+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Obvodny Canal Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Obvodny Canal Embankment

River Barrier: Obvodny Canal

Year of creation: 1769

Length: 15500 m

Engineers: I. B. Tarakenko, G. K. Usov, A. D. Gutzeit, etc.

The Obvodny Canal Embankment expands from east to west: from the Neva River (near the Alexander Nevsky Monastery) to the Yekateringofka River.

Construction of the Obvodny Canal was planned just in 1765 by the proposal of architects A. V. Kvastsov and I. E. Starov. The Obvodny Canal created the city boundary as if outlining it from the south. Hence it is named so.

It is interesting that the canal is designated in the layout of 1820 as the City Moat, this is the one moat for the entire time of Saint Petersburg existence. In the first half of the XIX century there were the following name versions: the Zagorodny Canal, the Obvodny City Canal, the Novoobvodny Canal.

The initial section of the canal from the Ekateringofka River towards the Ligovsky Canal to Zvenigorodskaya Street was cut in 1769-1776.

In 1804 the city authorities decided to construct a canal that would dam out water of the Neva River from Saint Petersburg in case of floods. Additionally, this canal was required for the city to transport cargos to industrial enterprises located in the suburbs. The works were managed at first by engineer I. K. Gerard and then by engineers P. P. Bazen and B. P. E. Klapeiron.

In October, 1833 the grand opening of the Obvodny Canal for navigation was taken place. Along the banks the factory line of the capital was historically formed, cargo and materials were delivered by water. Currently in some buildings of these factories there are cultural and creative spaces.

In 1850-1860 a solid flow of ships and barges with variety of goods was carried out along the Obvodny Canal. Step by step, by the end of the century, the canal was abandoned due to the port and warehouses were transferred to Gutuevsky Island.

During construction of the canal the bank slopes were not reinforced. The low wooden wall was made at the slope foot. Disturbed wooden reinforcements were seen from three locations, in the canal source at the Neva River, where the canal ran into the Ekateringofka River and partially on the left bank from Novo-Kirpichny Bridge to Novo-Kamenny Bridge. Small section of the banks were also reinforced, which were adjacent to the bridges.

According to the permanent materials, reinforcement of the canal banks began in 1930.

So in 1932-1934, under the project of engineers I. B. Tarasenko, G. K. Usov and architect K. D. Dmitriev, 1200 m long embankments construction began at the area from Novo-Petergofsky Bridge to Novo-Kalinkin Bridge on the right bank. It was a high vertical wall made of rubble masonry based on a wooden pile foundation.

In 1935-1938 works were performed on the area from the Neva River to Ligovsky Prospect along the right bank (3000 m) and from the Neva River to constriction along the left bank. This was also a high stone wall faced with large-sized blocks of dark dunstone like “rock”.

In 1960 during reconstruction of Novo-Kamenny and Novo-Moskovsky Bridges traffic tunnels were constructed along the canal, and the embankment walls on both banks from the upstream and downstream sides of Novo-Kamenny Bridge became double-level.

On the upstream side of Novo-Kamenny Bridge, on the right bank of the canal there is the wall of the second level of the embankment created with hinged blocks secured on the piled rack. This construction was carried out in 1960-1970 under the projects of engineers A. D. Gutzeit, B. B. Levin, P. P. Ryazantsev, architects V. M. Ivanov and L. A. Noskov.

The banks were subsequently reinforced in two directions using the old embankment walls and by construction of new walls with conceptually alternative design at open spaces.

In 2010 within the project of center bypassing the south embankment was actively reconstructed at the area from Atamansky to Shlisselburgsky Bridges with access to Sinopskaya Embankment.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 17.11.2017 на 18.11.2017 мосты по Неве и Большой Неве разводятся.  Внимание!!! Благовещенский мост разводится  с 03.10 до 05.00; Дворцовый  с 03.10 до 04.55; Володарский с 02.00 до 03.45; мост А.Невского по графику; Большеохтинский, Литейный и Троицкий мосты разводятся по подходу судов.

Все понятно!

Набережная Обводного канала

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная Обводного канала

Водная преграда: Обводный канал

Год создания: 1769

Протяженность: 15500 м

Инженеры: И. Б. Тарасенко, Г. К. Усов, А. Д. Гутцайт и др.

Набережная Обводного канала на карте

Набережная Обводного канала протянулась с востока на запад: от Невы (вблизи Александро-Невской лавры) до реки Екатерингофки.

Сооружение Обводного канала было намечено ещё в 1765 году по предложению архитекторов А.В. Квасова и И.Е. Старова. Обводный канал образовывал границу города, как бы обводя его с юга. Отсюда его название.

Интересно, что на плане 1820 года канал обозначен как Городской ров — это единственный «ров» за все время существования Санкт-Петербурга. В первой половине XIX столетия существовали варианты названия: Загородный, Обводный Городской, Новообводный.

Начальный участок канала от Екатерингофки в сторону Лиговского канала, до Звенигородской улицы, был прорыт в 1769-1776 годах.

В 1804 году городские власти приняли решение о сооружении канала, который бы в случае наводнения отвел бы невские воды от Санкт-Петербурга. Кроме того, этот канал был необходим городу для транспортировки грузов к промышленным предприятиям, расположенным на окраине. Работами руководили военные инженеры, сначала – И. К. Герард, а потом – П. П. Базен и Б. П. Э. Клапейрон.

В октябре 1833 года Обводный канал торжественно открыли для судоходства. По его берегам исторически сформировался фабрично-заводской пояс столицы, подвозка грузов и материалов осуществлялась по воде. Сегодня в некоторых зданиях этих заводов располагаются культурные и креативные пространства.

В 1850-1860 годах по Обводному каналу шли сплошной вереницей суда и барки с разнообразными грузами. Постепенно, к концу века, канал потерял транспортное значение, в связи с переводом порта и складов на Гутуевский остров.

При строительстве канала откосы берегов не укреплялись. Низкая деревянная стенка устраивалась у подошвы откоса. Деревянные укрепления в разрушенном виде просматриваются в трех местах – в истоке канала у Невы, при впадении канала в Екатерингофку и частично на левом берегу, от Ново-Кирпичного моста до Ново-Каменного. Также были укреплены небольшие участки берегов, примыкавшие к мостам.

В постоянных материалах укрепление берегов канала началось в 1930-х годах.

Так, в 1932-1934 годах по проекту инженеров И.Б. Тарасенко, Г.К. Усова и архитектора К.М. Дмитриева началось строительство набережных на участке от Ново-Петергофского до Ново-Калинкина моста на правом берегу длиной около 1200 метров. Это была высокая вертикальная стенка из бутовой кладки на деревянном свайном основании.

В 1935-1938 годах проводились работы на участке от Невы до Лиговского проспекта по правому берегу (3000 метров) и от Невы до сужения канала по левому берегу. Это была также высокая бутовая стенка, облицованная крупными блоками тёмного диабаза «под скалу».

В 1960-х годах при перестройке мостов Ново-Каменного и Ново-Московского вдоль канала были сооружены тоннели для пропуска транспортного движения, а стенки набережных по обоим берегам с верховой и низовой сторон Ново-Каменного моста стали двухъярусными.

С верховой стороны Ново-Каменного моста на правом берегу канала стенка второго яруса набережной образована навесными блоками, закреплёнными на свайной эстакаде. Это строительство 1960-1970 годов по проектам инженеров А.Д. Гутцайта, Б.Б. Левина, П.П. Рязанцева, архитекторов В.М. Иванова и Л.А. Носкова.

Дальнейшее укрепление берегов идёт по двум направлениям – с использованием старых стенок набережной и путем строительства новых стенок на свободных местах, но уже принципиально иной конструкции.

В 2010-х годах в рамках проекта транспортного обхода центра идет активная реконструкция южной набережной на участке от Атаманского до Шлиссельбургского мостов с выходом на Синопскую набережную.