+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Nizhny Lebyazhy Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Nizhny Lebyazhy Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 23.9 m

River Barrier: The Lebyazhy Canal

Architect: A.L. Salarev

Opened in: 1733 (wooden), 1925 (reinforced concrete)

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 19.9 m

Nizhny Lebyazhy Bridge (former Letny Bridge: 1829, Lebyazhy Bridge: 1836-1846, Lebyazhy Nizhny Bridge: 1887-1917, the 1st Tsaritsynsky Bridge) connects the 1st Admiralty Island and Summer Garden Island over the Lebyazhy Canal (also called Lebyazhya Kanavka) in Central District; it is located at the mouth of the Lebyazhy Canal on the right bank of the Moyka River.

The first wooden bridge appeared there in 1733. It was built under the project of engineer Hermann von Boles. The original location of the bridge corresponds to the place where a stone retaining wall within the territory of Summer Garden is located now.

It was a girder bridge with supports on pile foundation, board facing of supports and wooden span structure lined with boards from the facades that resembled a single span arch structure with a gentle vault. There were wooden railings on the bridge.

In 1836-1837, during redevelopment of the district around Mikhailovsky (Engineers’) Castle, the bridge was rebuilt in a stone one. Its vault was built of brick, supports - from stone masonry on the pile grillage. The facades and supports were faced with granite. The construction of the stone bridge began in 1836 and lasted only 6 months. The haste was immediately reflected in its strength. After removing of a lagging jack the brick arch settled down, and the set increases every year.

Builders could not eliminate deformation, and in 1847 a new project of reconstruction of Nizhny Lebyazhy Bridge was drafted. None of the stone bridges of St. Petersburg was not subjected to such frequent reconstructions and renovations, like this one.

According to the project, the bridge design has no different from the previous ones. It is a single-span stone arch bridge with a brick vault, the facades are faced with granite. To reduce the thrust arch was put into a more gentle shape. It was supposed to install "transparent" metal railings of a simple pattern. However, the bridge was not built under this project.

Nevertheless, the bridge was rebuilt later but neither the author of the project nor the year of construction is known. According to the inventory list taken in 1880 span structure represented a brick vault of parabolic shape; facades were faced with granite. The railings consisted of cast iron sections installed between the tetrahedral bollards. Sidewalks was fenced from the interior by cobble stone with granite pillars, by three on each side, the roadway was paved with wooden ends.

In the early 1900s defects were detected again in a new brick vault. In 1904 the bridge was examined in connection with the preparation of the tram traffic opening - the results were not encouraging. The Commission recognized the unsatisfactory condition of the bridge.

In 1907 another reconstruction project according to which superstructure shall be consisted of lattice steel trusses was drawn up. Neither this one, nor the next-designed projects were implemented, and the bridge continued to fail.

Only in 1924-1925, under the project of engineers B.D. Vasilyev and A.D. Salarev, the bridge was reconstructed in the single-span concrete arch one. The superstructure is a solid reinforced concrete hance vault designed as an elastic arch. The bridge abutments was not reconstructed.

The railings are very similar to the railings of Sadovy Bridge performed according to a pattern ascribed to the architect K.I. Rossi.

The last repair was carried out to the 300th anniversary of St. Petersburg: waterproofing and railing gratings were restored. The roadway was covered with asphalt, and sidewalks - with granite.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 18.08.2017 на 19.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой  и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Нижний Лебяжий мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Нижний Лебяжий мост

Ширина моста: 19,9 м

Водная преграда: Лебяжья канавка

Общая длина: 23,9 м

Год открытия: 1733 (деревянный), 1925 (железобетонный)

Архитекторы: А.Л. Саларев

Нижний Лебяжий мост на карте

Нижний Лебяжий мост (бывший Летний: 1829, Лебяжий: 1836-1846, Лебяжий Нижний: 1887-1917, Первый Царицынский) соединяет острова 1-й Адмиралтейский и Летний Сад через Лебяжью канавку в Центральном районе, расположен в устье Лебяжьей канавки на правом берегу реки Мойки.

Первый деревянный подъемный мост здесь появился в 1733 году. Он был построен по проекту инженера Германа фон Болеса. Первоначальное положение моста соответствовало тому месту, где сегодня находится каменная подпорная стенка на территории Летнего сада.

Это был мост балочной системы с опорами на свайном основании, с деревянной дощатой облицовкой опор и деревянным пролетным строением, обшитым с фасадов досками, что напоминало однопролетное сооружение арочного типа с пологим сводом. На мосту было установлено деревянное ограждение.

В 1836-1837 годах при перепланировке района вокруг Инженерного замка этот мост был перестроен в камне. Его свод сложили из кирпича, опоры – из бутовой кладки на свайных ростверках. Фасады и опоры облицевали гранитом. Строительство каменного моста началось в 1836 году и продолжалось всего 6 месяцев. Такая поспешность сразу же отразилась на его прочности. После снятия кружал кирпичный свод дал осадку, которая с каждым годом увеличивалась.

Ликвидировать деформации строителям не удалось, и в 1847 году был составлен новый проект перестройки Нижнего Лебяжьего моста. Ни один из каменных мостов Петербурга не подвергался столь частым перестройкам и реконструкциям, как этот.

По проекту конструктивная схема моста не отличается от предыдущих. Он однопролетный каменный арочный с кирпичным сводом, фасады облицованы гранитом. Для уменьшения распора своду было придано более пологое очертание. Ограждение предполагалось установить «прозрачное» металлическое простого рисунка. Однако по этому проекту мост перестроен не был.

Позже мост все-таки перестроили, однако ни автор проекта, ни год постройки неизвестны. По инвентарной описи в 1880 году пролетное строение моста представляло собой кирпичный свод параболического очертания, облицованного с фасадов гранитом. Перила состояли из чугунных секций, установленных между четырехгранными тумбами. Тротуары оградили с внутренней стороны булыжной отмосткой с гранитными столбами, по три с каждой стороны, проезжая часть вымощена деревянными торцами.

В начале 1900-х годов в новом кирпичном своде вновь обнаружились дефекты. В 1904 году в связи с подготовкой открытия трамвайного движения мост обследовали – полученные результаты были неутешительны. Комиссия признала состояние моста неудовлетворительным.

В 1907 году был составлен очередной проект реконструкции, по которому пролетное строение должно было состоять из решетчатых металлических ферм. Ни этот, ни последующие разработанные проекты не были осуществлены, а мост продолжал разрушаться.

Только в 1924-1925 годах по проекту инженеров Б.Д. Васильева и А.Д. Саларева мост реконструировали в однопролетный железобетонный арочный. Пролетное строение представляет собой железобетонный свод коробового очертания, рассчитанный как упругая арка. Устои моста остались без перестройки.

Перильное ограждение очень похоже на перила Садового моста, выполненного по рисунку, приписываемому архитектору К.И. Росси.

Последний раз переправу ремонтировали к 300-летию Санкт-Петербурга: отреставрировали гидроизоляцию и перильные решетки. Проезжую часть покрыли асфальтом, а тротуары – гранитом.