+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Ekateringofka River Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Ekateringofka River Embankment

River Barrier: The Ekateringofka River

Overall length: 980 (Wikipedia) m

Opened in: 1849, 2012 (after reconstruction)

Embankment parameters

The Ekateringofka River Embankment is located on the right bank of the river in Kirovsky District of St. Petersburg. It passed from Dvinskaya Street to Shotlandskaya Street.

Embankment history

Initially the embankment was named the Chyornaya (Black) River Embankment - and was extended from Dvinskaya Street to building No.19 on the embankment itself. This name has been known since 1849; the Ekateringofka River was named the Chernaya River at the time. The official name - the Ekateringofka River Embankment – was given to it in 1887.

In 1896 the embankment was officially expanded to building No. 31, and in the 1970s – to the Timber Port.

In 2012 the Ekateringofka River Embankment and the adjacent street and road network were partially reconstructed in connection with the opening of the interchange with the Western High Speed Diameter (WHSD). The embankment was actually reduced to the continuation of Shotlandskaya Streets and a part of the embankment south of Shotlandskaya Street became a part of WHSD.

After the reconstruction the embankment was widened twice, and argillaceous bank overgrown with bushes was refined. Within the frame of the reconstruction Seldyanoy Bridge over the similarly-named canal was dismantled, and the canal bed was enclosed in a concrete pipe, and the canal was filled.

After connecting the WHSD exit to the waterfront, its section from Shotlandskaya Street to Nevelskaya Street became one-way; the traffic in the opposite direction is carried out on Nevelskaya and Shotlandskaya streets, which became also one-way streets.

Additional information

The Ekateringofka River is an arm of the Neva River delta in St. Petersburg. It starts at the confluence of the Neva River to the Neva Bay, washes Gutuevsky Island and other smaller islands. The watercourse length is 4.5 km.

There are several attractions on the Ekateringofka River Embankment: Gutuevsky Bridge, the Church of the Epiphany, a monument to workers of Cloth Factory (Nevskaya manufactory) and others.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 16.10.2017 на 17.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Набережная реки Екатерингофки

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная реки Екатерингофки

Водная преграда: р. Екатерингофка

Общая длина: 980 м

Год открытия: 1849, 2012 (после реконструкции)

Набережная реки Екатерингофки на карте

Характеристики набережной

Набережная реки Екатерингофки располагается по правому берегу этой реки в Кировском районе Санкт-Петербурга. Проходит от Двинской улицы до Шотландской улицы.

История набережной

Изначально набережная носила название – набережная Чёрной речки – и располагалась от Двинской улицы до дома №19 по самой набережной. Данное название было известно с 1849 года, Чёрной речкой тогда называлась река Екатерингофка. Официальное название – набережная реки Екатерингофки – было присвоено в 1887 году.

В 1896 году набережную официально продлили до дома №31, в 1970-е годы – до Лесного порта.

В 2012 году набережная реки Екатерингофки и прилегающая к ней улично-дорожная сеть были частично реконструированы в связи с открытием развязки с Западным скоростным диаметром (ЗСД). При этом набережная фактически была сокращена до продолжения Шотландской улицы, а участок набережной южнее Шотландской улицы стал частью ЗСД.

После реконструкции набережная стала шире в два раза, а глинистый, заросший кустарником берег, облагорожен. В рамках работ по реконструкции был демонтирован Сельдяной мост через одноимённый канал, русло канала заключено в бетонную трубу, а сам канал засыпан.

После подключения съезда ЗСД к набережной, её участок от Шотландской до Невельской улиц стал односторонним; движение в противоположном направлении осуществляется по Невельской и Шотландской улицам, которые также стали односторонними.

Дополнительная информация

Екатерингофка – протока дельты Невы в Санкт-Петербурге. Начинается из Невы у места впадения её в Невскую губу, омывает Гутуевский остров и другие более мелкие острова. Длина водотока составляет 4,5 км.

На набережной реки Екатерингофки располагается несколько достопримечательностей: это Гутуевский мост, Церковь Богоявления Господня, памятник работникам суконной фабрики (Невской мануфактуры) и другие.