+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Mytninskaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Mytninskaya Embankment

River Barrier: The Kronverksky Strait

Year of creation: 1882

Length: 458 m

Engineers: A. A. Kulikov

Mytninskaya Embankment is located in the Petrograd district on the right bank of Kronverksky Gullet; it passes from Kronverksky Bridge to Birzhevoy Bridge including the area of the embankment with a pavilion of guard below Birzhevoy Bridge (ends near Dobrolyubova Prospect).

The embankment name comes from the Russian old word "myt", which means “toll”, directly relating to the commercial port. Initially, the commercial port in St. Petersburg was located on the right bank of Kronverksky Gullet protected by Peter-and-Paul-Fortress. In the XVII-XVIII centuries "myt" meant storage location of the goods delivered by water, where road tax was charged. The embankment derived its name in 1882 from Mytny courtyard which was built on the adjacent territory.

The history of the embankment creation in this place is inseparably connected with the history of Birzhevoy Bridge construction and reconstruction. By 1893 the embankment has been strengthened and was a wooden sheet piling with a slope reinforced with cobblestone paving.

In 1893-1894 25 long-span wooden Birzhevoy Bridge connecting Vasilyevsky Island with Petrogradsky Island was build through the axis of narrow Zoologichesky Lane on Petrograd Side.

In connection with this, the adjacent embankment structure was changed in the area from Zoological Park to Alexandrovsky Prospect (current Dobrolyubova Prospect).  Here there was a concrete banked earth based on the sheet piles with a curved outline of the slope faced with ragged stone. Along a shoulder as the guard there were bollards with chains, five stairs were located on the slope. At the beginning of the embankment in front of Kronverksky Prospect there was Winter slope with a gentle ramp.

Wooden bridge structures often had to be repaired, and the project of the steel bridge was created in 1940, which was not realized at that time. The idea to rebuild the wooden bridge was returned to in 1956. To create a symmetrical composition of two bridges, Palace Bridge and Birzhevoy Bridge, great backfilling at Mytninskaya Embankment was required, which allowed to reduce the length of Birzhevoy Bridge from 326 m to 239 m.  The bridge took a new position – 70 m downstream the Malaya Neva River, and a large area has been arranged at the bridge with access to Dobrolyubova Prospect (current Academician Likhachev Square).

New Birzhevoy Bridge (it was called as Stroiteley Bridge until 1989) was built in 1960. The complex included the adjacent areas of high granite embankment wall: upstream section of 167.2 m and downstream (with the pavilion of guard) of 59 m. In the same year the embankment was completed upstream – the section of 217.5 m long with a large parade descent of 23.5 m on the area of the former Winter descent. Above the descent, the embankment separated by a transverse granite wall has a kind of low banked wall with a gentle green slope and brush planting on the edge. The embankment project was created by architect L. A. Noskov and engineer A. A. Kulikov. A park is planted along the embankment.

For tourists, the embankment is a part of the way from Spit of Vasilyevsky Island in the direction of Peter-and-Paul Fortress, so it is the place, where one can always meet the sellers of souvenirs with St. Petersburg symbols.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 25.09.2017 на 26.09.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Мытнинская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Мытнинская набережная

Водная преграда: Кронверкский пролив

Год создания: 1882

Протяженность: 458 м

Инженеры: А.А. Куликов

Мытнинская набережная на карте

Мытнинская набережная расположена в Петроградском районе на правом берегу Кронверкского пролива, она проходит от Кронверкского моста до Биржевого, включая участок набережной с павильоном охраны ниже Биржевого моста (заканчивается около проспекта Добролюбова).

Наименование набережной происходит от старинного русского слова «мыт» — пошлина, имеющего непосредственное отношение к торговому порту. Первоначально торговый порт в Санкт-Петербурге был расположен на правом берегу Кронверкского пролива под защитой Петропавловской крепости. В XVII-XVIII веках под «мытом» подразумевались места складирования товаров, доставляемых водным путём, где и происходило взимание проезжей пошлины. Свое название набережная получила в 1882 году от Мытного двора, который был построен на прилегающей к ней территории.

История формирования набережной в этом месте неразрывно связана с историей строительства и перестройки Биржевого моста. К 1893 году набережная уже была укреплена и представляла собой деревянный шпунтовый ряд с откосом, укреплённым булыжным мощением.

В 1893-1894 годах по оси узкого Зоологического переулка на Петроградской стороне строится длинный 25-пролетный деревянный Биржевой мост, соединивший Васильевский остров с Петроградским.

В связи с этим изменяется конструкция прилегающей набережной на участке от Зоологического парка до Александровского проспекта (нынешний проспект Добролюбова). Здесь появляется бетонный банкет на деревянных шпунтовых сваях с криволинейным очертанием откоса, облицованным рваным камнем. По бровке как ограждение стояли чугунные тумбы с цепями, на откосе располагались пять лестниц-спусков. В начале набережной напротив Кронверкского проспекта находился Зимний спуск с пологим пандусом.

Деревянные конструкции моста приходилось часто ремонтировать, и в 1940 году был создан проект стального моста, который на тот момент не воплотился в жизнь. К идее перестроить деревянный мост вернулись в 1956 году. Для создания симметричной композиции из двух мостов — Дворцового и Биржевого потребовалась большая засыпка у Мытнинской набережной, что позволило уменьшить длину Биржевого моста с 326 метров до 239. Мост занял новое положение — ниже по течению реки Малая Нева на 70 метров, а у моста была организована большая площадь с выходом на проспект Добролюбова (ныне площадь Академика Лихачева).

Новый Биржевой мост (до 1989 года носил название Строителей) был построен в 1960 году. В состав комплекса вошли прилегающие участки высокой гранитной стенки набережной: верховой участок длиной 167,2 метра и низовой (с павильоном охраны моста) длиной 59 метров. В этом же году набережная была достроена вверх по течению — участок длиной 217,5 метров с большим парадным спуском длиной 23,5 метра на месте бывшего Зимнего спуска. Выше спуска набережная, отделённая гранитной поперечной стенкой, имеет вид низкой банкетной стенки с пологим зелёным откосом и посадкой низкого кустарника на бровке. Проект набережной был создан архитектором Л.А. Носковым и инженером А.А. Куликовым. Вдоль набережной разбит сквер.

Для туристов набережная является частью пути со Стрелки Васильевского острова в сторону Петропавловской крепости, поэтому здесь всегда можно встретить продавцов сувенирной продукции с символикой Санкт-Петербурга.