+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Pirogovskaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Pirogovskaya Embankment

River Barrier: Neva River

Year of creation: XVIII century

Length: 1921.3 m

Pirogovskaya Embankment starts on the right bank of the Neva River from the axis of Liteyny Bridge and falls down continuing along the right bank of the Bolshaya Nevka River at its head to Grenadersky Bridge.

For the time of its existence the embankment changed not only its name but the length. Each of its two sections has its own history of renaming.

The first section along the current (between Liteyny and Sampsonievsky Bridges) after construction of metal Liteyny Bridge, partially from Akademic Lebedev Street to Bolshoy Sampsonievsky Prospect was named Arsenalnaya Embankment. In 1898 it was renamed as Pirogovskaya Embankment in honour of the Russian surgeon Nikolay Ivanovich Pirogov worked in Military Medical Academy.

The complex of Academy buildings began to be created since 1720 when Peter the Great decided to build the admiralty (sea) and land hospitals. The buildings were constructed on the island separated from the land by a duct. In 1798 a medical surgical academy (since 1881 Military Medical Academy) was established in Moscow and St. Petersburg. The original buildings did not survive. Some of them were rebuilt and even dismantled.

At Bolshoy Sampsonievsky Prospect on the embankment there was the building of Pirogov Museum, later its place was used for erection of Leningrad Hotel (today Saint Petersburg Hotel). The first arranged section of the embankment had appeared over against the museum at the end of the XVIII century. Then in 1860-1870 at the turn of the Neva River a descent ramp was constructed for river ships approach. In 1879 along with a new metal Liteyny Bridge from its downstream side there was a high embankment wall with the descent of about 52 m long in total. After the flood of 1924 the high banks of the embankment were significantly eroded, thus, in 1928-1931 the bank was reinforced by a wall with a circular slope paved with diabase and adjoined the descent-ramp on both sides.

In 1958 permanent Svobody Bridge was built (today Sampsonievsky) with the adjacent walls of embankments, slopes and wing-walls. At the same time a closed section of the wall was constructed between the granite wall at Svobody Bridge and the descent-ramp.

In accordance with the reconstruction of Liteyny Bridge, in 1967 a high embankment wall at the bridge was rebuilt at the length of 212 m. After reconstruction of Leningrad Hotel, the embankment was arranged lengthwise.

From 1887 to 1923 the second embankment section from Sampsonievsky Bridge to Grenadersky Bridge was named Sampsonievskaya Embankment. Since 1923 it is named Fokin Embankment in honour of Nikolay Fokin (1903–1923) who was one of initiators of the Socialist Union of Young Workers in Petrograd.

In 1979 both sections were a part of Vyborgskaya Embankment, boundaries of which were Liteyny and Ushakovsky Bridges. Only in 1989 the single Pirogovskaya Embankment had appeared within the current boundaries.

In 2011-2013 the embankment was reconstructed, which provided traffic along the entire section.

Historically Pirogovskaya Embankment was well-known with industrial enterprises located there.  In that place there were the first city’s sugar factory after A. L. Stieglitz, many productions of E. L. Nobel, Sampsonievskaya Cotton Mill. From the middle of the XIX century the embankment was actively used for goods unloading to enterprises and at the old Grenadersky Bridge there was the granite pier for cargo rotary metal crane, which was dismantled in the early XX century.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 18.08.2017 на 19.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой  и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Пироговская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Пироговская набережная

Водная преграда: р. Нева

Год создания: XVIII век

Протяженность: 1921,3 м

Пироговская набережная на карте

Пироговская набережная начинается на правом берегу Невы от оси Литейного моста и идёт вниз по течению, продолжаясь по правому берегу реки Большой Невки в её истоке, до Гренадерского моста.

За время своего существования набережная меняла не только своё наименование, но и длину. Каждый из двух ее участков имеет собственную историю переименований.

Первый участок по течению (между Литейным и Сампсониевским мостами) после постройки металлического Литейного моста частично, от улицы Академика Лебедева до Большого Сампсониевского проспекта, назывался Арсенальной набережной. В 1898 году он был переименован в Пироговскую набережную – в честь русского хирурга Николая Ивановича Пирогова, работавшего в Военно-Медицинской Академии.

Комплекс зданий Академии начал создаваться с 1720 года, когда Пётр I решил построить адмиралтейский (морской) и сухопутный госпитали. Здания сооружены на острове, отделённом от суши протокой. В 1798 году в Москве и Петербурге учреждена Медико-хирургическая академия (с 1881 года – Военно-Медицинская). Здания в первозданном своём виде не сохранились. Некоторые были перестроены и даже разобраны.

У Большого Сампсониевского проспекта на набережной находилось здание Пироговского музея, впоследствии на его месте возвели гостиницу «Ленинград» (сегодня отель «Санкт-Петербург»). Именно напротив музея и появился в конце XVIII века первый благоустроенный участок набережной. Затем, на изломе Невы в 1860-1870 годах был построен спуск-пандус для причаливания судов речного сообщения. В 1879 году вместе с новым металлическим Литейным мостом, с низовой его стороны, появилась высокая стенка набережной со спуском общей длиной около 52 метров. После наводнения 1924 года высокие берега набережной были сильно размыты, поэтому в 1928-1931 годах берег укрепляют стенкой с циркульным откосом, мощёным диабазом, примыкающей с двух сторон к спуску-пандусу.

В 1958 году строится постоянный мост Свободы (в настоящее время Сампсониевский) с примыкающими стенками набережных, спусками и открылками. Одновременно сооружается замыкающий участок стенки между гранитной стенкой у моста Свободы и спуском-пандусом.

В связи с реконструкцией Литейного моста в 1967 году высокая стенка набережной у моста была перестроена по длине 212 метров. После постройки гостиницы «Ленинград» вдоль набережной было произведено благоустройство.

Второй участок набережной, от Сампсониевского до Гренадерского мостов, с 1887 по 1923 годы именовался Сампсониевской набережной. С 1923 года он назывался набережной Фокина – в честь Николая Фокина (1903–1923), одного из организаторов Социалистического Союза рабочей молодёжи в Петрограде.

В 1979 году оба участка входят в состав Выборгской набережной, границами которой были Литейный и Ушаковский мосты. Только в 1989 году появляется единая Пироговская набережная в нынешних границах.

В 2011-2013 годах была проведена реконструкция набережной, что позволило в итоге обеспечить сквозное движение для автомобилей на всем ее участке.

Исторически Пироговская набережная была знаменита располагавшимися здесь промышленными предприятиями. Здесь находились первый в городе сахарный завод А.Л. Штиглица, многочисленные производства Э.Л. Нобеля, Сампсониевская бумагопрядильная мануфактура. Набережную с середины XIX века активно использовали для приемки грузов на предприятия, а у старого Гренадерского моста существовал гранитный пирс для грузового поворотного металлического крана, который разобрали в начале XX века.