+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Smolnaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Smolnaya Embankment

River Barrier: Neva River

Year of creation: 1897

Length: 2632 m

The embankment is located on the left bank of the Neva River downstream of Bolsheokhtinsky Bridge. It extends from Smolny Prospect to Vodoprovodny Lane. The embankment has its present name since 1887.

The river bend where the Neva River turns its flow to the West, was habitable from the dawn of time. In the XIII century there was settlement of Novgorod - Spasovschina (Spasskoye). At the beginning of the Great Northern War, Swedish fort Sabina was erected – in front of the Nienschanz Fortress, on the opposite bank. When Peter the Great conquered the Neva River banks, the Swedish Fortress and fort were destroyed. Shortly after founding of St. Petersburg, a place on the left bank of the Neva River was taken for the arrangement of Smolyanoy (resin) yard. Resin and tar were needed for construction of ships at the Admiralty Shipyards. In the first half of the XVIII century Smolny yard was moved to Vyborg Side, but this area got the name Smolnoye.

Once the area adjacent to the Smolny yard belonged to the daughter of Peter the Great - Elizabeth, who spent many years there in a country palace. On accession to the throne the Queen has decided to build a nunnery on the place of the palace. Since that time, the complex of Smolny buildings traced its history back to the middle of the XVIII century.

The history of the architectural ensemble began from the erection of the Voskresensky Novodevichy Convent which soon became known as Smolny Convent. The Smolny Institute building was built in 1806 for noble maidens. Thus, the riverbank was built.

By 1897 the slope of the riverbank along the area of Gromovskaya Yard was strengthened with stone blocks resting against a timber strip. The timber strip was fixed on wooden piles driven with a certain pitch at the slope toe along the bank length. On the slope berm there were railing columns, the sidewalk and roadway were paved. Along the embankment across the flow paths to the internal basins there were 5 wooden bridges, which were filled by 1914. Later the banks reinforcement continued upstream.

In 1959, under the project of engineer A. D. Gutzeit, the bank line downstream of Bolsheokhtinsky Bridge was arranged. A gentle slope was designed. At the length of 330 m the stone paving lodged the timber fastened on the wooden piles. On the next 336 m the stone paving bumped into stone backfilling on the river bottom.  Opposite the Smolny Yard a pier was kept (currently, it is the main descent).

In 1996-1998, due to Bolsheokhtinsky Bridge reconstruction, the embankment banks were reinforced at the area from Smolny Street to Orlovskaya Streets using long-life materials.

During this reconstruction of 1998-2001, the embankment was significantly extended, a dividing line was arranged on the roadway, granite descents to the water were erected, lighting supports and Smolny Park metal railing were installed.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 16.10.2017 на 17.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Смольная набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Смольная набережная

Водная преграда: р. Нева

Протяженность: 2632 м

Начало строительства: 1897

Смольная набережная на карте

Набережная расположена на левом берегу Невы ниже по течению Большеохтинского моста. Она протянулась от Смольного проспекта до Водопроводного переулка. Современное название набережная носит с 1887 года.

Излучина реки, где Нева поворачивает своё течение на запад, была обжита издавна. В XIII веке здесь располагалось новгородское село Спасовщина (Спасское). В начале Северной войны на месте села был возведён шведский форт Сабина — напротив крепости Ниеншанц на противоположном берегу. После завоевания Петром I невских берегов  шведские крепость и форт были разрушены. Вскоре после основания Петербурга это место на левом берегу Невы отвели для устройства Смоляного двора. Смола и дёготь были необходимы для строительства кораблей на Адмиралтейской верфи. В первой половине XVIII века Смольный двор перевели на Выборгскую сторону, однако за этой местностью закрепилось название Смольное.

Участок, прилегающий к Смольному двору, некогда принадлежал дочери Петра I — Елизавете, которая провела долгие годы здесь, в загородном  дворце. По восшествии на престол царица решила построить на месте дворца женский монастырь. С этого времени, с середины XVIII века, ведет свою историю комплекс зданий Смольного.

История архитектурного ансамбля началась с возведения Воскресенского Новодевичьего монастыря, который вскоре стал называться Смольным. В 1806 году было построено здание Смольного института для  благородных девиц дворянского происхождения. Так застраивался берег реки.

К 1897 году откос берега реки вдоль территории Громовской биржи укрепляется каменной шашкой, упирающейся в деревянный брус. Брус крепился на деревянных сваях, забитых с некоторым шагом по длине берега в основании откоса. На берме откоса стояли столбики ограждения, тротуар и проезжая часть были замощены. Вдоль набережной через протоки к внутренним бассейнам существовали 5 деревянных мостиков, которые к  1914 году засыпали. Позже укрепление берегов продлилось выше по течению.

В 1959 году по проекту инженера А.Д. Гутцайта береговая линия ниже Большеохтинского моста была приведена в порядок. Был спланирован пологий откос. На длине 330 метров каменное мощение упиралось в деревянный брус, закреплённый на деревянных сваях. На следующих 336 метрах каменное мощение упиралось в каменную отсыпку на дне реки.  Напротив здания Смольного сохранили пирс (теперь там парадный спуск).

В 1996-1998 годах, в связи с реконструкцией Большеохтинского моста, берега набережной на участке от улицы Смольного до Орловской улицы укрепили с использованием долговечных материалов.

Во время реконструкции 1998-2001 годов набережная была значительно расширена, на проезжей части обустроена разделительная полоса, сооружены гранитные спуски к воде, поставлены опоры освещения, установлена металлическая ограда Смольного сада.