+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Varshavsky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Varshavsky Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 38.2 m

River Barrier: Obvodny Canal

Architect: A.P. Pshenitsky

Opened in: 1850s

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 30.6 m

Varshavsky Bridge across the Obvodny Canal in Admiralty District of St. Petersburg connects the Bezymyanny Island and the left bank of the Obvodny Canal. It is a cultural heritage site.

Until the 1870s a wooden beam bridge was built in the alignment of the Izmailovsky Prospect across the Obvodny Canal. In 1869-1870, instead of a temporary bridge, the specialists of Russian Railways Company built a metal single-span arch bridge with the roadway above and with stone abutments on pile foundations. Varshavsky Bridge derived its name from Varshavsky Railway Station located nearby.

During the construction of Varshavsky Bridge riveted steel structures of welded iron instead of cast iron ones were first used. The superstructure was a double-hinged arch girder with braced spandrels of constant I-section installed on pillars and cross beams, with a roadway on spindles. The length of the bridge was 36 meters, width - 22.1 meters. The foundations of the bridge were taken out into the canal and are faced with Putilov limestone slab.

In connection with the increase in vehicular traffic along the Izmailovsky Prospect and along the Obvodny Canal Embankment as well as the laying of tram tracks in 1908-1910 the bridge was rebuilt according to the project of A.P. Pshenitsky and I.P. Statsevich.

The roadway of the bridge was widened to 30.6 meters by transferring sidewalks onto the consoles, and the length remained the same. New Varshavsky Bridge has a simple appearance free of any architectural decorations. Railings look rustic, in the form of forged lattices with geometric patterns mounted on cast-iron pedestals. Granite parapets are installed on the abutments stubs. Even today you can see traces of the enemy shells fragments that were left here from the war.

In 1954 granite parapets on the bridge abutments were repaired. In 1983 major repair of the roadway was performed with the waterproofing replacement and installation of parapet railings on the roadway.

In 2006 the crossing was closed for renovation, as some metal parts were rusted and fallen into disrepair, and in 2007 traffic of wheeled transport started again. Now the rigid and safety construction will be in operation for another hundred years.

During the works the upper part of the bridge was completely replaced; supports were faced with limestone with granite joints. The sidewalk is separated by granite barrier curb. In the middle of the roadway a kind of safety island is placed; tramways are dismantled. There are six road lines and two pedestrian sidewalks paved with granite slab.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 18.08.2017 на 19.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой  и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Варшавский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Варшавский мост

Ширина моста: 30,6 м

Водная преграда: Обводный канал

Общая длина: 38,2 м

Год открытия: 1870

Архитекторы: А.П. Пшеницкий

Варшавский мост на карте

Варшавский мост через Обводный канал в Адмиралтейском районе Санкт-Петербурга соединяет Безымянный остров и левый берег Обводного канала. Является объектом культурного наследия.

До 1870-х годов в створе Измайловского проспекта через Обводный канал был перекинут деревянный балочный мост. В 1869-1870 годах специалисты Общества Российских железных дорог вместо временного моста построили металлический однопролетный арочный мост с ездой поверху, с каменными устоями на свайном основании. Благодаря находящемуся рядом Варшавскому вокзалу его назвали Варшавским мостом.

При строительстве Варшавского моста впервые были применены не чугунные, а клепанные стальные конструкции из сварного железа. Пролетное строение представляло собой двухшарнирную арку постоянного двутаврового сечения с надарочными сквозными конструкциями из прогонов на стойках и поперечных балках. Длина моста составляла 36 метров, ширина – 22,1 метра. Устои моста вынесены в канал и облицованы «путиловской» известняковой плитой.

В связи с увеличением транспортного движения по Измайловскому проспекту и по набережной Обводного канала, а также прокладкой трамвайных путей в 1908-1910 годах мост перестроили по проекту А.П. Пшеницкого и И.П. Стацевича.

Проезжая часть моста была расширена до 30,6 метров за счет выноса тротуаров на консоли, длина осталась той же. Новый Варшавский мост получил незатейливый внешний вид, лишенный каких-либо архитектурных украшений. Перила выглядят простовато, в виде кованых решеток с геометрическим рисунком, которые установлены на чугунные постаменты. На выступах устоев появились парапеты из гранита. На них и сегодня можно увидеть следы от осколков вражеских снарядов, которые остались здесь с войны.

В 1954 году был выполнен ремонт гранитных парапетов на устоях моста. В 1983 году произведен капитальный ремонт проезжей части с заменой гидроизоляции и установкой парапетного ограждения проезжей части.

В 2006 году переправу закрыли на ремонт, так как некоторые металлические детали заржавели и пришли в негодность, и в 2007 году снова пустили колёсный транспорт. Теперь крепкое и надежное сооружение может прослужить еще лет сто.

В ходе работ полностью заменили верхнюю часть моста, опоры облицевали известняком, с разделкой гранитом. Тротуар отделен высоким бордюром из гранита. В середине проезжей части установлен своеобразный островок безопасности, трамвайные пути демонтированы. Получилось шесть автомобильных полос и два тротуара для пешеходов, вымощенные гранитной плитой.