+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

The Lebyazhy Canal Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Lebyazhy Canal Embankment

River Barrier: The Lebyazhy Canal

Year of creation: 1711-1716

Length: 1,234.7 m

The Lebyazhy Canal Embankment (Lebyazhya Kanavka Embankment) is one of the oldest embankments in St. Petersburg. It expands along the banks of the Lebyazhy Canal from the Neva River to the Moyka River.

The canal was cut in 1711-1716 for the drainage of the area of Tsaritsyn Meadow (Field of Mars) and the Summer Garden. At that time the banks of a new canal were reinforced with wooden piles. Supposedly, at the same time along the Tsaritsyn Meadows wooden railings were installed on the bank, as there were reference on their repair in old documents relating to 1761. The canal is bounded by two single-span bridges: Verkhny Lebyazhy Bridge passing by Palace Embankment and Nizhny Lebyazhy Bridge - on the Moyka River Embankment.

The name of the canal is connected with the fact that in the XVIII century swans moved there from the neighbouring ponds.

In 1797 on the left bank, from the side of the Summer Garden, terrace for boats mooring was built. The terrace was built of Syassky limestone slabs fenced by balustrade of Pudozh stone under the project of architect G. Pilnyakov. In 1824 the terrace was destroyed by a flood, and then it was restored under the project of architect Pistsov: stone balusters were replaced by iron openwork lattice, according to the design of an architect L.I. Charlemagne (according to other sources – K.I. Rossi).

In 1934 throughout the canal along the bank line sheet piling was driven to protect the slopes from slumping. The canal slopes near to Verkhny Lebyazhy Bridge were covered with coping stone.

In 1941 a project was developed to strengthen the banks by concrete bench with diabase coating of the slopes. The project could not be implemented due to the outbreak of the Great Patriotic War.

In 1957 the slopes throughout the canal were reinforced, the terrace in the Summer Garden was renovated and cast-iron railings of the terrace dismantled in 1940 were restored. Authors of the project - architect L.A. Noskov and engineer A.D. Gutzeit.

In 1976 in the course of underwater engineering works two new water drain tunnels were laid next to the existing one.

In 1997 the passage along the Lebyazhy Canal Embankment was repaired on the right bank side, including the strengthening of slopes, tree transplantation, rearrangement of borders, sidewalks paving, installation of lawn fences.

The embankment is guarded by the Committee on State Control Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

30 ноября 2017 года завершилась навигация в Санкт-Петербурге. Разводки мостов по графику на Неве и Малой Неве не будут проводиться с 30 ноября по 10 апреля, а на рукавах Невы – с 15 ноября по 20 апреля. Информацию о разводке мостов за пределами навигационного периода вы найдете на нашем сайте и в мобильном приложении «Мосты Петербурга». Новый сезон навигации откроется 10 апреля 2018 года.

 

Все понятно!

Набережная Лебяжьей канавки

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная Лебяжьей канавки

Водная преграда: Лебяжья канавка

Год создания: 1711-1716

Протяженность: 1234,7 м

Набережная Лебяжьей канавки на карте

Набережная Лебяжьей канавки – одна из старейших в Санкт-Петербурге. Она протянулась по обеим берегам канала от реки Невы до реки Мойки.

Канал прорыли в 1711-1716 годах для осушения территории Царицына  луга (Марсова поля) и Летнего сада. В это время берега нового канала укрепили деревянными сваями. Возможно, что тогда же по берегу вдоль Царицына луга были установлены деревянные перила, так как в старинном  документе, относящемся к 1761 году, имеется указание на их ремонт. По длине канал ограничен двумя однопролетными мостами: Верхне-Лебяжьим, проходящим по Дворцовой набережной, и Нижне-Лебяжьим – по набережной реки Мойки.

Название Лебяжьей канавки связано с тем, что в XVIII веке на ней селились лебеди из прудов Летнего сада.

В 1797 году на левом берегу, со стороны Летнего сада, была построена терраса для причаливания лодок. Терраса была сложена из сясьской известняковой плиты, ограждена балюстрадой из пудожского камня по проекту архитектора Г. Пильнякова. В 1824 году террасу разрушило  наводнение, затем ее восстановили по проекту архитектора Писцова: каменные балясины заменены чугунной ажурной решеткой по рисунку архитектора Л. И. Шарлеманя (по другим источникам – К.И. Росси).

В 1934 году на всем протяжении канала по урезу воды был забит  шпунтовый ряд для ограждения откосов от оползания. У Верхне-Лебяжьего моста откосы Лебяжбей канавки были покрыты лещадной плитой.

В 1941 году разработан проект укрепления берегов бетонным банкетом с диабазовым покрытием откосов. Проект не удалось осуществить из-за начавшейся Великой Отечественной войны.

В 1957 году было произведено капитальное укрепление откосов на всем протяжении канала, отремонтирована терраса в Летнем саду и восстановлены чугунные решетки террасы, снятые в 1940 году. Авторы проекта – архитектор Л.А. Носков и инженер А.Д. Гутцайт.

В 1976 году в ходе подводно-технических работ прокладываются два новых водопроводных дюкера рядом с уже существующим.

В 1997 году был осуществлен ремонт прохода вдоль набережной Лебяжьей канавки по правому берегу, включавший в себя укрепление откосов, пересадку деревьев, перестановку бордюров, мощение тротуаров, установку газонных ограждений.

Набережная находится под охраной  КГИОП.