+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

The 1st Enginerny Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
The 1st Enginerny Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 27,8 m

River Barrier: Moyka River

Architect: P.P. Bazen

Opened in: 1748 - timber, 1825 – cast iron

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 9,5 m

The 1st Enginerny Bridge (formerly Letny Bridge) connects the Summer Garden (Letny Sad) Island and the Spassky Island across the Moyka River in the Central District of St. Petersburg.

At this place in 1720-1750 there was a timber bridge-aqueduct works of the Dutch architect Herman van Boles across the Fontanka River to operate the fountains of the Summer Garden, as well as a pedestrian bridge. The new timber bridge was built in the 60s of the XVIII century.

In 1824-1826 a new single-span arch bridge of cast-iron sections fastened together with bolts was built upon the project of engineer P.P. Bazen instead of timber one. The bridge span was made as double-hinged arches.

Letny Bridge differed somewhat from previously built iron bridges. Its difference was that the walls and the bottom of the cast-iron sections forming the span had openings, so that the weight of the arch decreased. In addition, the span rested on the quay wall. The sidewalks were made on the consoles outside the roadway of the bridge. The span facades were beautified with decorative cast-iron relief plates with motifs of the armour of the Russian soldiers. Railing is similar in pattern to the railing of the Summer Garden from the side of the Moyka River and the fence of the Mikhailovsky Castle. Lighting columns are bundles of crossed spears, on which hexagon lights are installed. In the second half of the XIX century, Summer Bridge was renamed as Enginerny Bridge and then as the 1st Enginerny Bridge.

The bridge stood for about 120 years, and in 1946 traffic across the bridge was closed due to settlement of supports and progressive deformation of the span.

In 1952-1954 reconstruction of the bridge was made under the project of engineer B.B. Levin. Instead of the cast iron arch one single-span metal pre-tensioned bridge with frame structure was built. The bridge abutments were strengthened by addition of inclined piles to their foundation retaining granite cladding. The architectural design of the bridge in its original state was restored.

In 1953 the bridge railing and stand lamps were restored under the project of architect A.L. Rotach.

In 1999 decorative elements of facades and railing were restored; stand lamps were dismantled for restoration and replacement of the waterproofing was made.

In 2002 the bridge was restored again.

The 1st Enginerny Bridge is characterized by rich architectural decoration. The bridge is located in the immediate vicinity from the Summer Garden and the Mikhailovsky Castle ensemble - the latter's residence and place of the murder of Paul I. Nearby there are the House of V.P. Kochubey, Church of St. Panteleimon, a Monument to the Defenders of Gangut and Salt Town with Saint Petersburg Stieglitz State Academy of Art and Design and the Museum of the Defense and Siege of Leningrad. In 1994, the Monument Tchizhik-Pyzhik was installed next to the bridge.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 21.08.2017 на 22.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

1-й Инженерный мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
1-й Инженерный мост

Ширина моста: 9,5 м

Водная преграда: р. Мойка

Общая длина: 27,8 м

Год открытия: 1748 – деревянный, 1825 – чугунный

Архитекторы: П.П. Базен

1-й Инженерный мост на карте

1-й Инженерный мост (бывший Летний) соединяет острова Летний сад и Спасский через реку Мойка в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга.

На этом месте в 1720-1750 годах существовал деревянный мост-акведук работы голландского архитектора Германа ванн Болеса через реку Фонтанку для работы фонтанов Летнего сада, а также пешеходный мост. Новый деревянный мост был построен в 60-х годах XVIII века.

В 1824-1826 годах по проекту инженера П.П. Базена взамен деревянного был сооружен новый однопролетный арочный мост из чугунных секций, скрепленных между собой болтами. Пролетное строение представляло собой двухшарнирные арки.

Летний мост несколько отличался от построенных ранее чугунных мостов. Отличие его состояло в том, что стены и днища чугунных секций, образующих пролетное строение, были прорезаны проемами, благодаря чему уменьшился вес свода. Кроме того, пролетное строение опиралось на стенку набережной. Тротуары были вынесены на консоли за пределы проезжей части моста. Фасады пролетного строения украшены декоративными чугунными рельефными плитами на мотив доспехов русских воинов. Перила аналогичны по своему рисунку решетке Летнего сада со стороны Мойки и ограде Инженерного замка. Фонарные столбы представляют пучки скрещивающихся копий, на которых установлены шестигранные фонари. Во второй половине XIX века Летний мост был переименован в Инженерный, а затем в 1-й Инженерный.

Мост простоял около 120 лет, и в 1946 году движение по мосту было закрыто из-за просадки опор и прогрессирующих деформаций пролётного строения.

В 1952-1954 годах по проекту инженера Б.Б. Левина была произведена реконструкция моста. Вместо чугунного арочного моста был сооружен однопролетный металлический, предварительно-напряженный мост рамной конструкции. Усилены устои моста с добавлением в их основание наклонных свай с сохранением гранитной облицовки. Было восстановлено архитектурное оформление моста в прежнем виде.

В 1953 году по проекту архитектора А.Л. Ротача была произведена реставрация решеток перильного ограждения моста и восстановлены торшеры с фонарями.

В 1999 году произведена реставрация декора фасадов и перильного ограждения, демонтаж торшеров для реставрации и замена гидроизоляции.

В 2002 году мост был снова отреставрирован.

1-й Инженерный мост отличается богатым архитектурным декором. Мост находится в непосредственной близости от Летнего сада и ансамбля Инженерного замка – последней резиденции и места убийства Павла I. Неподалёку находятся дом В. П. Кочубея, Пантелеимоновская церковь, монумент защитникам Гангута и Соляной городок с Мухинским училищем и музеем обороны Ленинграда. В 1994 году рядом с мостом установили памятник Чижику-Пыжику.