+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Winter Canal Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Winter Canal Embankment

River Barrier: The Winter Canal

Year of creation: 1783

Length: 402.6 m

The Winter Canal is one of the oldest canals of the City. The canal connects the Neva River and the Moyka River being perpendicular to the Neva River.

At the end of the XVIII century the canal embankment was called Postal Embankment - after the Post Office Yard located nearby.

Originally, the stone wall of the embankment was installed on wooden grillages filled with stone, but the wall was unstable. The area at the canal head began to change due to construction of the stone Palace Embankment.

In 1783-1784 the canal walls were installed on continuous foundation made of driven wooden piles. The wall body consists of stone masonry with facing of granite blocks.

The railings of the embankment on the section between Hermitage Bridge and the 1st Winter Bridge is a Gothic forged lattice between the hewn round bollards. Due to insufficient width of the embankments on this site railings are installed on special granite brackets.

In 1929-1930 the embankment section on the left bank adjacent to the 1st Winter Bridge was repaired.

In 1934, under the project of architect K.M. Dmitriev, reconstruction of Hermitage Bridge was performed. The scope of works included the Winter Canal Embankment repair. The granite facing and stone masonry reinforcement were rebuilt while maintaining the structure appearance in details.

In 1950 skew lattices of two descents of the 1st Winter Bridge were restored.

The great works on major repair of the embankments walls were made in the 1960s.

In 1961 the embankment sections adjacent to the 1st Winter Bridge were repaired: from the upstream - on both banks, each 80 meters long, from the downstream - on the right bank, 50 meter long. Upstream the bridge wooden dowel was driven in the foundation, whereas from the downstream the foundation was reinforced by one row of piles and sheet piling. Granite facing was dismantled together with a part of stone masonry that was replaced by reinforced concrete. The work was carried out in a dry pit fenced by webs. It is indicated in the commissioning certificate that 14.5 meter long area adjacent to the bridge and located under the right bank descent was not rebuilt.

In 1964, under the project of A.Kulikov and architect L.A. Noskov, wooden the 2nd Winter Bridge on the Moyka River was rebuilt in concrete one. The bridge was widened; the scope of works included reconstruction of the embankments walls adjacent, both on the Moyka River and on the Winter Canal. On the left bank of the canal the wall was rebuilt in full, on the right bank - the upper part of the existing wall was demolished to increase the height on the approaches to the bridge.

The canal is located in the area of historical development and is guarded by the Committee on State Control Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks.

The scene of the opera of P.I. Tchaikovsky "The Queen of Spades" takes place on the embankment of the Winter Canal. Lisa, the heroine of the writing, jumps into the water from Hermitage Bridge.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 21.08.2017 на 22.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Набережная Зимней канавки

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная Зимней канавки

Водная преграда: Канал Зимняя Канавка

Год создания: 1783

Протяженность: 402,6 м

Набережная Зимней канавки на карте

Зимняя канавка является одним из старейших каналов города. Канал соединяет Неву и реку Мойку, располагаясь перпендикулярно к Неве.

В конце XVIII века набережная канала именовалась Почтовой – от Почтового двора, находившегося неподалёку.

Первоначально каменная стенка набережной основывалась на деревянных ряжах, заполненных камнем, но стенка оказалась неустойчивой. Район истока канала начал преображаться в связи со строительством каменной Дворцовой набережной.

В 1783-1784 годах стенки канала перестраиваются на основание из сплошной забивки деревянных свай. Тело стенки состоит из бутовой кладки с облицовкой из гранитных блоков.

Ограждение набережной на участке между Эрмитажным мостом и 1-м Зимним представляет собой кованые готического рисунка решётки между тёсаными круглыми тумбами. Из-за недостаточной ширины набережных на этом участке тумбы ограждения вынесены на специальные гранитные кронштейны.

В 1929-1930 годах был произведён капитальный ремонт участка набережной левого берега, прилегающего к 1-му Зимнему мосту.

В 1934 году по проекту архитектора К.М. Дмитриева производилась реконструкция Эрмитажного моста. В комплекс работ входил и ремонт набережной Зимней канавки. Была выполнена переборка гранитной облицовки и укрепление бутовой кладки, при этом бережно сохранялся в деталях внешний облик сооружения.

В 1950-х годах отреставрированы косые решётки ограждения двух спусков у 1-го Зимнего моста.

Большие работы по капитальному ремонту стенок набережных производились в 1960-х годах.

В 1961 году были отремонтированы участки набережной, прилегающие к 1-му Зимнему мосту: с верховой стороны – по обоим берегам по 80 метров,  с низовой стороны – на правом берегу длиной 50 метров. Выше моста в основание был забит только деревянный шпунт, тогда как с низовой стороны основание усилили одним рядом свай и шпунтом. Гранитная облицовка была разобрана вместе с частью бутовой кладки, которая была заменена  железобетоном. Работы велись насухо, за перемычками. В акте ввода объекта в эксплуатацию указано, что участок под правобережным спуском, примыкающий к мосту, длиной 14,5 метров, не переустраивался.

В 1964 году по проекту А. Куликова и архитектора Л.А. Носкова  деревянный 2-й Зимний мост вдоль набережной Мойки перестраивается в железобетонный. Мост был расширен, в комплекс работ вошло переустройство прилегающих стенок набережных, как по Мойке, так и по Зимней канавке. На левом берегу канала стенка строилась заново, на правом – верхняя часть существующей стенки разбиралась для наращивания по высоте на подходах к мосту.

Канал находится в исторической застройке и состоит под охраной КГИОП.

На набережной Зимней канавки происходит действие оперы П.И. Чайковского «Пиковая дама». Здесь с Эрмитажного моста бросается в воду героиня произведения Лиза.