+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Ippodromny Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Ippodromny Bridge

Category: Pedestrian Bridges

Overall length: 26.8 m

River Barrier: Obvodny Canal

Architect: Z.G. Artemyev

Opened in: 1968

Purpose: Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 3 m

Ippodromny Bridge is a pedestrian bridge across the Obvodny Canal to the east of the Podyezdnoy lane in St. Petersburg. The bridge derived its name from the city race track (hippodrome). This horse arena was built in the late XIX century, and in addition to horse racing, it was famous because one of the first in St. Petersburg football matches was held there. Now it is a large park area, in the centre of which the Theatre of the Young Spectator is located.

In 1944 a three-span wooden pedestrian simple bridge was built there. The bridge length was 32 meters, and its width was 3 meters. A centre span was covered by metal superstructure. The bridge supports were installed on pile foundation.

During the Siege of Leningrad, after a bombing of the city, the race track burnt down. Later the south part of Podyezdnoy Lane lost its exit to the Obvodny Canal. Despite this the crossing was saved. In 1968, under the project of engineers V.I. Feldman and Z.G. Artemyev, Ippodromny Bridge was rebuilt in metal one and fitted for laying of district heating pipes. And now the bridge length is 26.8 meters, and its width is 3 meters.

In 1985-1986 the bridge was rebuilt in single-span metal simple bridge. The bottom chord of the superstructure has a curved shape. Stand lamps with lanterns are installed on the entrances. There is metal railing of a simple pattern on the bridge.

The New Ippodromny Bridge is used not only as a pedestrian crossing. Utilities and district heating pipes are laid inside the construction. The superstructure has a slightly curved contours, and the entrances to the bridge are decorated by stand lamps with lanterns. There is asphaltic concrete covering on the sidewalk of Ippodromny Bridge. There is cast iron railing. Initially, four metal stand lamps were installed on the abutments, but they were dismantled in 2004.

Ippodromny Bridge is rarely included into the tourist routes, since it is far from the city centre and is no different from dozens of similar pedestrian crossings in the city centre.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 24.11.2017 на 25.11.2017  разводится Тучков мост.

Все понятно!

Ипподромный мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Ипподромный мост

Категория: Пешеходные мосты

Ширина моста: 3 м

Водная преграда: Обводный канал

Общая длина: 26,8 м

Год открытия: 1968

Архитекторы: З.Г. Артемьев

Ипподромный мост на карте

Ипподромный мост – пешеходный мост через Обводный канал восточнее Подъездного переулка в Санкт-Петербурге. Название мост получил от находившегося рядом с ним городского ипподрома. Этот конный манеж был построен в конце XIX века, и кроме лошадиных скачек он был знаменит тем, что на его арене прошел один из первых в Санкт-Петербурге футбольных матчей. Сейчас это большая парковая зона, в центре которой находится Театр Юного Зрителя.

В 1944 году здесь был сооружен деревянный пешеходный трехпролетный мост балочно-разрезной системы. Длина моста составляла 32 метра, ширина – 3 метра. Средний пролет был перекрыт металлическим пролетным строением. Опоры выполнены на свайном основании.

Во время блокады после одной из бомбардировок города ипподром сгорел. Позже потеряла выход к Обводному каналу и южная часть Подъездного переулка. Несмотря на это, переправу сохранили. В 1968 году по проекту инженеров В.И. Фельдмана и З.Г. Артемьева Ипподромный мост перестроили в металле, приспособили для провода по нему теплофикационных труб. Его длина составила 26,8 метра, ширина - 3 метра.

В 1985-1986 годах мост был перестроен в однопролетный металлический балочно-разрезной системы. Нижний пояс пролетного строения имеет криволинейное очертание. При входах на мост установлены торшеры с фонарями. Перильное ограждение на мосту установлено металлическое, простого рисунка.

Новый Ипподромный мост в Санкт-Петербурге стал служить не только пешеходной переправой. Внутри конструкций проведены инженерные коммуникации и теплофикационные трубы. Силуэт его пролетного строения имеет слегка выгнутые контуры, а входы на мост украшают установленные торшеры с фонарями. Покрытие прохожей части Ипподромного моста асфальтобетонное. Перильное ограждение чугунное. Первоначально на устоях моста были установлены четыре металлических торшера освещения, однако в 2004 году они были демонтированы.

Ипподромный мост редко попадет в туристические маршруты, так как находится далеко от центра и ничем не выделяется из десятков подобных пешеходных переправ в центре города.