+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

The Kryukov Canal Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Kryukov Canal Embankment

River Barrier: The Kryukov Canal

Year of creation: 1720

Length: 1,012.1 m

The Kryukov Canal Embankment is extended from the Admiralty Canal to the Fontanka River in Admiralteysky District of St. Petersburg.

The history of the Kryukov Canal construction is divided in two stages.

In 1719-1720 under the direction of Semyon Kryukov, senior contractor of construction works (well-known to Peter the Great) the memory of which is preserved in the name of the canal up to now; and the canal was cut to connect the Neva River and the Moyka River.

In 1769 the Commission on masonry development of Saint Petersburg considered a draft plan of the city planning between the Moyka River and the Fontanka River and decided to continue the Kryukov Canal up to the Fontanka River in a straight line.

Works on the construction of "cross canal to the connection of the Fontanka River with the Moyka River", according to the drawings developed and approved in 1780, began in the spring of 1782 and ended in 1787. The continuation of the canal originally was named the Nikolsky Canal, but later the whole canal from the Admiralty Canal up to the Fontanka River became known as the Kryukov Canal.

In 1847, during the construction of Blagoveschensky Bridge, part of the canal from the Neva River to New Holland Island was entered into the pipe which is associated with many myths and legends.

During their existence, the embankments of the Kryukov Canal were subject to reconstruction and major repair due to Ploschad Truda Square redevelopment, with the extension of Mariinsky Theatre building towards the canal and for other reasons.

The author of the project of the Kryukov Canal Embankment is unknown, but an excellent architectural design with descents to the water and metal mooring rings embedded in granite masonry corresponds to the style of other St. Petersburg embankments.

Along the entire length the embankments of the Kryukov Canal on both sides are reinforced by retaining wall of stone masonry lined with granite slabs. The wall foundation – piles, on wooden and partially concrete grillage. The sidewalk are paved with granite slabs. Railings – granite bollards with metal filling. From the Admiralty Canal to the Moyka River – by the type of the Moyka River, from the Moyka River to the Fontanka River – by the type of the Criboyedov Canal.

Today the Kryukov Canal divides the two stages of Mariinsky Theatre, the buildings are connected by a glass passage which towers above the water.

Many buildings located on the embankments of the Kryukov Canal are connected to the cultural life of St. Petersburg. Thus, building No.11 was one of the centres of literary activity of the City. At this place Alexander Pushkin first red the poem "Ruslan and Ludmila" for which he received a portrait from V.A. Zhukovsky with the inscription "Pupil-winner from the loser teacher".

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 22.10.2017 на 23.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Набережная Крюкова канала

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная Крюкова канала

Водная преграда: Крюков канал

Год создания: 1720

Протяженность: 1012,1 м

Набережная Крюкова канала на карте

Набережная Крюкова канала протянулась от Адмиралтейского канала до реки Фонтанки в Адмиралтейском районе Санкт-Петербурга.

История сооружения Крюкова канала разделяется на два этапа.

В 1719-1720 годах под руководством хорошо известного Петру Великому старшего подрядчика строительных работ Семена Крюкова, память о котором сохранилась в названии канала до наших дней, был прорыт канал, соединивший Неву и Мойку.

В 1769 году «Комиссия о каменном строении Санкт-Петербурга» рассмотрела проект планировки части города между Мойкой и Фонтанкой и постановила продолжить Крюков канал до Фонтанки по прямой линии.

Работы по постройке «поперечного канала к соединению Фонтанки с Мойкою» по чертежам, разработанным и утвержденным в 1780 году, начались весной 1782 года и закончились в 1787 году. Продолжение канала  первоначально получило название Никольского, но позже он весь – от Адмиралтейского канала до Фонтанки – стал называться Крюковым.

В 1847 году при строительстве Благовещенского моста часть канала от Невы до Новой Голландии заключили в трубу, с которой связано множество мифов и легенд.

За время своего существования набережные Крюкова канала подвергались перестройкам и капитальному ремонту в связи с перепланировкой площади Труда, с расширением сцены Мариинского театра в сторону канала и по другим причинам.

Автор набережных Крюкова канала неизвестен, но превосходное архитектурное оформление со спусками к воде и заделанными в гранитную кладку металлическими причальными кольцами не противоречит другим набережным Санкт-Петербурга.

По всей длине набережные Крюкова канала по обоим берегам укреплены подпорной стенкой из бутовой кладки, облицованной гранитными плитами. Основание стенки – свайное, на деревянном и частично бетонном ростверке. Тротуары вымощены гранитными плитами. Ограждение – гранитные тумбы с металлическим заполнением: от Адмиралтейского канала до Мойки – по типу реки Мойки, от Мойки до Фонтанки – по типу канала Грибоедова.

Сегодня Крюков канал разделяет две сцены Мариинского театра, здания соединяются стеклянным переходом, который возвышается над водой.

Множество домов, которые располагаются по набережным Крюкова канала, связаны с культурной жизнью Санкт-Петербурга. Так, дом №11 был одним из центров литературного творчества города. Здесь А.С. Пушкин впервые прочитал поэму «Руслан и Людмила», за что получил от В.А. Жуковского портрет с надписью «Победителю-ученику от побежденного учителя».