+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The Admiralty Canal Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The Admiralty Canal Embankment

River Barrier: The Admiralty Canal

Year of creation: 1717

Length: 683 m

The Admiralty Canal Embankment is located in Admiralteysky District of St. Petersburg. It expands between the Kryukov Canal and the Novo-Admiralty Canal along one of the boundaries of the New Holland Island.

In 1713 in Saint Petersburg for small galley ships construction additional facility of the Admiralty was created which became known as Galernaya shipyard later and was located on Novo-Admiralty Island.

In 1717 the canal was cut from the walls of the Admiralty to Galernaya shipyard. It served as a transport route between Admiralty Shipyards and ship timber warehouses on New Holland Island. Its original name was the Pryadilny Canal as at the beginning of the XVIII century there were textile stores. In 1738 it was renamed the Admiralty Canal.

In the first half of the XIX century the canal for the most part - from the Admiralty to the Kryukov Canal - was filled up and became much shorter. Konnogvardeysky Boulevard was arranged at the place.

Along the rest of the canal a wooden wall was built: cross beams were laid on hammered wooden piles, and wooden railings with two crossbars were installed on the cross beams. The side board of plates was installed between the piles. There was a board pavement on the sidewalk.

In 1922 the Admiralty Canal was renamed the Krushtein Canal; and the embankment, respectively, was named Krushtein Canal Embankment in honour of the participant of the Civil War, commissioner of Chief Hydrographic Department K.Ya.Krushtein (1887-1921) who was killed by socialist-revolutionaries.

In 1959 the banks of the canal were strengthened with granite: along New Holland Island, on the left bank, there was a low 249 meter long wall, and along the right bank - a high 316.5 meter long wall. The author of the project is engineer E.E. Rosenfeld.

In 1967, at the confluence of the canal to the Moyka River, on the approaches to Khrapovitsky bridge, on the right bank, a high concrete 12.8 meter long wall with granite facing was built under the project carried out by the Lengiproinzhproject Institute.

In 1991 – by the way, one of the first in St. Petersburg – historical names were restored to the Admiralty Canal and the Admiralty Canal Embankment.

A memorial plaque with information about the part of the Admiralty Canal filled up in the XIX century can be seen in the pedestrian underpass under Ploshchad Truda Square.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 21.08.2017 на 22.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Набережная Адмиралтейского канала

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Набережная Адмиралтейского канала

Водная преграда: Адмиралтейский канал

Год создания: 1717

Протяженность: 683 м

Набережная Адмиралтейского канала на карте

Набережная Адмиралтейского канала находится в Адмиралтейском районе Санкт-Петербурга. Она протянулась между Крюковым и Ново-Адмиралтейским каналами вдоль одной из границ острова Новая Голландия.

В 1713 году в Санкт-Петербурге для строительства мелких судов-галер было создано вспомогательное хозяйство Адмиралтейства, которое позже стало называться Галерной верфью и разместилось на Ново-Адмиралтейcком острове.

В 1717 году от стен Адмиралтейства до Галерной верфи прорыли Адмиралтейский канал. Он служил транспортным путем между Адмиралтейской верфью и складами корабельного леса в Новой Голландии. Первоначальное название – Прядильный, так как в начале XVIII века здесь находились прядильные амбары. В Адмиралтейский его переименовали в 1738 году.

В первой половине XIX века канал в большей своей части – от Адмиралтейства до Крюкова канала – был засыпан и стал значительно короче. На этом месте возник Конногвардейский бульвар.

Вдоль оставшейся части канала построили деревянную стенку: по забитым деревянным сваям уложен шапочный брус, на нем установлены брусчатые перила с двумя поперечинами. Между сваями устроена забирка из пластин. Тротуар был дощатым.

В 1922 году Адмиралтейский канал переименовали в канал Круштейна, а набережную, соответственно, в набережную канала Круштейна в честь участника Гражданской войны, комиссара Главного гидрографического управления К.Я. Круштейна (1887-1921), убитого эсерами.

В 1959 году берега канала укрепили гранитом: вдоль Новой Голландии, по левому берегу, построили стенку низкого типа длиной 249 метров, вдоль правого берега – высокого типа длиной 316,5 метров. Автор проекта – инженер Е.Е. Розенфельд.

В 1967 году при впадении канала в Мойку, на подходах к  Храповицкому мосту, по правому берегу, была сооружена высокая железобетонная стенка длиной 12,8 метров с гранитной облицовкой по проекту, выполненному институтом «Ленгипроинжпроект».

В 1991 году – кстати, одними из первых в Санкт-Петербурге – были восстановлены исторические названия: Адмиралтейский канал и набережная Адмиралтейского канала.

Мемориальную табличку с информацией о засыпанной в XIX веке части Адмиралтейского канала можно увидеть в подземном переходе под площадью Труда.