+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Kronverkskaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Kronverkskaya Embankment

River Barrier: The Kronverksky Strait

Kronverkskaya Embankment stretches along both banks of the Kronverksky Strait (creek) separating Zayachy Island from Petrograd Side. Now the strait has the maximum depth of 3.7 m and width from 50 to 55 m. The left bank embankment (length — 864 meters) is concluded between Ioannovsky Bridge and Kronverksky Bridge. The right bank embankment (length — 1147 meters) begins from the Troitsky Bridge and reaches to Kronverksky Bridge.

The embankment history is largely obliged to Peter and Paul Fortress, where, in turn, the history of St.-Petersburg originates. In the course of the fortress construction and reconstruction, the Zayachy Island on which it is located, increased its area by means of filling. From three sides, the fortress walls approached to the water, from the fourth, North side, there was a land strip, which was a weak spot for the defence. To protect the fortress from the north, on marshland on the right bank of the channels, the wood was cut down and the ditch, in the plan resembling a crown, was dug out. So it received the name "Kronverk", and a channel between Zayachy Island and Petrograd Side also was called Kronverksky. The earth taken out formed a shaft, artillery arms were put on it.

After Troitsky Bridge construction in 1903, from its foundations to Ioannovsky Bridge, by which it is possible to come to Peter and Paul Fortress territory from the east, the granite embankment with 268 meters length and 3,5 meters height expanded. In this place there were big fillings of the ground. In 1938 to create entrance to the fortress from the west side, the high wooden Kronverksky Bridge was built, thus, the embankment of the left bank received definitive borders.

In 1966 the accomplishment of banks of the Kronverksky Strait was performed. On the left bank from Zayachy Island side, after the Great Patriotic War, there were storages of the military unit and gasoline tank storages. The fences went down directly in the water. As a result of the embankment wall construction the bank line was ordered. According to the project, it was supposed to hammer a reinforced concrete sheet pile, but because of aggression of water in the strait it was replaced with a wooden one. The reinforced concrete sheet pile remained on the section with 150 m length near to Kronverksky Bridge, there, where the settlement of the bank line has demanded filling with ground.

The right bank was reinforced in 1977 simultaneously with construction of two bridges across the head and the mouth of the Kronverksky Canal. The right bank line is outlined on an arch of the big radius between Ioannovsky and Kronverksky Bridges.

Now along the embankment there is a city highway with 14 meters width with two sidewalks of 3 meters, providing the through passage from Dobrolyubova Prospect to Kamennoostrovsky Prospect.

Today the embankment is one of the most popular tourist places as conducts directly to Peter and Paul Fortress territory.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

  В ночь на 27.06.2017 разводятся мосты по Неве и  Большой  Неве по графику. С  20.05.2017 по 23.07.2017, исключая 02.07.2017, Тучков мост закрыт для движения с 00-00 до 06-00

Все понятно!

Кронверкская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Кронверкская набережная

Водная преграда: Кронверкский пролив

Кронверкская набережная на карте

Кронверкская набережная проходит по обоим берегам Кронверкского пролива (протоки), отделяющего Заячий остров от Петроградской стороны. Сейчас пролив имеет максимальную глубину 3,7 м, а ширину от 50 до 55 м. Набережная левого берега (длина — 864 метра) заключена между Иоанновским и Кронверкским мостами. Набережная правого берега (длина — 1147 метров) начинается от Троицкого моста и доходит до Кронверкского.

Своей историей набережная во многом обязана Петропавловской крепости, откуда, в свою очередь, берет начало история Санкт-Петербурга. В процессе строительства и перестройки крепости Заячий остров, на котором она находится, увеличил свою площадь путём подсыпки. С трех сторон стены крепости подходили к воде, с четвертой, северной стороны, оставалась полоса суши, что было уязвимым местом для обороны. Чтобы оградить крепость с севера, на болотистой местности по правому берегу протоки был вырублен лес и выкопан ров, в плане похожий на корону. Так он получил название «Кронверк», а протока между Заячьим островом и Петроградской стороной также стала называться Кронверкской. Вынутая земля образовала вал, на нем поставили артиллерийские орудия.

После строительства Троицкого моста в 1903 году от его устоя до Иоанновского моста, по которому с востока можно зайти на территорию Петропавловской крепости, протянулась гранитная набережная длиной 268 метров и высотой 3,5 метра. В этом месте произвели большие подсыпки грунта. В 1938 году для въезда в крепость с западной стороны был построен высокий деревянный Кронверкский мост, таким образом, набережная левого берега получила свои окончательные границы.

В 1966 году выполнено благоустройство берегов Кронверкского пролива. На левом берегу, со стороны Заячьего острова, после Великой отечественной войны оставались склады воинской части и бензохранилища. Прямо в воду спускались заборы. В результате строительства стенки набережной была упорядочена линия берега. По проекту предполагалось забить железобетонный шпунт, но из-за агрессивности воды в проливе он был заменён на деревянный. Железобетонный шпунт остался на участке длиной 150 м недалеко от Кронверкского моста, там, где урегулирование линии берега потребовало подсыпки грунтом.

Правый берег был укреплён в 1977 году одновременно с постройкой двух мостов через исток и устье Кронверкского канала. Линия правого берега очерчена по дуге большого радиуса между Иоанновским и  Кронверкским мостами.

Вдоль набережной теперь идёт городская магистраль шириной 14 метров с двумя тротуарами по 3 метра, осуществляя сквозной проезд от проспекта Добролюбова до Каменноостровского проспекта.

Сегодня набережная — одно из самых популярных туристических мест, так как ведет прямо на территорию Петропавловской крепости.