+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

The Pryazhka River Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Pryazhka River Embankment

River Barrier: The Pryazhka River

Overall length: 1594,9 m

Opened in: the middle of the 18th century, in 1984 (modern)

Embankment parameters

The Pryazhka Canal Embankment is located in Admiralteysky District of St. Petersburg. It passes from the Moyka River Embankment to Lotsmanskaya Street, on both banks of the river (the odd part on the section from Perevoznaya Street to Berdov Bridge is intended for pedestrians). The street ends near Berdov Bridge.

History

Matisov Bridge - the first bridge over the Pryazhka River – was built in 1737. In 1839 the bridge was rebuilt, and the stone abutments were constructed. Banny Bridge and Berdov Bridge were built around the same time in the 1830s. In 1962-1964 Banny Bridge was rebuilt. In conjunction with the bridge the low embankments walls with green slope were constructed from the upstream and downstream sides.

In 1982-1984 on both sides of the river between Matysov Bridge and Berdov Bridge a low banquet wall on pile foundation with granite cordon and stair descents on the green slope was built.

In the area between Matysov Bridge and Banny Bridge along the slopes walking paths were paved.

The existing embankment walls adjacent to Banny Bridge were rebuilt. The capstone of the embankment was raised to a height of 0.34 to 0.42 meters to interface with the newly built wall.

Additional information

The Pryazhka River is one of the arms of the Neva River delta from the downstream. It flows out of the Moyka River and runs into the Neva River upstream the confluence of the former arm of the Fontanka River.

At the time of establishment of St. Petersburg the river was named the Chukhonskaya River. In 1738 fire hazardous textile stores and tarring loft were transferred from the Admiralty district to the suburb, after the Kryukov Canal. They were placed on the bank of the Chukhonskaya River, which soon became known as the Pryazhka River, by the nature of production arisen here.

Originally, the river was longer, but in the 1910s the lower reach of the Pryazhka River was filled out, and the river was flowed to the Neva River through the Salnobuyansky Canal dug in the second half of the 19th century from the Pryazhka River to the Neva River. The Fontanka River arm was also partially filled out and separated from it.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 17.11.2017 на 18.11.2017 мосты по Неве и Большой Неве разводятся.  Внимание!!! Благовещенский мост разводится  с 03.10 до 05.00; Дворцовый  с 03.10 до 04.55; Володарский с 02.00 до 03.45; мост А.Невского по графику; Большеохтинский, Литейный и Троицкий мосты разводятся по подходу судов.

Все понятно!

Набережная реки Пряжки

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная реки Пряжки

Водная преграда: р. Пряжка

Общая длина: 1594,9 м

Год открытия: XVIII века, 1984 (современная)

Набережная реки Пряжки на карте

Характеристики

Набережная реки Пряжки находится в Адмиралтейском районе Санкт-Петербурга. Проходит от набережной реки Мойки до Лоцманской улицы, по обеим сторонам реки (нечётная часть на участке от Перевозной улицы до Бердова моста – пешеходная). Заканчивается у Бердова моста.

История

Первый мост через Пряжку – Матисов – был построен в 1737 году. В 1839 году мост перестроили, в том числе были сооружены каменные устои. Банный и Бердов мосты были построены примерно в одно время, в 1830-х годах. В 1962-1964 годах Банный мост был перестроен. В комплексе с мостом с верховой и низовой сторон были построены низкие стенки набережных с озеленённым откосом.

В 1982-1984 годах по обоим берегам реки между Матисовым и Бердовым мостами сооружена низкая банкетная стенка на свайном основании с гранитным кордоном и лестничными спусками на озеленённом откосе.

На участке между Матисовым и Банным мостами вдоль откосов проложены прогулочные дорожки.

Существовавшие стенки набережной, примыкавшие к Банному мосту, были перестроены. Карнизный камень набережной поднят на высоту от 0,34 до 0,42 метров для сопряжения с вновь построенной стенкой.

Дополнительная информация

Река Пряжка является одним из протоков нижней части дельты Невы. Она вытекает из Мойки и впадает в Неву выше впадения бывшего рукава реки Фонтанки.

Во время основания Санкт-Петербурга река называлась Чухонской. В 1738 году из района Адмиралтейства на окраину города, за Крюков канал, перенесли опасные в пожарном отношении прядильные амбары и смольню. Их поместили на берегу Чухонской речки, которая вскоре стала называться Пряжкой, по характеру возникшего здесь производства.

Первоначально река была длиннее, но в 1910-х годах низовье Пряжки было засыпано, а река выведена в Неву через Сальнобуянский канал, прорытый во второй половине ХIX века от Пряжки до Невы. Рукав реки Фонтанки также был частично засыпан и отделён от нее.