+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Monastyrka River Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Monastyrka River Embankment

River Barrier: The Monastyrka River

Year of creation: 1712

Length: 1,387.7 m

The Monastyrka River Embankment expands on the most part of Monastersky Island including Metropolichy Garden and Alexander Nevsky Monastery in Central District of St. Petersburg.

The Monastyrka River is the former left tributary of the Neva River. The reference of this river is available as early as in the annals of 1500; it was called the Setuy River before.

A new chapter in the history of the river began with a visit of Peter the Great of the place where the river flows into the Neva River in 1710. The Tsar decided to found a monastery in this place dedicated to Alexander Nevsky.

The first bridge was built here in 1712.

"For the draining of swamp waters" from the river to the south a canal was cut. In 1725 it was expanded, and a harbour was arranged, so that barges with cargoes for the construction of the monastery could enter from the mouth of the Neva River into the Monastyrka River. Over time the channel was filled up.

Hydrography of the place was changed in connection with the completion of the Obvodny Canal construction. In 1829 a part of the river port formed on the embankment of the Neva River at the canal source. A flour mill was built nearby, and later - an elevator; in the area between the monastery and the Neva River granaries were built.

High river banks were strengthened by driving of wooden piles with retaining walls. The steep slopes of the banks were often hollowed-out, posing risks to the existence of historic cemeteries-necropoleis: Lazarevsky and Tykhonovsky cemeteries.

In connection with the construction of Alexander Nevsky Bridge the whole area from the entrance to the bridge to the Obvodny Canal was beautified. In 1963 reinforcement of the banks by a low banked wall began in the area between Obukhovskoy Oborony and Monastyrsky bridges; and in 1965 - in the territory of a Timber Factory n.a. Halturin, mainly on the left bank of the river, and near Kazachy Bridge at the confluence of the Monastyrka River into the Obvodny Canal. In 1973 the recent low sections of the embankment were built between the 1st Lavrsky Bridge and Monastyrsky Bridge in the territory of the Timber Factory on the right bank.

Reinforcement of the Monastyrka River banks was carried out all along the river by low banked wall of reinforced concrete blocks faced with granite, on a high pile grillage with reinforced concrete sheet piling and a row of piles. A high vertical retaining 13 meter long wall supporting transport passage along the river was built only near the 1st Lavrsky Bridge on the left bank down the stream.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

30 ноября 2017 года завершилась навигация в Санкт-Петербурге. Разводки мостов по графику на Неве и Малой Неве не будут проводиться с 30 ноября по 10 апреля, а на рукавах Невы – с 15 ноября по 20 апреля. Информацию о разводке мостов за пределами навигационного периода вы найдете на нашем сайте и в мобильном приложении «Мосты Петербурга». Новый сезон навигации откроется 10 апреля 2018 года.

 

Все понятно!

Набережная реки Монастырки

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная реки Монастырки

Водная преграда: р. Монастырка

Год создания: 1712

Протяженность: 1387,7 м

Набережная реки Монастырки на карте

Набережная реки Монастырки протянулась по большей части Монастырского острова, включая Митрополичий сад и Александро-Невскую Лавру, в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга.

Река Монастырка – бывший левый приток Невы. Упоминание об этой реке имеется еще в летописях 1500 года, тогда она называлась Сетуй.

Новая глава в истории этой реки началась с посещения Петром I места впадения реки в Неву в 1710 году. Царь решил основать в этом месте монастырь, посвящённый Александру Невскому.

Первый мост через здесь появился в 1712 году.

«Для отвода болотной мокроты» от речки к югу был прорыт канал. В 1725 году его расширили и устроили гавань, так что баржи с грузами для строительства монастыря могли входить из Невы в устье Монастырки. Со временем канал был засыпан.

Гидрография этого места изменилась в связи с окончанием строительства Обводного канала. В 1829 году. в месте его истока на набережной Невы образовался участок речного порта. Поблизости был выстроен мукомольный завод, позднее – элеватор; на территории между монастырём и Невой были выстроены хлебные амбары.

Высокие берега реки укреплялись забивкой деревянных свай с забирными стенками. Крутые откосы берегов часто размывались, ставя под угрозу существование исторических кладбищ-некрополей: Лазаревского и Тихоновского.

В связи со строительством моста Александра Невского вся территория от въезда на мост и до Обводного канала была благоустроена. Укрепление берегов низкой банкетной стенкой началось на участке между мостами Обуховской Обороны и Монастырским в 1963 году, в 1965 году – на территории ДОЗ им. Халтурина, в основном на левом берегу реки, и около Казачьего моста при впадении Монастырки в Обводный канал. Самыми последними в 1973 году были построены участки низкой набережной между 1-м Лаврским и Монастырским мостами и на территории ДОЗа на правом берегу.

Укрепление берегов Монастырки осуществлялось на всём протяжении реки низкой банкетной стенкой из железобетонных блоков, облицованных гранитом, на высоком свайном ростверке с железобетонным шпунтом и одним рядом свай. Только у 1-го Лаврского моста на левом берегу с низовой стороны построена высокая вертикальная подпорная стенка длиной 13 метров, поддерживающая транспортный проезд вдоль реки.