+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Flour Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Flour Bridge

Category: Pedestrian Bridges

Overall length: 22,5 m

River Barrier: Griboyedov Canal

Architect: P.V. Bazhenov

Opened in: 1931

Purpose: Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 2,3 m

Flour Bridge is a pedestrian bridge across the Griboyedov Canal. It connects Kazansky Island and Spassky Island in Central District of St. Petersburg.

The bridge is located in the alignment of Muchnoy Pereulok (Flour Alley) which name was derived from the row of the flour shopping rows. The bridge derived its name from the name of the alley.

In the middle of the XVIII century, between Sadovaya Street and the Griboedov Canal Embankment, wooden shops were placed where flour was sold. There wasn’t special need in crossing at this place - a good and large Stone Bridge is already there 100 meters apart.

At first the future Flour Pedestrian Bridge was just a simple suspension structure for the heating duct. It was arched over Griboyedov Canal in 1931.

The bridge was a single span simple construction with a wooden superstructure which consisted of three girders; each girder consisted of three beams. Two-heating pipes were suspended between the girders. There were arched abutments. Over time, the bridge came to the dilapidated state.

In 1951 Flour Bridge was rebuilt under the project of V.P. Bazhenov for the purpose of district heating pipes laying . Since that time, it became a pedestrian bridge. Granite walls of the Griboyedov Canal embankment serve as supports for single-span metal structure of the bridge.

The wooden superstructure was replaced by a metal welded one with the curved outline of the lower chord, between which heating pipes are laid. Railing of a simple pattern is installed on the bridge. The bridge was opened for pedestrian traffic.

In 1952 simple gratings were replaced with the ones dismounted during the restoration of Bank Bridge, installed there in the end of XIX century under the project of G.M. Treter.

In 1977 the following was repaired: wooden elements of the bridge were replaced and painting of metal structures and railing were restored.

Flour Bridge is perhaps one of the most unassertive and simple bridges of St. Petersburg. But at the same time subtle contours of its air, unassuming grating, and a semi-circular steel bright white beam that connects the canal banks on a background of old buildings - all this fascinates the observer. Despite the fact that appearance and shape of Flour Bridge belongs to the Soviet era, its image is often used as a symbol of old St. Petersburg. And on the bridge and the surrounding areas they traditionally make films about pre-revolutionary Russia.

If you look at the city plan in 1738 you can see that the flour merchants' rows were placed along Sadovaya Street, approximately opposite Apraksin Lane. In the middle of the XVIII century, stone flour shops were built instead of the wooden merchants' rows. Most of them were burnt, or were completely destroyed during a severe fire in the middle of the XIX century. Only building No.36 located on the corner of the Flour Alley on the Griboyedov Canal has survived from the original development. Building No.38 on the Griboyedov Canal is placed on the other side of the bridge. It is remarkable for the fact that in 1846 the young Chernyshevsky quartered in one of its apartments when he came to enter Metropolitan University. After some time, he wrote a letter to his native Saratov where he admired the brilliance, crowded and lively social life of St. Petersburg.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

  В ночь на 26.06.2017 разводятся мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве по графику. С  20.05.2017 по 23.07.2017, исключая 02.07.2017, Тучков мост закрыт для движения с 00-00 до 06-00

Все понятно!

Мучной мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Мучной мост

Категория: Пешеходные мосты

Ширина моста: 2,3 м

Водная преграда: Канал Грибоедова

Общая длина: 22,5 м

Год открытия: 1931

Архитекторы: П.В. Баженов

Мучной мост на карте

Мучной – пешеходный мост через канал Грибоедова, соединяет Казанский и Спасский острова в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга.

Мост расположен в створе Мучного переулка, название которого произошло от находившихся здесь торговых мучных рядов. Свое наименование мост получил от названия переулка.

В  XVIII веке между Садовой улицей и набережной Екатерининского канала (ныне Грибоедова) помещались деревянные лавки, в которых торговали мукой. Особой нужды в переправе в этом месте не было – всего в 100 метрах уже находится добротный и большой Каменный мост.

То, что впоследствии стало Мучным пешеходным мостиком, сперва было просто навесной конструкцией для теплотрассы. Ее перебросили через канал Грибоедова в 1931 году.

Мост представлял собой однопролетное сооружение балочно-разрезной системы с деревянным пролетным строением, которое состояло из трех прогонов, где каждый прогон состоял из трех брусьев. Между прогонами были подвешены две теплофикационные трубы. Устои моста – свайные. Со временем мост пришел в ветхое состояние.

В 1951 году Мучной мост перестроили по проекту В. П. Баженова в целях проводки под ним теплофикационных труб. С этого времени он стал пешеходным. Опорами для однопролётной металлической конструкции моста служат гранитные стенки набережной канала Грибоедова.

Деревянное пролетное строение заменено металлическим, сварным с криволинейным очертанием нижнего пояса, между которыми уложены теплофикационные трубы. На мосту установлено металлическое ограждение простого рисунка. По мосту было открыто пешеходное движение.

В 1952 году на мосту были заменены простые решетки на снятые при реставрации Банковского моста, установленные там в конце XIX века по проекту Г.М. Третера.

В 1977 году произведен ремонт: заменены деревянные элементы моста и окраска металлоконструкций и перильного ограждения.

Мучной мост является, пожалуй, одним из самых скромных и простых мостов Петербурга. Но в то же время взгляд наблюдателя завораживают тонкие очертания его воздушной, непритязательной решетки, и полукруглой стальной ярко белого цвета балки, соединяющей берега канала на фоне старинных зданий. Несмотря на то, что своим появлением и обликом Мучной мост обязан советской эпохе, его изображение нередко используют в качестве символа старого Петербурга. А на самом мостике и прилегающих к нему местах традиционно снимают фильмы о дореволюционной России.

Если взглянуть на план города 1738 года, то можно увидеть, что мучные ряды шли вдоль Садовой улицы, примерно напротив Апраксина переулка. В середине XVIII века на месте деревянных торговых рядов были выстроены каменные мучные лавки. Большинство из них выгорело, или было полностью разрушено во время сильного пожара, случившегося в середине XIX века. От первоначальной застройки уцелел лишь дом №36 по каналу Грибоедова, находящийся на углу Мучного переулка. По другую сторону мостика находится дом №38 по каналу Грибоедова. Он примечателен тем, что в 1846 году в одной из ее квартир поселился юный Чернышевский, приехавший поступать в столичный университет. Спустя некоторое время он пишет в родной Саратов письмо, где восхищается блеском, многолюдностью и живой общественной жизнью Петербурга.