной века. Капитальный ремонт стали производить лишь в последние десятилетия.