+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Petrovskaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Petrovskaya Embankment

River Barrier: Neva River

Year of creation: 1703, 1903 (modern embankment)

Length: 772 m

Engineers: A. A. Semenov, E. K. Knorre

Petrovskaya Embankment is located in Petrogradsky District on the right bank of the Neva River between the heads of the Bolshaya Nevka River and Kronversky Gullet.

Originally, upon completion of the construction in 1903, the embankment has been named after Emperor Peter the Great and in 1950 it was renamed as Petrovskaya Embankment.

Petrogradskaya Side is the oldest part of Saint Petersburg. In 1703 the port was established under cover of erecting Peter-and-Paul Fortress at the place of modern Troitskaya Square (its one side faces the embankment). Wooden Cabin of Peter the Great, which survives to this days (Building No. 6 located on Petrovskaya Embankment). The cabin was made of deal hewn timber and painted as brick, it stood at the water edge. Later, when a new embankment was filled, the cabin was moved away from the bank. Nearby buildings of other famous persons of Peter’s time, for example, duke A.D. Menshikov, Petersburg voivode I. P. Stroyev, 2nd commandant of Peter-and-Paul Fortress R. V. Bryus and others. Since the end of the XVIII century, after buildings were left and disassembled and when the centre of the city was displaced to the Admiralty, there were warehouses of bristles and lint at this place.

The territory improvement began in connection with installation of floating Suvorovsky Bridge in 1803. 20 years later it was reconstructed, and the crossing was displaced downstream and connected with the bank by means of rock-fill earth dam faced with granite.

By the 200th anniversary of Saint Petersburg it was decided to construct the permanent bridge at the place of the floating one and arrange the adjacent embankment. The idea of the dam as a bridge abutment to the bank was saved replacing it with a three-span arch. In this case the bent section of the embankment jointed to the abutment of the erected Troitsky Bridge.

During construction of the embankment the bank line was aligned and it turned out to be protruded by about 30 m to the river. In this place sufficient filling of the ground was required.

The embankment was constructed as front one. On the embankment there are two semi-round descents resembling the semi-round ones of the oldest embankments of the city in broad outline; their original decision belongs to L. I. Rossi.

Opposite the Cabin of Peter the Great a descent with a broad stair was erected. In 1907 on the descent there were figures of mythological “Shi-Tsa” lion-frogs delivered from Girin (Manzhou) after Russian-Japanese War. Each sculpture weighs 2.5 tons and has 4.5 m in height. In China they are installed in pairs on both sides of the entrance a sanctuary or palace. They present a lion and a lioness protecting the entrance.

The embankment is guarded by a solid granite parapet, and its ordinary stones are alternated with so-called “stone-picture” where a frame is embossed using a depression on the surface facing the bank.

In 1996 near building No. 8 bronze Nike – monument “Glory to Russian Fleet” (“Seamen and Creators of the Russian Fleet”) was installed on the occasion of the 300th anniversary of the Russian Fleet.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

30 ноября 2017 года  завершилась навигация в Санкт-Петербурге. Разводки мостов по графику на Неве и Малой Неве не будут проводиться с 30 ноября по 10 апреля, а на рукавах Невы с 15 ноября  по 20 апреля. Информацию о разводке мостов за пределами навигационного периода вы найдете на нашем сайте и в мобильном приложении "Мосты Петербурга". Новый сезон навигации начнется 10 апреля 2018 года.

Все понятно!

Петровская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Петровская набережная

Водная преграда: р. Нева

Год создания: 1703, 1903 (современная)

Протяженность: 772 м

Инженеры: А.А. Семенов, Е.К. Кнорре

Петровская набережная на карте

Петровская набережная расположена в Петроградском районе на правом берегу Невы между истоками Большой Невки и Кронверкского пролива.

Первоначально, после завершения строительства в 1903 году, набережная была названа именем Императора Петра Великого, а в 1930-х годах уже переименована в Петровскую.

Петроградская сторона – самая старая часть Санкт-Петербурга. В 1703 году под прикрытием возводившейся Петропавловской крепости на месте современной Троицкой площади (одной стороной она выходит на набережную) был устроен порт. Рядом строится деревянный Домик Петра I, который сохранился до сих пор (дом №6 по Петровской набережной). Домик  был срублен из сосновых тесаных бревен, раскрашен под кирпич и стоял у самой кромки воды. Позже, когда насыпали новую набережную, он отдалился от берега. Рядом начинают возводиться дома других известных фигур петровского времени, например князя А.Д. Меншикова, петербургского воеводы И.П. Строева, второго коменданта Петропавловской крепости Р.В. Брюса и других. C конца XVIII века, после того, как дома были покинуты и разобраны в связи с перемещением центра города к Адмиралтейству, на этом месте располагались склады пеньки и льна.

Благоустройство территории началось в связи с установкой здесь наплавного Суворовского моста в 1803 году. Через 20 лет его реконструировали, в результате переправа сместилась вниз по течению и соединилась с берегом при помощи насыпной земляной дамбы, облицованной гранитом.

К 200-летию Санкт-Петербурга было решено построить постоянный  мост на месте наплавного и привести в порядок прилегающую набережную. Идею дамбы, как примыкания моста к берегу, сохранили, заменив ее трехпролетной аркадой. При этом криволинейный участок набережной примкнул к устою возведенного Троицкого моста.

При строительстве набережной линию берега выровняли, и она оказалась выдвинутой почти на 30 метров в реку. В этом месте потребовалась большая подсыпка грунтом.

Набережная строилась как парадная. На ней находятся два полукруглых спуска, в общих чертах повторяющих вид полукруглых спусков на старейших набережных города, оригинальное решение которых принадлежит И.Л. Росси.

Напротив Домика Петра I был возведен спуск с широкой лестницей. В 1907 году на нем установлены фигуры мифологических львов-лягушек «Ши-цза», привезенных после Русско-Японской войны из Гирина (Манчжурия). Каждая из скульптур весит 2,5 тонны и имеет высоту 4,5 метра. В Китае их устанавливают парами по обе стороны от входа в храм или дворец. Они изображают льва и львицу, охраняющих вход.

Набережная ограждена сплошным гранитным парапетом, причем, его простые камни чередуются с так называемыми «камнями-картинами», на которых при помощи ложбинки на плоскости, обращенной к берегу, выбита рамка.

В 1996 году рядом с домом №8 к 300-летию российского флота установлена бронзовая Ника – памятник «Слава Российскому флоту» («Морякам и создателям флота России»).

Информация для туристов