+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Teatralny Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Teatralny Bridge

Category: Pedestrian Bridges

Overall length: 23 m

River Barrier: Griboyedov Canal

Architect: A.A. Potapov

Opened in: 1730 (wooden), 1830

Purpose: Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 15.5 m

Teatralny Bridge is rarely considered separately from the other bridge named Malo-Konyushenny Bridge which is not only very close to Teatralny Bridge but in fact they are a single entity although Teatralny Bridge crosses the Griboyedov Canal and Malo-Konyushenny Bridge – the Moyka River. These two bridges even have a common informal name - Triple Bridge.

Once the head of the canal faced towards the mouth of the Moyka River and there was a wooden bridge. On the continuation of the street running along the western boundary of the Field of Mars there was another wooden bridge. Both bridges were lifting ones. Teatralny Bridge derived its name from a wooden theatre which was located on the Field of Mars at the XVIII century and Malo-Konyushenny – from the Stables buildings located nearby.

In 1829-1830, under the project of engineers E.A. Adam and W. Von Treter, wooden bridges were rebuilt into single-span cast iron arched ones. The composition of the bridges spanning the Moyka River and the Griboyedov Canal by three spans with a centre support is unique; hence the former names of the bridges –Trehkolenny Bridge, Treharkovy Bridge, Triple Bridge.

It is noteworthy that there was a dispute about the design of structures between engineers. Adam offered to decorate Teatralny Bridge and Malo-Konyushenny Bridge in different ways, but Tretter insisted on a single design of two crossings. It is believed that the project of crossings design was prepared by Rossi himself in 1824.

Arched spans of the bridge consist of cast-iron boxes fastened together with bolts – prefabricated structures was typical for the time. The span facades were decorated with relief cast iron ornaments. Over the span structure simple brick back filling and the roadway pavement with cobblestone covering - Kleinfleister. The bridge has massive rock abutments on pile foundation, faced with granite. All three bridges had the same pattern of cast iron gratings consisting of darts against the backdrop of which jellyfish heads are interchanged.

The lamps installed there for the first time was so high that lamplighters fell from them several times. In this connection Governor General of St. Petersburg P.K. Essen requested the General Directorate of Railways to lower them. This request was approved and the lamps were lowered.

After 1917 many of the decorative elements of bridges were lost or partially damaged.

In 1936, during the major repair of crossings, the roadway was paved with diabase, sidewalks were asphalted and separated from each other by a high curb.

In 1952-1953, under the project of A.L. Rotach, stand lams, lanterns and railing gratings were restored.

After restoration works in 2001 vehicular traffic on Teatralny Bridge and Malo-Konyushenny Bridge were stopped. Their decking was paved with stone again. At this time the works were supervised by engineer and bridge builder B. Brudno.

Malo-Konyushenny Bridge and Teatralny Bridge are under state protection as a monuments of architecture of the first half of the XIX century. They are a popular place for newlyweds photographing. There is a tradition in St. Petersburg that the groom is obliged to take the bride in his arms and carry her over the Malo-Konyushenny Bridge.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 20.11.2017 на 21.11.2017 мосты по Неве и Большой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Театральный мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Театральный мост

Категория: Пешеходные мосты

Ширина моста: 15,5 м

Водная преграда: Канал Грибоедова

Общая длина: 23 м

Год открытия: 1832

Архитекторы: Е.А. Адам, В. фон Треттер

Театральный мост на карте

Театральный мост редко рассматривают в отрыве от другого моста под названием Мало-Конюшенный, который не просто расположен очень близко к Театральному, а фактически составляет с ним единое целое, хотя Театральный мост пересекает канал Грибоедова, а Мало-Конюшенный – Мойку. Эти два моста даже имеют общее неофициальное название – «Трехмостье». Третий в этом ансамбле — мост-дамба, так называемый Пешеходный или Ложный. Все три моста были открыты 8 января 1832 года.

Когда-то исток канала был обращен в сторону устья реки Мойки, и здесь существовал деревянный мост. Рядом с ним, на продолжении улицы, проходившей вдоль западной границы Марсова поля, тоже находился деревянный мост. Оба моста были подъемными. Театральный мост назвали так по находившемуся в XVIII веке на Марсовом поле деревянному театру, а Мало-Конюшенный – по расположенному поблизости Конюшенному ведомству.

В 1829-1830 годах по проекту инженеров Е.А. Адама и В. фон Треттера деревянные мосты перестроили в однопролетные чугунные арочные. Композиция мостов, перекрывающих Мойку и канал Грибоедова тремя пролетами с одной средней опорой, является уникальной, отсюда и народные названия мостов – Трехколенный, Трехарковый, Тройной.

Примечательно, что между инженерами возник спор об оформлении сооружения. Адам предлагал оформить Театральный и Мало-Конюшенный мосты по-разному, однако Треттер настоял на едином облике двух переправ. Считается, что проект оформления переправ в 1824 году составил сам К. Росси.

Арочные пролетные строения моста состоят из чугунных коробок, скрепленных между собой болтами – это типовые для того времени сборные конструкции. Фасады пролетного строения украшены рельефными орнаментами из чугуна. Над пролетными строениями уложена обычная кирпичная забутовка и полотно проезжей части, имеющее брусчатое покрытие – кляйнфляйстер. Устои моста – массивные, каменные, на свайном основании, облицованы гранитом. Все три моста имели одинаковый рисунок чугунных решеток, состоящих из дротиков, на фоне которых чередуются головы медуз.

Первоначально установленные здесь фонари оказались настолько высоки, что фонарщики не раз с них падали. В связи с этим санкт-петербургский генерал-губернатор П.К. Эссен просил Главное управление путей сообщения укоротить их. Это прошение было одобрено, фонари укоротили.

После 1917 года многие декоративные элементы мостов были утрачены или частично повреждены.

В 1936 году во время капитального ремонта переправ проезжую часть замостили диабазом, тротуары заасфальтировали, отделили их друг от друга высоким поребриком.

В 1952-1953 годах по проекту А.Л. Ротача были восстановлены торшеры, фонари и решётки ограждений.

После реставрационных работ 2001 года автомобильное движение по Театральному и Мало-Конюшенному мостам было прекращено. Их полотно вновь было выложено камнем. На этот раз работами руководил инженер-мостостроитель Б. Брудно.

Мало-Конюшенный и Театральный мосты находятся под охраной государства как памятники архитектуры первой половины XIX века. Они являются популярным местом для фотосъёмки молодожёнов. Существует петербургская традиция, согласно которой жених обязан перенести на руках невесту через Мало-Конюшенный мост.