+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Komarov Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Komarov Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 74.4 m

River Barrier: The Okhta River

Architect: L.A. Noskov

Opened in: 18th century (wooden), 1960 (reinforce concrete)

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges, Tram Bridge

Bridge width: 47 m

Komarov Bridge (former Gorbaty, 18th century) is a bridge across the Okhta River, prolonging the line of Bolsheokhtinsky Bridge, interconnecting it with Krasnogvardeysky Square nearby the mouth of the Bolshaya Okhta River.

Here, on the cape formed by the Neva and Bolshaya Okhta Rivers, Swedish castle Nienschanz was located.

Starting from the 18th century, a wooden draw bridge, called Gorbaty, existed here. Later on, the name was changed to Komarov after the owner of the cloth mill located nearby in the first quarter of the 19th century. The mill is known by the fact that in 1878, 145th Novocherkassk infantry regiment was accommodated here. New regiment’s bulk large were opened only in 1886, all buildings were made in red-brick functional style typical for bulk large construction of the last third of the 19th century - the beginning of the 20th century. Now the project of Creative Industries Centre is created on the place of bulk large.

In 1926, when laying tram ways to Okhta, wooden five-span bridge was constructed here. The superstructure consisted of T-shaped girders. Abutments, intermediate supports, superstructures and railings were wooden. The wooden bridge was repaired several times.

In 1943 T-34 tank dropped from Komarov Bridge. Right after that its wooden spans were replaced by metallic ones.

In 1958 the crossing dilapidated to such degree that City Counsel closed it for transport traffic. In the meantime, Engineers V.V. Zaytsev, B.B. Levin and Architect L.A. Noskov have made a project of new Komarov Bridge.

In 1960 the wooden bridge was rebuilt in a single-span concrete two-hinged frame bridge.

The bridge superstructure is made of monolithic reinforced concrete with curved outline of the bottom chord. The bridge abutments are massive ones, made of monolithic reinforced concrete on pile foundation. Superstructure facades and abutment surfaces are faced with granite.

The roadway is covered with asphalt pavement; sidewalks – with sand asphalt. Art casting iron railing with granite tombs was installed on the bridge. The sidewalk is separated from the roadway with granite curb. Ladder descents, faced with granite, are constructed at the abutments of the bridge. Low concrete retaining wall, also faced with granite, adjoins close to the bridge abutments.

It should be noted that Komarov Bridge has rather expressive, elegant silhouette with arch outlined along the chord on facade faced with pink granite plates. With such ingenuous approach, the authors imparted to the appearance the nature of true stone facility of arched form. Railings run close by their beauty: they represent cast iron sections of polyhedral cross-section rods with concaved surfaces, crowned by quadrilateral capitals. Komarov Bridge decor is completed with lantern columns with luminaries installed of slow protruded consoles.

Komarov Bridge relates to the best engineering structures in Saint-Petersburg. Now, it's one of the most beautiful wide crossings in the Northern Capital.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 16.10.2017 на 17.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Комаровский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Комаровский мост

Ширина моста: 47 м

Водная преграда: р. Охта

Общая длина: 74,4 м

Год открытия: XVIII век (деревянный), 1960 (железобетонный)

Архитекторы: Л.А. Носков

Комаровский мост на карте

Комаровский мост (бывший Горбатый, XVIII век) – мост через реку Охта, продолжает линию Большеохтинского моста, соединяя её с Красногвардейской площадью, вблизи устья реки Большая Охта.

Здесь, на мысе, образованном Невой и Большой Охтой находилась шведская крепость Ниеншанц.

С XVIII века на этом месте существовал деревянный разводной мост, носивший название Горбатого. Позже название заменили Комаровским, по фамилии владельца суконной фабрики, располагавшейся поблизости в первой четверти XIX века. Фабрика знаменита тем, что в 1878 году здесь был расквартирован 145-й Новочеркасский пехотный полк. Новые казармы для полка открыли только в 1886 году, все здания были выполнены в краснокирпичном функциональном стиле, характерном для казарменного строительства последней трети XIX – начала XX веков. Сейчас на месте казарм реализуется проект создания Центра творческих индустрий.

В 1926 году при прокладке трамвайных путей на Охту был сооружен деревянный пятипролетный мост. Пролетное строение состояло из двутавровых балок. Устои, промежуточные опоры, верхнее строение и ограждение были деревянные. Мост неоднократно ремонтировался в дереве.

В 1943 году с Комаровского моста упал танк Т-34. Сразу после этого его деревянные пролётные строения были заменены на металлические.

К 1958 году переправа обветшала до такой степени, что городской Совет закрыл ее для движения транспорта. Тогда же инженеры В.В. Зайцев, Б.Б. Левин и архитектор Л.А. Носков составили проект нового Комаровского моста.

В 1960 году деревянный мост перестроили в однопролетный железобетонный двухшарнирной рамной системы.

Пролетное строение сооружено из монолитного железобетона с криволинейным очертанием нижнего пояса. Устои моста массивные, из монолитного железобетона, на свайном основании. Фасады пролетного строения и поверхности устоев облицованы гранитом.

Покрытие на проезжей части моста асфальтобетонное, на тротуарах – песчаный асфальт. На мосту установлены чугунные решетки художественного литья с гранитными тумбами. Тротуар отделен от проезжей части гранитным поребриком. У устоев моста сооружены лестничные спуски, облицованные гранитом. К мосту со всех сторон примыкает низкая железобетонная подпорная стенка, также облицованная гранитом.

Необходимо отметить, что Комаровский мост обладает весьма выразительным, изящным силуэтом с очерченной по дуге круга аркой на фасаде, облицованной плитами розового гранита. Этим нехитрым приёмом авторы придали внешнему облику характер истинно каменного сооружения арочной формы. Ограждения также не уступают по своей красоте: они представляют собой чугунные литые секции из увенчанных четырехгранными капителями стержней многогранного сечения с вогнутыми плоскостями. Декор Комаровского моста довершают фонарные колонки со светильниками, установленные на мало вынесенных консолях.

Комаровский мост в Санкт-Петербурге относится к числу лучших инженерных конструкций города. Теперь это одна из красивейших широких переправ в Северной столице.