+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Gorstkin Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Gorstkin Bridge

Category: Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 6,2 m

River Barrier: Fontanka River

Overall length: 53,6 m

Opened in: 1910

Purpose: Pedestrian Bridges, Heat supply main

Gorstkin Bridge is a pedestrian bridge across the Fontanka River. It is a continuation of Efimova (formerly Gorstkina) Street.

The name of the bridge originated from the name of the landlord, a retired lieutenant, the merchant S.P. Gorstkin, which in the 70s of the last century built a number of commercial premises near Sennaya Square.

A wooden footbridge was opened here in 1910. It was a three-span pedestrian simple bridge on pile supports.

In 1928 it was rebuilt for the construction of six district heating pipes from the third HPP. Works were supervised by engineer P.P. Stepnov.

In the years 1941-1945 the bridge was badly damaged by bombardment and thoroughly repaired in 1949. The timber girders were replaced by metal I-beams. Metal railings were installed. The width of the bridge was increased up to 6.2 meters. It supports were protected from ice and berthing impact by pile groups. Work on major repair of the bridge was directed by engineer P. Blohin.

In 1997 the reconstruction was made of wooden pedestrian part with installing of metal facade sheets. Railings are metal with a simple pattern. At the ends of the bridge stair descents are arranged. The bridge deck is paved with boards. Facades of beams are covered with metal sheets. Work performed by the Southern branch of the SUE Mostotrest.

This is perhaps the simplest bridge in the central part of St. Petersburg. Its design and appearance are more suited to some crossing over the village river.

Gorstkin Bridge is one of the shining examples of domestic architecture of Potemkin’s style. Beginning with quite decent granite steps, it seems that the lower part of the bridge represents hastily fastened cages of rough-hewn timber.

The new name of Gorstkina Street – Efimova Street – was given in the memory of the renowned Baltic pilot M.A. Efimov, Hero of the Soviet Union, participant of defence of Leningrad. This name was given to the street on December 15, 1952, and the bridge kept its former name to the present day.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 24.04.2018 на 25.04.2018  Сампсониевский мост разводится по графику

Все понятно!

Горсткин мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Горсткин мост

Категория: Пешеходные мосты

Общая длина: 53,6 м

Водная преграда: р. Фонтанка

Назначение: Теплопровод

Год открытия: 1910

Инженеры: П.В. Баженов

Ширина моста: 6,2 м

Горсткин мост на карте

Горсткин мост – пешеходный мост через Фонтанку, является продолжением улицы Ефимова (бывшая Горсткина).

Название моста происходит от фамилии домовладельца, отставного поручика, купца С.П. Горсткина, который в 70-х годах прошлого века построил ряд торговых помещений вблизи Сенной площади.

Самый первый деревянный пешеходный мост через Фонтанку в этом месте был сооружен в 1898 году по инициативе и на собственные средства инженера Л.Н. Колпицына. Он был перестроен в дереве в 1910 году. Мост получился трехпролетный, пешеходный, балочно-разрезной системы на свайных опорах.

В 1928 году он был перестроен для прокладки шести теплофикационных труб от 3-й Электростанции. Работами руководил инженер П.П. Степнов.

В 1941-1945 годы мост сильно пострадал от обстрелов и в 1949 году был капитально отремонтирован. Деревянные прогоны были заменены металлическими двутавровыми балками. Установлены металлические перила. Ширина моста увеличена до 6,2 метра. Его опоры защищены от навала судов и льда свайными кустами. Работами по капитальному ремонту моста руководил инженер П.Блохин.

В 1997 году здесь произведено переустройство деревянной пешеходной части с устройством металлических фасадных листов. Перильные ограждения металлические, простого рисунка. По концам моста устроены лестничные спуски. Мостовое полотно вымощено досками. Фасады балок закрыты металлическими листами. Работы выполнил Южный участок ГУП «Мостотрест».

Это, пожалуй, самый незатейливый мост в центральной части Петербурга. Его конструкция и внешний вид больше подходят какому-нибудь переходу через деревенскую речку. Начинаясь вполне приличными гранитными ступенями, снизу мост представляет собой словно бы наспех скрепленные клети из неотесанного бруса.

Новое название Горсткиной улице – улица Ефимова – дано в память о прославленном балтийском лётчике М. А. Ефимове, Герое Советского Союза, участнике обороны Ленинграда. Это название улица получила 15 декабря 1952 года, а за мостом так и осталось прежнее наименование.