+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Novo-Peterhofsky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Novo-Peterhofsky Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 33.3 m

River Barrier: Obvodny Canal

Architect: K.M. Dmitriev

Opened in: 1857 (wooden), 1932

Purpose: Road Bridges

Bridge width: 23.1 m

Novo-Peterhofsky Bridge (former Shtiglitsky Bridge - 1860-1914, Lermontov Bridge) crosses the Obvodny Canal in the alignment of Lermontovsky Prospect. There is a crossing in this place since 1857 in the form of a wooden three-span framed bridge.

The bridge was reconstructed several times due to wear of wooden elements. For the last time the bridge was rebuilt in 1908, under the project of engineer K.V. Efimyev.

Until 1914 the bridge was named Shtiglitsky Bridge. This name was connected with the proximity of the Baltiysky Railway Station serving the railway built at the expense of Baron Alexander Stieglitz. In 1914 (a year of the centenary of the birth of Mikhail Lermontov) Novo-Peterhofsky Prospect was named Lermontovsky Prospect. The poet lived in the area and studied in Nicholayevskoye Cavalry School located on the prospect. Thus Shtiglitsky Bridge was renamed Lermontovsky Bridge.

In connection with the planned laying of tram tracks on Lermontovsky Prospect and increased traffic load in 1931-1932 single-span concrete fixed bridge was built on the site of the demolished wooden bridge.

The bridge railing were made of bar and tubular steel. The bridge has massive rock abutments on pile foundation faced with granite. Granite parapet is installed on the abutment wings. The wings mate with high retaining walls of the embankments.

In 1960 cast iron railings were installed on the bridge by the type of those which were installed on the demolished stone bridge built in 1834-1838 across the Tarakanovka River at Narva Triumphal Arch. Railings were restored under the project of architect I.N. Benua and cast in the foundry of the tram depot n.a. M.I. Kalinin. Thus the bridge which previously did not have highly artistic parapets received new railings. New railings similar in pattern with former Ligovsky Bridge at the Moscow Gate became really a decoration of previously unremarkable construction of the bridge. Indeed, crossed circles with laid-on shields, lion masks and hatchets in the middle, especially beautifully looked due framing of ornamental frames with ancient patterns. It is noteworthy that the bridge railings pattern is aligned with the railing installed on the terrace located on the embankment of the Neva River opposite the Lomonosov Porcelain Factory. Ornament of a pattern of the railing was developed in 1820-1830 and stored in the archive of St. Petersburg as an example of a typical design of bridges.

In 1979 during major repair railings of concrete blocks were installed on the bridge.

In 2003 tram tracks were dismantled with replacement of asphalt concrete pavement on the roadway.

In 2005 concrete blocks of the railing were covered by metal jacket. The height of barriers is 0.55 m.

It is noteworthy that originally the roadway of the crossing was covered by diabase stone blocks. But it could not stand the growing stream of cars, and a layer of asphalt was laid on it. The sidewalks were lifted and fenced from the roadway for reasons of safety.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 23.10.2017 на 24.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Ново-Петергофский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Ново-Петергофский мост

Ширина моста: 23,1 м

Водная преграда: Обводный канал

Общая длина: 27,5 м

Год открытия: 1857 (деревянный), 1932

Архитекторы: К.М. Дмитриев

Ново-Петергофский мост на карте

Ново-Петергофский мост (бывший Штиглицкий: 1860-1914 г.г., Лермонтовский) пересекает Обводный канал в створе Лермонтовского проспекта. Переправа на этом месте существует с 1857 года в виде деревянного трехпролетного моста подкосной системы.

Мост неоднократно перестраивался по мере износа деревянных элементов. Последнюю перестройку проводили в 1908 году по проекту инженера К.В. Ефимьева.

До 1914 года мост назывался Штиглицким. Это название связано с близостью Балтийского вокзала, обслуживающего железную дорогу, построенную на средства барона А. Л. Штиглица. В 1914 году (в год столетия со дня рождения Михаила Юрьевича Лермонтова) Ново-Петергофский проспект стал называться Лермонтовским. Поэт жил в этом районе и обучался в находящемся на проспекте Николаевском кавалерийском училище. Лермонтовским назвали и Штиглицкий мост.

В связи с намечавшейся прокладкой трамвайных путей по Лермонтовскому проспекту и увеличением транспортной нагрузки в 1931-1932 годах на месте разобранного деревянного моста построили однопролетный железобетонный мост в виде бесшарнирной рамы.

Перила моста были изготовлены из прутковой и трубчатой стали. Опоры моста – массивные, бетонные, облицованные гранитом. На открылках устоев установлен гранитный парапет. Открылки сопрягаются с высокими подпорными стенками набережных.

В 1960 году на мосту были установлены чугунные перила по типу тех, которые имелись на снесенном каменном мосту, построенном в 1834-1838 годах через реку Таракановку у Нарвских ворот. Перила были восстановлены по проекту архитектора И.Н. Бенуа и отлиты в литейном цехе трамвайного парка им. Калинина. Таким образом мост, не обладавший перилами, отличавшимися высокохудожественными характеристиками, получил новые ограждения. Новые перила, напоминающие своим рисунком ограждения бывшего Лиговского моста у Московских ворот, стали действительно украшением ничем не примечательного, до этого момента, мостового сооружения. И действительно, перекрещенные окружности с накладными щитами, львиными масками и топориками посередине особенно красиво смотрятся, благодаря обрамлениям из орнаментных рамок с античным рисунком. Примечательно, что рисунок перил моста перекликается с оградой, установленной на террасе, расположенной на берегу Невы, напротив Ломоносовского фарфорового завода. Орнамент рисунка этой ограды был разработан в 1820-1830 годах, и хранится в петербургском архиве как образец типового оформления мостовых сооружений.

В 1979 году в ходе капитального ремонта на мосту установлено ограждение из железобетонных блоков.

В 2003 году произведен демонтаж трамвайных путей с заменой асфальтобетонного покрытия проезжей части.

В 2005 году железобетонные блоки ограждения были одеты в металлическую рубашку. Высота барьерного ограждения составила 0,55 м.

Первоначально проезжая часть переправы была покрыта диабазовой брусчаткой. Но она не выдерживала возрастающего потока машин и на нее наложили слой асфальта. Пешеходную часть приподняли и оградили от проезжей части для безопасности.