+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Smolenka River Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Smolenka River Embankment

River Barrier: The Smolenka River

Overall length: 2997.8 m

Opened in: 1958

Embankment parameters

The embankment located on both banks of the Smolenka River begins from the source of Malaya Neva River and reaches the abutments of Nalichny Bridge including ladder-descents.

The most part of banks is reinforced by wooden piles driven at pitch of 3 m, with wooden side boards between them, piles were anchored by bars into the natural river bank.

Separate sections are reinforced with durable materials. Thus, near the river source a high granite wall of 40 m long was constructed as per the type of neighbouring Makarova Embankment. The same wall of 294 m long with one descent runs downstream on the left bank of house No. 6, As well as sections adjacent to Uralsky Bridge were reinforced: upstream sections of 11 m, downstream of 52 m

Embankment history

From the dawn of time the Smolenka River banks were reinforced with wood over its entire length not reaching marshy bank of the Gulf of Finland slightly. Currently, we can see the wooden bank reinforcement with various destruction level on the most part of the bank line.

The first bank reinforcement of the Smolenka River was made of durable materials in 1958 at the same time with creation of adjacent wall of Makarova Embankment. A high granite wall of the Smolenka River Embankment was constructed as an extension part.

In 1972 a section of embankment wall on the left bank was connected to it: it began from House No. 6 downstream and ended not reaching Uralsky Bridge. In 1974 Uralsky Bridge was reconstructed with adjacent sections of the embankment with the descent on the left bank. Mainly, other bank remained unreinforced.

Additional information

The Smolenka River is one of the Neva Delta rivers. Earlier, until the bank line of the Gulf of Finland changed, the Smolenka River was 3.3 km long at the place where the river flowed into the gulf. First the river was named Glukhaya, then Chernaya as many delta rivers flowing over flushes.

Wooden bridges across the Smolenka River were built in the XVIII and XIX centuries: Uralsky in 1716, Smolensky in 1821.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 20.11.2017 на 21.11.2017 мосты по Неве и Большой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Набережная реки Смоленки

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная реки Смоленки

Водная преграда: р. Смоленка

Общая длина: 2997,8 м

Год открытия: 1958

Набережная реки Смоленки на карте

Характеристики набережной

Набережная, расположенная по обоим берегам реки Смоленки, начинается от истока реки Малой Невы и доходит до устоев Наличного моста, включая в себя спуски-лестницы.

Большая часть берегов укреплена деревянными сваями, забитыми с шагом 3 м, с деревянной забиркой между ними, сваи анкерованы брусьями в естественный берег реки.

Отдельные участки укреплены долговечными материалами. Так, близ истока реки построена высокая гранитная стенка длиной 40 м, по типу соседней набережной Макарова. Такая же стенка длиной 294 м с одним спуском проходит вниз по течению по левому берегу от дома №6. Укреплены также участки, прилегающие к Уральскому мосту: верховые участки по 11 м, низовые – по 52 м.

История набережной

Издавна берега реки Смоленки укреплялись деревом по всей ее длине, немного не доходя до топкого берега Финского залива. Деревянное берегоукрепление можно наблюдать и сегодня, в разной степени разрушения, на большей части береговой линии.

Первое берегоукрепление реки Смоленки в долговечных материалах выполнено в 1958 году — одновременно с созданием прилегающей стенки набережной Макарова. Как продолжение, была построена высокая гранитная стенка набережной Смоленки.

В 1972 году к ней примкнул участок стенки набережной по левому берегу: он начинается от дома № 6 вниз по течению и заканчивается, не доходя до Уральского моста. В 1974 году перестраивается Уральский мост с прилегающими участками набережной со спуском на левом берегу. Остальной берег остается, в основном, не укрепленным.

Дополнительная информация

Река Смоленка является одной из рек дельты Невы. Ранее, пока не изменилась береговая линия Финского залива в месте впадения реки в залив, Смоленка имела длину 3,3 км. Сначала речка называлась Глухой, затем Черной, как и многочисленные речки дельты, текущие по низким болотистым местам.

Деревянные мосты через реку Смоленку были построены в XVIII и XIX веках: Уральский в 1716 году, Смоленский — в 1821 году.