+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Petrogradskaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Petrogradskaya Embankment

River Barrier: Bolshaya Nevka River

Year of creation: 1903, 1968

Length: 1485 m

Engineers: F. G. Zborzhek, E. A. Boltunova

Petrogradskaya Embankment is located in the Petrograd District at the Bolshaya Nevka River source along its left bank - from the Neva River to Grenadersky Bridge.

The area of the embankment from the Neva River to Sampsonievsky Bridge was built in 1903 under the project of engineer F. G. Zbrozhek and architect L. I. Novikov as a part of Emperor Peter the Great Embankment.

High stone wall faced with granite, with a semi-round descent opposite Penkovaya Street did not reach a wooden Sampsonievsky Bridge slightly. The rest part of the embankment with a green gentle slope was reinforced with wooden wall and used as cargo.

In 1958 Svobody Bridge was rebuilt (since 1993 - Sampsonievsky) which existed on this place since the end of the XVIII century. Along with it, the adjacent walls of the embankments were commissioned: upstream part with a section of 17.5 m long and the adjoining 20-meter section of the rebuilt existing wall, and downstream one 41 m long.

For the purpose of improvement of the Bolshaya Nevka River banks, in 1966-1968 the high granite wall was extended to Grenadersky Bridge (authors of the project were engineer E. A. Boltunova and architect L. A. Noskov). The wall is a lightweight high grillage with two rows of piles and hanging reinforced concrete blocks. During the construction of the wall, the old sheet piling  was partially used. On the embankment there are two descents: one at Sampsonievsky Bridge, another one – on the axis of the building of the former barracks of the Labe-Guards Grenadier regiment. The embankment railing was arranged in the form of sections of the metal lattice of an original pattern between the rectangular granite bollards (the author - architect L. A. Noskov). The mentioned railing type is assigned as typical for this river.

In 1970-1974 wooden Grenadersky Bridge was rebuilt. It occupied a new position – downstream. And whereas before the source of the Karpovka River was downstream of Grenadersky Bridge, then after redevelopment of the surrounding area, it is located upstream of Grenadersky Bridge. The embankment was closed with a section with the high granite wall with the length of 9 m locating between the abutments of Grenadersky and Aptekarsky Bridges.

In 1948 at the embankment wall near Svobody Bridge (Sampsonievsky) historical cruiser Aurora was laid for an eternal moorage. After a major overhaul of the cruiser, its mooring place was also arranged - in front of the Nakhimov Naval Academy. In 1987 a moorage wall of 42 m on the facade and coming to the river by 10 m was built for entrance to the cruiser. The main berthing dolphin having heavy pile foundation underneath is under the water.

From 2014 to 2016 cruiser Aurora left its place of eternal moorage and was being repaired at Kronstadt shipyard. Its return to Petrogradskaya embankment on the night from July 15 to 16, 2016 has become one of the main historical, cultural and tourist events in St. Petersburg the year.

The embankment in the area from the Neva River to Sampsonievsky bridge is under the state protection.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 18.08.2017 на 19.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой  и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Петроградская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Петроградская набережная

Водная преграда: р. Большая Невка

Год создания: 1903, 1968

Протяженность: 1485 м

Инженеры: Ф.Г. Зброжек, Е.А. Болтунова

Петроградская набережная на карте

Петроградская набережная расположена в Петроградском районе в истоке Большой Невки по её левому берегу — от Невы до Гренадерского моста.

Участок набережной от Невы до Сампсониевского моста был построен в 1903 году по проекту инженера Ф.Г. Зброжека и архитектора Л.И. Новикова в составе набережной Императора Петра Великого.

Высокая каменная стенка, облицованная гранитом, с полукруглым спуском напротив Пеньковой улицы, немного не доходила до деревянного Сампсониевского моста. Остальная часть набережной — с зеленым пологим откосом — была укреплена деревянной стенкой и использовалась как грузовая.

В 1958 году был перестроен мост Свободы (с 1993 года — Сампсониевский), существовавший на этом месте с конца XVIII века. В комплексе с ним были введены в эксплуатацию примыкающие стенки набережных: верховая с участком длиной 17,5 м и примыкающим к нему 20-метровым участком перестроенной существующей стенки, и низовая — длиной 41 м.

С целью благоустройства берегов Большой Невки в 1966-1968 годах гранитная высокая стенка была продолжена до Гренадерского моста (авторы проекта — инженер Е.А. Болтунова и архитектор Л.А. Носков). Стенка представляет собой легкий высокий ростверк с двумя рядами свай и с навесными железобетонными блоками. При строительстве стенки был частично использован старый шпунт. На набережной расположены два спуска: один у Сампсониевского моста, другой — по оси здания бывших Казарм лейб-гвардейского Гренадерского полка. Ограждение набережной решено в виде секций металлической решетки оригинального рисунка между прямоугольными гранитными тумбами (автор — архитектор Л.А.Носков). Указанный тип перил закреплен как характерный за этой рекой.

В 1970-1974 годах перестраивается деревянный Гренадерский мост. Он занимает новое положение — ниже по течению. И, если раньше исток реки Карповки был ниже Гренадерского моста, то после перепланировки прилегающей территории, он находится выше Гренадерского моста. Набережную стал замыкать участок высокой гранитной стенки длиной 9 м, вписавшийся между устоями Гренадерского и Аптекарского мостов.

В 1948 году у стенки набережной вблизи моста Свободы (Сампсониевского) поставлен на вечную стоянку исторический крейсер «Аврора». После капитального ремонта крейсера было благоустроено и место его швартовки — напротив Нахимовского училища. В 1987 году  сооружена выступающая в реку на 10 метров причальная стенка длиной 42 метра по фасаду, с которой организован вход на крейсер. Основной причальный пал, имеющий под собой мощное свайное основание, находится под водой.

C 2014 по 2016 годы «Аврора» покидала место своей вечной стоянки и находилась на ремонте на Кронштадском морском заводе. Ее возвращение на Петроградскую набережную в ночь с 15 на 16 июля 2016 года стало одним из главных историко-культурных и туристических событий Петербурга в этом году.

Набережная на участке от Невы до Сампсониевского моста находится под охраной государства.