+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Krasnooktyabrsky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Krasnooktyabrsky Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 29.6 m

River Barrier: Obvodny Canal

Architect: L.A. Noskov

Opened in: 1914 (wooden), 1958

Purpose: Road Bridges

Bridge width: 18.8 m

Krasnooktyabrsky Bridge (former Peshy, Leuchtenbergsky - 1917) is a bridge across the Obvodny Canal in the alignment of the Rosenstein Street in St. Petersburg.

In 1914 wooden beam Leuchtenbergsky Bridge was built in the alignment of the Rosenstein Street across the Obvodny Canal. Bronze and iron foundries located nearby belonged to the Duke of Leuchtenberg, and that is why the crossing had an appropriate name. By 1925 the bridge came in disrepair, and it was dismantled.

Modern concrete Krasnooktyabrsky Bridge was built on this site under the project of engineer V.V. Blazhevich in 1957-1958 in order to facilitate driving from Stachek Square to the Baltiysky Railway Station and unload Novo-Peterhofsky Bridge. Krasnooktyabrsky Bridge is used also for passing of district heating pipes across the canal. The bridge was named in memory of the events of October 1917.

The length of the bridge is 29.6 meters, width - 18.8 meters. The reinforced concrete superstructure has a frame block of nine frames connected by one slab. The slab thickness is 14 centimetres. The bridge has concrete supports. The supports have wooden pile foundation; facade beams are painted. The abutments flare in the canal. The roadway and sidewalks are covered with asphaltic concrete. Reinforced concrete parapet railing is installed on the crossing. Railing is constructed of cast iron gratings mounted on metal pedestals; extreme railing sections are imbedded in the granite parapet of abutments. The high stand lamps consisted of spears are installed on the abutments. The crowns with hexagonal lanterns shine on the stand lamps. The bridge decoration does not claim to original highly artistic castings and is a repetition of decorative elements of the Baltic bridge crossing. The railings and stand lamps with lanterns are designed under the project of architect I.N. Benua.

In September 2003 support beam of the pipe was reinforced; two upper cross beams were replaced; slabs of the upstream sidewalk were replaced.

This bridge is not a tourist attraction. However, many people unwittingly find themselves near it (and even on the bridge) when travelling on a bus tour to Peterhof from the city centre.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

30 ноября 2017 года  завершилась навигация в Санкт-Петербурге. Разводки мостов по графику на Неве и Малой Неве не будут проводиться с 30 ноября по 10 апреля, а на рукавах Невы с 15 ноября  по 20 апреля. Информацию о разводке мостов за пределами навигационного периода вы найдете на нашем сайте и в мобильном приложении "Мосты Петербурга". Новый сезон навигации начнется 10 апреля 2018 года.

Все понятно!

Краснооктябрьский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Краснооктябрьский мост

Ширина моста: 18,8 м

Водная преграда: Обводный канал

Общая длина: 29,6 м

Год открытия: 1914 (деревянный), 1958

Архитекторы: Л. А. Носков

Краснооктябрьский мост на карте

Краснооктябрьский мост (бывший Пеший, Лейхтенбергский: 1917 г.) – мост через Обводный канал в створе улицы Розенштейна в Санкт-Петербурге.

В 1914 году в створе улицы Розенштейна через Обводный канал был построен деревянный балочный Лейхтенбергский мост. Располагающиеся рядом Бронзовый и Чугунолитейный заводы принадлежали герцогу Лейхтенбергскому, потому и переправа получила соответствующее название.

Современный железобетонный Краснооктябрьский мост построен на этом месте по проекту инженера В.В. Блажевича в 1957-1958 годах с целью облегчить выезд с площади Стачек к Балтийскому вокзалу и разгрузить Ново-Петергофский мост. Краснооктябрьский мост используется также для провода через канал теплофикационных труб. Своё название он получил в память о событиях октября 1917 года.

Длина моста составила 29,6 метров, ширина –18,8 метров. Пролетная конструкция, сделанная из железобетона, имеет рамный блок из девяти рам, соединенных одной плитой. Толщина плиты 14 сантиметров. Опоры моста бетонные. Фундамент опор свайный, сделанный из бревенчатых свай, фасадные балки окрашены. Береговые устои выдаются далеко в канал. Проезжая часть и мостовые тротуары покрыты асфальтобетоном. На переправе установлено парапетное ограждение из железобетона. Перильное ограждение сооружено из литых чугунных решеток, закрепленных на тумбах из металла, крайние перильные секции вмурованы в гранитный парапет устоев. На устоях переправы установлены высокие торшеры, состоящие из «копий», на конце которых красуются венчики с шестигранными фонарями. Украшение моста не претендует на оригинальное высокохудожественное литьё и является повторением элементов декора Балтийской мостовой переправы. Перильное ограждение и торшеры с фонарями выполнены по проекту архитектора И.Н. Бенуа.

В сентябре 2003 года произведено усиление опорной балки трубопровода, заменены две верхние поперечные балки, переложены плиты верхового тротуара.

Для туристов этот мост в качестве достопримечательности не представляет особой ценности. Однако многие невольно оказываются возле него (и даже на самом мосту), если едут на автобусную экскурсию в Петергоф из центра города.