+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Griboyedov Canal Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Griboyedov Canal Embankment

River Barrier: Griboyedov Canal

Year of creation: 1764

Length: 9,247.6 m

Engineers: I.M. Golenischev-Kutuzov and others

The Griboyedov Canal Embankment expands between the Moyka River and the Fontanka River in Central District and Admiralteysky District of St. Petersburg.

The canal has its source in the Moyka River near the Field of Mars and runs into the Fontanka River upstream to Bolshoy Kalinkin Bridge. Since the construction of the stone walls of the canal, during the reign of Catherine II, it was named the Catherine Canal. In 1923 the canal was named after Alexander Griboyedov, because there was one of his first apartments in building No.104 near Kharlamov Bridge (1816-1818). The canal banks are reinforced by the walls faced with granite.

The project of the future Griboyedov Canal with the drawings and cost estimates for materials and work required "... to cut the canal to prevent residents of the capital from the disastrous effects of the floods" was drawn up in 1764 by the engineer I.M. Golenischev-Kutuzov, the father of the field marshal M.I. Kutuzov. The works began simultaneously with the construction of the granite embankment of the Neva River and were conducted for nearly 15 years. However, later the canal embankments on different sections were finished and reconstructed.

During the construction of high stone walls in the XVIII century, the structure of retaining walls of the embankments consisted of bedding rubble plates. For the most part, the walls were the massive granite stones, fastened together with iron dowels. The pile foundation was made of wooden piles with wooden grillage.

On the section of the canal from the Moyka River to Kazansky Bridge facing differed and consisted of two various natural materials: bottom part was made of granite, and the above water level – of flaglike limestone. A small section of the wall (42 meters) on the left side downstream the Kazansky Bridge has survived to the present days, and you can still see this kind of facing there.

Repair of the walls top and the facing over a large area was made in the early ХХ century, before the First World War.

Another phase of reconstruction of destroyed walls began in the late 1930s, on the eve of the Great Patriotic War and continued after until the end of the 1950s. This was mostly repair throughout the height of the wall involving the pile foundation also.

After the 1950s the repair of the embankments walls was broken off for a long time, and it was performed only by small areas and not thoroughly.

In 1981 at the site from Podyachesky Bridge to the Bridge of Four Lions, on the left bank, the embankment wall with the length of 150 meters was repaired.

Currently, considerable area of the canal the walls having pile foundation of the XVIII century are preserved.

In 2013-2014 the repair of the 280 meter long embankment section was carried out from Kazansky Bridge to Bank Bridge.

The embankment is decorated with 18 descents: 10 pedestrian and 8 cargo ones.

The canal railings are metal gratings in the form of individual balusters fastened on top by a strengthening line with semicircular forged handrail and mounted on a granite pedestal. The sidewalks are 1.0-2.5 m wide granite slabs.

The canal embankment, in general terms, preserves the appearance of the end of the XVIII - early XIX centuries and is guarded by the Committee on State Control Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks.

On the embankment there are such outstanding monuments of architecture as the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, Kazan Cathedral, St. Nicholas Cathedral. The Griboyedov Canal is one of the main routes of river pleasure boats.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 23.10.2017 на 24.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Набережная канала Грибоедова

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная канала Грибоедова

Водная преграда: Канал Грибоедова

Год создания: 1764

Протяженность: 9247,6 м

Инженеры: И.М. Голенищев-Кутузов и др.

Набережная канала Грибоедова на карте

Набережная канала Грибоедова протянулась между реками Мойкой и Фонтанкой в Центральном и Адмиралтейском районах Санкт-Петербурга.

Канал берёт начало в Мойке у Марсова поля и впадает в Фонтанку выше Большого Калинкина моста. Со времени строительства каменных стенок канала, во времена царствования Екатерины II, он получил название Екатерининский канал. В 1923 году каналу присвоили имя А.С. Грибоедова, одна из первых квартир которого находилась на канале в доме №104 около Харламова моста (с 1816 по 1818 годы). Берега канала укреплены высокими стенками, облицованными гранитом.

Проект будущего канала Грибоедова с чертежами и смету расходов на материалы и необходимые работы «... о проведении канала для предотвращения жителей столицы от гибельных последствий наводнений» представил в 1764 году инженер И.М. Голенищев-Кутузов, отец фельдмаршала М.И. Кутузова. Работы начались одновременно с постройкой гранитной набережной Невы и велись в течение почти 15 лет. Однако позже набережные канала на разных участках доделывались и капитально ремонтировались.

При строительстве каменных высоких стенок в XVIII веке конструкция подпорных стенок набережных состояла из постелистой бутовой плиты. Стены облицованы, в большинстве своём, массивными гранитными камнями, скреплёнными между собой железными пиронами. Свайное основание – из деревянных свай с деревянным ростверком.

На участке канала от Мойки до Казанского моста облицовка отличалась и состояла из двух различных природных материалов: внизу – гранит, а выше горизонта воды – плитчатый известняк. До наших дней сохранился небольшой участок стенки (42 метра) на левом берегу ниже Казанского моста, где можно ещё видеть этот тип облицовки.

Ремонт верхней части стенок и облицовки на большом протяжении был произведён в начале ХХ века еще до Первой Мировой войны.

Другой этап восстановления разрушенных стенок начался в конце 1930-х годов накануне Великой Отечественной войны и продолжен после неё до конца 1950-х годов. Это был, в основном, ремонт по всей высоте стенки, затрагивающий и свайное основание.

После 1950-х годов работы по ремонту стенок набережных надолго прервались, а если делались, то небольшими участками и не капитально.

В 1981 году на участке от Подъяческого до Львиного моста на левом берегу была отремонтирована стенка набережной длиной 150 метров.

В настоящее время по длине канала сохраняются стенки на большом протяжении, имеющие свайное основание XVIII века.

В 2013-2014 годах был проведен ремонт участка набережной в 280 метров от Казанского до Банковского моста

Набережную украшают 18 спусков: 10 пешеходных и 8 грузовых.

Перильное ограждение канала – металлические решетки в виде отдельных балясин, скрепленных сверху пожилиной с полукруглым кованым поручнем и установленных на гранитном постаменте. Тротуары – гранитные плиты шириной 1,0 -2,5 метра.

Набережная канала, в основных чертах, сохраняет облик конца XVIII – начала XIX веков, и находится под охраной КГИОП.

На набережной расположены такие выдающиеся памятники архитектуры как храм Спаса на крови, Казанский собор, Никольский собор. Канал Грибоедова является одним из основных маршрутов речных прогулочных катеров.