+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Moyka River Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Moyka River Embankment

River Barrier: Moyka River

Year of creation: 1736

Length: 4,139.4 m

Engineers: F.I. Gerard

The Moyka River Embankment expands from the Fontanka River to the Bolshaya Neva River in Central District and Admiralteysky District of St. Petersburg.

At the beginning of the XVIII century the Moyka River (it was named Mya before - 1719-1797) was a shallow meandering stagnant river flowing out of the swamp which was located near the Field of Mars.

From 1736 to 1737 dredging works were performed and the bank was reinforced by a high wooden wall with wooden railings.

In 1797 construction of stone embankments on the Neva River began. By 1805 the river had retaining walls lined with granite in the area of Malo-Konyushenny Bridge to Nevsky Prospect. The section from Nevsky Prospect to the Pryazhka River on the left bank and to the Kryukov Canal on the right bank of the Moyka River was embanked in 1810 under the project of engineer F. Gerard.

The foundation of the embankment was made of vertical wooden piles and sheet piling. Wooden grillage and a stone masonry wall with massive granite facing are laid on piles heads. Taking into account relatively narrow passages along the embankment, the builders created narrow steep stairs-descends to the water for boats mooring.

During the construction of Mikhailovsky Castle on the site of the 1st Engineer Bridge to Sadovy Bridge the river bank was reinforced with a stone wall, the complex planned configuration of which has survived to the present day.

By 1946 the embankment wall retained its original structure, although time and war have left the marks on their appearance. Post-war reconstruction began in 1948 on the left bank upstream from Pevchesky Bridge at the site of 95 meter long.

Intensive repair of the walls took place in the 1950s and 1970s. During repair and reconstruction of the embankment walls, along with new building materials, granite stones were widely used obtained from the dismantling of the old embankment with their pre-treatment that allows builders to restore and preserve its original architectural appearance.

Now the Moyka River is dressed mostly in the high granite walls of the embankment. They are made of bedding rubble plates with lime mortar and faced with massive granite stones fastened together with iron dowels. The retaining walls are laid on a wooden grillage with wooden piles.

The Moyka River Embankment has a great historical and cultural value for St. Petersburg and Russia; it is guarded by the Committee on State Control Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks. The pile foundation on some sections of stone walls of the embankments erected in 1805-1810 was retained without alteration.

Besides, the Moyka River Embankment represents many historical and cultural monuments. The most famous literary places – building No.12 where Alexander Pushkin spent the last months of his life. Building No.20 - State Academic Court Chapel n.a. M. Glinka which was built in the late XIX century by architect L. Benois. In the XVIII century the famous architect B. Rastrelli worked on the project of building No.50 (there is Stegelman Palace now). O.R. Monferran – the architect of St. Isaac's Cathedral – lived in building No.86. Building No.94 - Yusupov Palace – is a monument of classical architecture.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

  В ночь на 27.06.2017 разводятся мосты по Неве и  Большой  Неве по графику. С  20.05.2017 по 23.07.2017, исключая 02.07.2017, Тучков мост закрыт для движения с 00-00 до 06-00

Все понятно!

Набережная реки Мойки

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная реки Мойки

Водная преграда: р. Мойка

Год создания: 1736

Протяженность: 4139,4 м

Инженеры: Ф. Герард

Набережная реки Мойки на карте

Набережная реки Мойки протянулась от реки Фонтанки до Большой Невы в Центральном и Адмиралтейском районах Санкт-Петербурга.

В начале XVIII века Мойка (тогда она называлась Мья – 1719-1797 годы) представляла собой мелкую извилистую застойную речку, вытекающую из болота, которое находилось вблизи Марсова поля.

С 1736 по 1737 годы были проведены работы по углублению реки, а берег был укреплен высокой деревянной стенкой с деревянными перилами.

Строительство каменных набережных на Мойке начинается в 1797 году. К 1805 году река имела подпорные стенки, облицованные гранитом, на  участке от Мало-Конюшенного моста до Невского проспекта. Участок от Невского проспекта до реки Пряжки по левому берегу и до Крюкова канала по правому берегу Мойку одели в гранит к 1810 году по проекту инженера Ф. Герарда.

Основание набережной было сооружено из вертикальных деревянных  свай и шпунта. По «головкам» свай уложен брусчатый ростверк и стенка из бутовой кладки с массивной гранитной облицовкой. Учитывая сравнительно неширокие проезды по набережной, строители создали узкие крутые  лестницы-спуски к воде для причаливания лодок.

При строительстве Михайловского замка на участке от 1-го  Инженерного моста до Садового моста берег реки был укреплён каменной стенкой, сложная плановая конфигурация которой сохранилась до настоящего времени.

К 1946 году стенки набережной сохраняли свою первоначальную конструкцию, хотя на их внешнем виде время и война оставили свои следы. Послевоенное восстановление началось в 1948 году на левом берегу выше Певческого моста на участке длиной около 95 метров.

Интенсивный ремонт стенок происходил в 1950-х и 1970-х годах. При  ремонте и реконструкции стенок набережной, наряду с новыми строительными материалами, широко используются гранитные камни, полученные от разборки старой набережной с предварительной их обработкой, что позволяет строителям воссоздать и сохранить ее  первоначальный архитектурный  облик.

В настоящее время река Мойка одета, в основном, в высокие гранитные стенки набережной. Они сложены из постелистой бутовой плиты на известковом растворе, облицованы массивными гранитными камнями, скреплёнными между собой железными пиронами. Подпорные стены  покоятся на деревянном ростверке с деревянными сваями.

Набережная реки Мойки имеет огромную историческую и культурную  ценность для Санкт-Петербурга и России, охраняется КГИОП. Некоторые участки каменных стенок набережных сохранили без переделки свайное основание, возведенное в 1805-1810 годы.

Набережная реки Мойки – это еще и многочисленные памятники истории и культуры. Самое известное из литературных мест — дом №12, где прошли последние месяцы жизни А.С. Пушкина. Дом №20 – Государственная академическая капелла им. М. Глинки, которая построена в конце XIX века под руководством архитектора Л. Бенуа. Над домом №50 в XVIII веке работал известный архитектор Б. Растрелли (сейчас здесь дворец Штегельмана). В доме №86 проживал О. Монферран – архитектор Исаакиевского собора. Дом №94 – Юсуповский дворей – памятник архитектуры классицизма.