+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Kazansky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Kazansky Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 18,8 m

River Barrier: Griboyedov Canal

Architect: L.I. Rusk (1805)

Opened in: 1716

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 95,5 m

Kazansky Bridge (formerly Rozhdestvensky Bridge - 1766-1830, Kazansky Bridge - 1830-1923, Plehanov Bridge- 1923-1944) is located in alignment of Nevsky Prospect and connects Kazansky Island and Spassky Island over the Griboyedov Canal in Central District of St. Petersburg.

In 1739 for the drainage of the Moyka River marshes to the confluence of the Glukhoy Protok and the Krivusha River, Konyushenny Canal was cut constituting now the upper part of the Griboyedov Canal. They began to fill up reaches of the Krivusha River and the Glukhoy Protok before the confluence. And a wooden bridge was built across the Konyushenny Canal in line with the Nevskaya Pershpectiva (a part of Nevsky Prospect), which, until the beginning of the XIX century, was called Rozhdestvensky Bridge.

In 1764-1783 the Krivusha River was cleared and deepened. During the reign of Catherine II the channel was renamed the Catherine Canal.

When cutting the Catherine Canal along the Krivusha bed in 1766 the old crossing was replaced by a new stone single-span arched one. I.M. Golenishtchev-Kutuzov, the father of the famous warchief, supervised the construction works. The project of a new bridge was designed by engineer V. Nazimov. At the time of the new crossing construction a temporary bridge was built behind the Kazan Cathedral that is why everyone passing along Nevsky Prospect had to go round about the place.

In 1805-1806 in connection with the construction of the Kazan Cathedral and redevelopment of the site adjacent to Nevsky Prospeсt, the bridge was rebuilt presumably under the project of architect L.I. Ruska. The bridge was widened to 95 meters and its length was 17.5 m. This is the third bridge subject to width in St. Petersburg, after Blue Bridge across the Moyka River and Aptekarsky Bridge across the Karpovka River. The structural design of the bridge remained the same one, but the abutment level was lowered, so that the bridge had a more gentle slope. Stair descents were dismantled. The arches have parabolic shape without interlocking stones. Cast iron railing was replaced by a solid granite parapet. The bridge derived its name from the Kazan Cathedral.

In 1880 the rails of horse railroad were laid on the bridge, and the sidewalks were covered with granite slabs.

In 1912, during the survey, destruction of a brick arch having no insulation was found.

In 1934 shotcreting of the brick arch was carried out.

In late 1999 major repair of the arch from the downstream side began.

The last major repair of Kazansky bridge was made in 2002-2003. During the work the dilapidated state of the arch was detected; its destruction achieved half of its total thickness of 75 centimetres. An additional destructive factor was the arch width. Due to the fact that the passage is essentially a long tube, then even in freezing weather outside the temperature inside the tube can be above zero. This temperature difference negatively affects the bridge structure. A big problem for the builders were the utilities in the roadway of Nevsky Prospect. Of 45 pairs of telephone cables that were laid in the arch of Kazansky Bridge the oldest one was dated 1910. It was impossible to move them when installing waterproofing, so it was not laid on the arch itself, but in the roadway of Nevsky Prospect.

Today Kazansky Bridge, protected by the state as a valuable historical and architectural monument, is a favourite pilgrimage destination. On both sides of the bridge there are slopes to the water, where you can start the river cruise on a small excursion boat.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 25.07.2017 на 26.07.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся по графику.

Все понятно!

Казанский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Казанский мост

Ширина моста: 95,5 м

Водная преграда: Канал Грибоедова

Общая длина: 18,8 м

Год открытия: 1766

Архитекторы: Л.И. Руск

Казанский мост на карте

Казанский мост (бывший Рождественский: 1766-1830, Казанский: 1830-1923, Плеханова: 1923-1944 г.г.) расположен в створе Невского проспекта и соединяет Казанский и Спасский острова через канал Грибоедова в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга.

В 1739 году для осушения болота от реки Мойки до места слияния Глухого протока и реки Кривуши был прорыт Конюшенный канал, составляющий сегодня верхнюю часть канала Грибоедова. Участки реки Кривуши и Глухого протока до их слияния стали засыпать, а через Конюшенный канал по оси Невской перспективы соорудили деревянный мост, который до начала XIX века назывался Рождественским.

В 1764-1783 годах Кривушу расчистили и углубили. В царствование Екатерины II канал стал называться Екатерининским.

При прорытии по руслу Кривуши Екатерининского канала в 1766 году старая переправа была заменена на новую каменную однопролётную сводчатую. Строительными работами руководил И. М. Голенищев-Кутузов, отец знаменитого военачальника. Проект нового моста создал инженер В. Назимов. На время создания новой переправы временный мост был построен за Казанским собором, из-за чего проезжающим по Невскому проспекту приходилось делать изрядный крюк.

В 1805-1806 годах, в связи с постройкой Казанского собора и перепланировкой участка, примыкающего к Невскому проспекту, мост перестроили, предположительно, по проекту архитектора Л.И. Руска. Мост расширили до 95 м, а его длина составила 17,5м. Это третий по ширине мост в Петербурге, после Синего через реку Мойку и Аптекарского через реку Карповку. Конструктивная схема моста осталась прежней, но отметки пят были понижены, благодаря чему мост стал более пологим. Были ликвидированы лестничные спуски с моста. Арки имеют очертание попараболической кривой без замковых камней. Чугунное ограждение на мосту заменили на сплошной гранитный парапет. От названия собора мост получил наименование Казанский.

В 1880 году на мосту были уложены рельсы конно-железной дороги, а на тротуарах уложены гранитные плиты.

В 1912 году при обследовании моста было обнаружено разрушение кирпичного свода, который не имел изоляции.

В 1934 году были произведены работы по торкретированию кирпичного свода.

В конце 1999 года начался капитальный ремонт свода с низовой стороны.

Последний капитальный ремонт Казанского моста был произведён в 2002-2003 годах. Во время работ отмечалась ветхость свода, разрушение которого достигало половины при его общей толщине в 75 сантиметров. Дополнительным разрушающим фактором стала ширина свода. Из-за того, что переправа представляет собой, по сути, длинную трубу, то в ней даже при сильном морозе на улице температура может оставаться плюсовой. Этот перепад температуры негативно влияет на конструкции моста. Большую проблему строителям создали инженерные коммуникации в проезжей части Невского проспекта. Из 45 пар телефонных кабелей, лежащих в арке Казанского моста, самая старая датировалась 1910 годом. Тревожить их при укладке гидроизоляции было нельзя, поэтому она была уложена не на сам свод, а в проезжую часть проспекта.

Сегодня Казанский мост, охраняемый государством как ценный исторический и архитектурный памятник, является излюбленным местом паломничества туристов. По обеим сторонам моста имеются спуски к воде, где отправляются на речные прогулки маленькие экскурсионные катера.