+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Tarakanovsky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Tarakanovsky Bridge

Category: Pedestrian Bridges

Overall length: 33.5 m

River Barrier: Obvodny Canal

Architect: A.D. Gutzeit

Opened in: 1975

Purpose: Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 3.5 m

Tarakanovsky Pedestrian Bridge (former The 4th Tarakanovsky Bridge - 1865-1902, Staro-Tarakanovsky Bridge) across the Obvodny Canal is located in the alignment of Tsiolkovsky Street previously named Tarakanovskaya Street. The crossing derived its name from the street. In turn, Tarakanovskaya Street was named so due there was the Tarakanovka River filled up in 1908.

By 1933 Tarakanovsky Bridge was a wooden seven-span crossing. The central span had nailed truss that featured the bridge from all other crossings in the city - it was the only bridge in Leningrad which had such a structure. In order to make the structure function for many years, the central wooden part was treated with antiseptic substance - creosote.

However, in 1975 this technical novelty was rebuilt according to the plan of engineer A.D. Gutzeit. A single-span metal bridge appeared instead of the old one, length - 33.5 m, width - 3.5 meters. Tarakanovsky Bridge was decorated by classic lights suspended on metal stand lamps, the project of which was made by architect A.B. Lebedinskaya. The lights are a bright addition to the design of the entrances to this small bridge.

With regard to the historic district in which Tarakanovskiy bridge is located it should be noted that nearby a monument to Russian and Soviet scientist-inventor K.E. Tsiolkovsky was opened in 2003 who at one time justified the use of rockets for space flights. The monument was erected according to a plan and at the expense of Interindustry Research and Manufacturing Complex Technologist and donated to St. Petersburg in honour of the 300th anniversary of the city. On the left bank of the Obvodny Canal there is the Red Triangle factory  - an example of industrial architecture of the early XX century, which can not yet find its place in the modern economic development of St. Petersburg. On the right bank upstream to the Tarakanovsky Bridge High-Voltage Substation No.18 is located which is a prime example of architecture of constructivism style.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 21.11.2017 на 22.11.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Таракановский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Таракановский мост

Категория: Пешеходные мосты

Ширина моста: 3,5 м

Водная преграда: Обводный канал

Общая длина: 33,5 м

Год открытия: 1865, 1975

Архитекторы: А. Д. Гутцайт

Таракановский мост на карте

Пешеходный Таракановский мост (бывший Таракановский 4-й: 1865-1902 г.г., Старо-Таракановский) через Обводный канал расположен в створе улицы Циолковского, называвшейся ранее Таракановской улицей. По ней и названа переправа. Таракановская улица, в свою очередь, берёт название от протекавшей здесь речки Таракановки, засыпанной в 1908 году.

К 1933 году Таракановский мост представлял собой деревянную семипролётную переправу. Средний пролёт моста имел дощатую гвоздевую ферму, что отличало мост от всех остальных переправ в городе – это был единственный мост в Ленинграде, имевший такую конструкцию. Чтобы постройка простояла много лет, дощатая средняя часть была обработана антисептическим веществом – креозотом.

Но эта техническая новинка уже в 1975 году была перестроена по плану инженера А. Д. Гутцайта. Вместо старой мостовой вырос однопролетный металлический мост длиной 33,5 метра, а шириной – 3,5 метра. Украшением Таракановского моста стали фонари классического стиля, подвешенные на металлические торшеры, проект которых выполнен архитектором А.Б. Лебединской. Фонари являются ярким дополнением к оформлению входов на этот небольшой мостик.

Что касается исторического района, в котором расположен Таракановский мост, то неподалёку от него в 2003 году был открыт памятник российскому и советскому ученому-изобретателю К. Э. Циолковскому. Памятник установлен по замыслу и на средства МНПК «Технолог» и передан в дар Санкт-Петербургу в честь 300-летия города. На левом берегу Обводного канала расположен завод «Красный треугольник» – пример промышленной архитектуры начала XX века, который пока так и не может найти свое место в современном экономическом развитии Петербурга. На правом берегу выше Таракановского моста расположена высоковольтная подстанция № 18, которая является ярким примером архитектуры стиля «конструктивизм».