+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Palace Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Palace Embankment

River Barrier: Neva River

Year of creation: 1715

Length: 1622.1 m

Engineers: I.L. Rossi

Palace Embankment is located in the Central District, on the left bank of the Neva River. It expands from the Fontanka River to Palace Bridge. It is one of the central embankments of the city.

In the beginning, under the decree of Peter the Great, the reinforcement of the Neva Delta river banks was built of wood, but they quickly deteriorated.

On January 24, 1715, when the order about creation of "street embankment from the Admiralty to the Post yard" was issued, construction of Palace Embankment, the first stone embankment on the Neva River, began.

By 1717 the piles driving on the left bank from the Post yard (on the place of the Marble palace) to Galernaya yard was finished. First attempts to build a stone wall of the embankment were made under the project of Neronov in 1720, opposite to Summer garden, near the Winter Canal, but due to instability of the basis consisting of wooden boxes, filled with stone, like grillages, the wall began to sink and destroy by 1723.

In July, 1762, the funds for the embankments construction, dressed with hewn "wild sea stone» – granite, have been assigned. Opposite to the Winter Palace the stone berth was erected in 1762. Next year upwards and downwards from the berth, the construction of a stone wall of the embankment under the project of I.L. Rossi with original semicircular descents begins.

From 1764 till 1868 the section of the embankment from the Winter Canal to Fontanka was built. In 1760-1770, opposite Summer Garden, wooden piles of the wall basis were hammered and backfilling with ground was performed, it removed the bank line by 70 meters. By 1770 the wall at the Winter Palace began to destroy, which required its rebuilding. In 1772-1784 the sector was reconstructed, and the wall was transferred towards the river.

Along the embankment there is continuous historical development of buildings with admissions of the canals running into the Neva River.

For many years operation the embankment began to be deformed. In 1925 the Hermitage descent was repaired. In 1925-1929, major repair of the wall on the big section of the embankment was consistently made, including the pile basis.

In 1950s the non-repaired in 1929 section – from Troitsky Bridge downstream to the House of Scientists - was repaired.

On the section adjoining the foundations of Palace Bridge, in 1962, 2 rows of inclined wooden piles were hammered into the existing pile basis from the river side.

The embankment changed its name several times: Verkhnyaya: in 1738 — middle of the ХVIII century, Millionnaya Embankment: middle of the XVIII century – end of the ХVIII century, Palace Embankment: end of the ХVIII century – 1923, the 9th January Embankment – 1923-1944, and, at last, now – Palace Embankment again.

The embankment is under the state protection.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

30 ноября 2017 года завершилась навигация в Санкт-Петербурге. Разводки мостов по графику на Неве и Малой Неве не будут проводиться с 30 ноября по 10 апреля, а на рукавах Невы – с 15 ноября по 20 апреля. Информацию о разводке мостов за пределами навигационного периода вы найдете на нашем сайте и в мобильном приложении «Мосты Петербурга». Новый сезон навигации откроется 10 апреля 2018 года.

 

Все понятно!

Дворцовая набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Дворцовая набережная

Водная преграда: р. Нева

Архитекторы: И.Л. Росси

Начало строительства: 1715

Протяженность: 1622,1 м

Дворцовая набережная на карте

Дворцовая набережная расположена на левом берегу Невы в Центральном районе. Она протянулась от реки Фонтанки до Дворцового моста. Это одна из центральных набережных города.

Вначале, по указу Петра I, укрепления берегов рек дельты Невы строились из дерева, но они быстро разрушались.

24 января 1715 года, когда было отдано распоряжение о создании «набережной улицы от Адмиралтейства до Почтового двора», началось строительство Дворцовой набережной – первой каменной набережной на Неве.

К 1717 году забивка свай по левому берегу от Почтового двора (на месте Мраморного дворца) до Галерного двора была закончена. Первые попытки сооружения каменной стенки набережной были сделаны по проекту Неронова в 1720 году напротив Летнего сада, около Зимней канавки, но из-за неустойчивости основания, состоящего из деревянных ящиков, заполненных камнем, подобно ряжам, стенка к 1723 году стала оседать и разрушаться.

В июле 1762 года были ассигнованы средства на сооружение набережных, одетых тесаным «диким морским камнем» – гранитом. Напротив Зимнего дворца в 1762 году возводится каменная пристань. В следующем году вверх и вниз от пристани начинается строительство каменной стенки набережной по проекту И.Л. Росси с оригинальными полукруглыми спусками.

Во второй половине XVIII века строится участок набережной от Зимней канавки до Фонтанки. В 1760-1770 годах напротив Летнего сада были забиты деревянные сваи основания стенки и произведена засыпка грунтом, отодвинувшая линию берега на 70 метров. К 1770 году стенка у Зимнего дворца начала разрушаться, что привело к необходимости ее перестройки. В 1772-1784 годах участок перестроили с выносом стенки в сторону реки.

Вдоль набережной – сплошная историческая застройка с пропусками каналов, впадающих в Неву.

За долгие годы эксплуатации набережная стала деформироваться. В 1925 году ремонтировался Эрмитажный спуск. В 1925-1929 годах на большом участке набережной последовательно произвели капитальный ремонт стенки, затрагивающий свайное основание.

В 1950-х годах был отремонтирован участок, не вошедший в ремонт 1929 года – от Троицкого моста вниз по течению до Дома Ученых.

На участке, примыкающем к устою Дворцового моста, в 1962 году в существующее свайное основание со стороны реки были забиты 2 ряда наклонных деревянных свай.

За свою историю набережная несколько раз меняла свое название: Верхняя: 1738 — середина ХVIII в., Миллионная: середина XVIII в. – конец ХVIII в., Дворцовая: конец ХVIII в. – 1923, Набережная 9-го Января –1923-1944, и, наконец, в настоящее время – снова Дворцовая.

Набережная находится под охраной государства.

Информация для туристов

На Дворцовой набережной расположены причалы прогулочных судов: