+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Admiralty Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Admiralty Embankment

River Barrier: The Bolshaya Neva River

Length: 414 m

Architect: K. I. Rossi

Year of creation: 1818

Admiralty Embankment is located in Admiralteysky District of St. Petersburg on the left bank of the Bolshaya Neva River. It extends at the section from Palace Bridge to Dekabristov Square. The embankment name is associated with the located Admiralty building, which age is more than 300 years. By the way, the word “admiral” has the Arab origin and literally means “The Sea Lord”.

The erection of the Admiralty house, as it was named before, began in 1704. In 1705-1844 combat vessels were built there, and the Admiralty-Collegium and the Admiralty Board were located there from 1718 to the beginning of the XIX century.

The existing Admiralty building is one of the masterpieces of Russian architecture and it was erected in 1806-1823 under the project of architect A. D. Zakharov.

In 1818-1824, close to the eastern pavilion of the Admiralty, the Palace wharf to the Neva River was built. The project's author is architect K. I. Rossi, engineer-architect A. D. Gotmann. In 1832 vases made of polished Swedish porphyry and figures of lions emboss from copper sheet at Aleksandrovsky Iron Foundry in St. Petersburg were placed at the descent.

In 1873-1874, upon completion of shipbuilding works and canals backfilling within the Admiralty, under the project of engineers V. M. Karlovich and S. S. Selyaninov, a high granite embankment with granite parapets is built. A park is planted along the embankment. Massive tenement houses were built at the end of the XIX century. Stairs descending to the water are arranged over against the Nevsky gates of the Admiralty.

The Palace berth-descent was earlier placed closer to the Winter Palace, however in 1914-1916, during construction of Palace Bridge it was shifted to the axis of the eastern pavilion of the Admiralty with remaining figures of lions. As for vases, they were located on the Petrovskaya berth of English Embankment.

Admiralty Embankment is decorated with works of many famous architects and engineers. Building No. 8 is the former grand ducal palace built in 1885-1888 by architect M.E. Mesmacher. In 1993 the forces of Mostotrest SSBEE performed major repair of pedestrian descent located opposite this building.

Admiralty Embankment is an embankment of a new type, the so-called marina with lawn and parterres. For the time of its existence, it changed its name many times. So, in 1922, due to historical influence of the current epoch, it was named after bolshevik S. G. Roshal. In January 1944 the name of the embankment changed into the former one.

The sculpture Tsar Carpenter – a copy of Peter the Great monument installed in 1911 in Netherlands was erected at the embankment in 1996.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

  В ночь на 27.06.2017 разводятся мосты по Неве и  Большой  Неве по графику. С  20.05.2017 по 23.07.2017, исключая 02.07.2017, Тучков мост закрыт для движения с 00-00 до 06-00

Все понятно!

Адмиралтейская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Адмиралтейская набережная

Водная преграда: р. Большая Нева

Год создания: 1818

Протяженность: 414 м

Инженеры: К.И. Росси

Адмиралтейская набережная на карте

Адмиралтейская набережная расположена в Адмиралтейском районе Санкт-Петербурга на левом берегу Большой Невы. Она протянулась на участке от Дворцового моста до площади Декабристов. Название набережной связано с расположенным здесь зданием Адмиралтейства, которому уже более 300 лет. Кстати, слово «адмирал» – арабского происхождения, и буквально означает «владыка моря».

Возведение Адмиралтейского дома, как его тогда называли, началась в 1704 году. В 1705-1844 годах здесь строились боевые корабли, а с 1718 года до начала XIX века размещались Адмиралтейств-коллегия и Морское министерство.

Существующее здание Адмиралтейства, один из шедевров русского зодчества, было сооружено в 1806-1823 годах по проекту архитектора А.Д. Захарова.

В 1818-1824 годах около восточного павильона Адмиралтейства построили Дворцовую пристань-спуск к реке Неве. Автор проекта – архитектор К.И. Росси, инженер-строитель – А.Д. Готман. В 1832 году на спуске были установлены вазы из полированного шведского порфира и фигуры львов, вычеканенные из листовой меди на Александровском чугунолитейном заводе в Санкт-Петербурге.

В 1873-1874 годах, после прекращения судостроительных работ и засыпки каналов на территории Адмиралтейства, по проекту инженеров В.М. Карловича и С.С. Селянинова создается высокая гранитная набережная с гранитными парапетами. Вдоль набережной разбит сквер. В конце XIX века были выстроены громоздкие доходные дома. Напротив павильонов Невских ворот Адмиралтейства были устроены лестницы к воде.

Дворцовая пристань-спуск находилась ранее ближе к Зимнему дворцу, но в 1914-1916 годах, во время сооружения Дворцового моста, была перенесена на ось восточного павильона Адмиралтейства с сохранением на ней фигур львов. Что касается ваз, то их разместили на Петровской пристани Английской набережной.

Адмиралтейскую набережную украшают творения многих известных архитекторов и инженеров. Так, дом №8 — это бывший великокняжеский дворец, построенный в 1885-1888 годы архитектором М.Е. Месмахером. В 1993 году силами ЮМЭУ «Мостотреста» был произведен капитальный ремонт пешеходного спуска, находящегося напротив этого дома.

Адмиралтейская — набережная нового типа, так называемого эспланадного, с газонами и цветниками. За время своего существования она не раз меняла свое название. Так, в 1922 году, под влиянием времени, она была названа именем большевика С.Г. Рошаля. В январе 1944 года название набережной стало прежним.

В 1996 году на набережной была установлена скульптура Царь-плотник — копия памятника Петру I, установленному в 1911 году в Нидерландах.