+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Decembrists’ Bridge (former Officers Bridge)

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Decembrists’ Bridge (former Officers Bridge)

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 29 m

River Barrier: The Kryukov Canal

Architect: A.A. Pshenitsky

Opened in: 1785 (wooden bridge), 1914 (modern bridge)

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 23.3 m

Decembrists’ Bridge is located at the axis of the Dekabristov Street near Theatre Square; connects Kolomensky Island and Kazansky Island. Since 1798 it was named the Officers Bridge under the name of Officers Street. On October 6, 1923 the bridge was renamed as Decembrists’ Bridge.

It was built during the period of construction of the granite embankments of the Kryukov Canal in 1782-1785, under the typical project of bridges across the Kryukov Canal.

It was a three-span wooden simple bridge with a central lifting span. There were stone abutments and supports on pile foundations, faced with granite. There was a wooden roadway pavement. Railings were metal ones of a simple pattern.

The bridge was repaired several times. In 1876 it was rebuilt and widened by 1.5 m for the construction of tram lines. In 1810 the bridge was rebuilt again, after that its lifting part was dismantled. In 1868 the bridge was repaired.

In 1914, due to the increased traffic, the bridge was reconstructed by the project of railway engineer A.A. Pshenitsky. The width increased from 13.0 m to 23.3 m. The bridge supports were dismantled up to the raft foundation in places of supports widening, additional piles were driven and concrete raft was laid, new supports were installed. For this purpose a part of the Kryukov Canal including the bridge were separated by two transverse webs closed behind the abutments, the water was pumped out, and the work was carried out in a dry pit. The old spans were replaced with metal riveted continuous three-span I-section beams, connected by transverse beams and covered by trough iron. Bottom of beams of a central span has a concave shape in a parabola for larger clearance. The bridge abutments are made on one level with the embankment wall on pile foundation and faced with granite. Figured granite obelisks were dismantled from river piers. There is metal forged railing of a simple pattern. The historical appearance of the bridge slightly modified after its restoration.

In 1990 waterproofing and granite parapet railing were replaced, granite drainage gutter was restored under the project of Leninzhstroyproekt. The crossing is located between the old and the new building of Mariinsky Theatre.

The bridge is guarded by the Committee on State Control Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 23.10.2017 на 24.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Мост Декабристов

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Мост Декабристов

Ширина моста: 23,3 м

Водная преграда: Крюков канал

Общая длина: 29 м

Год открытия: 1785 (деревянный), 1914 (современный)

Архитекторы: А.А. Пшеницкий

Мост Декабристов на карте

Мост Декабристов расположен по оси улицы Декабристов у Театральной площади, соединяет Коломенский и Казанский острова. С 1798 года назывался Офицерским, по наименованию Офицерской улицы. 6 октября 1923 года мост был переименован в мост Декабристов.

Построен в период сооружения гранитных набережных Крюкова канала в 1782-1785 гг. по типовому проекту мостов через Крюков канал.

Мост был трехпролетный деревянный балочно-разрезной системы с подъемным пролетом в середине. Устои и опоры каменные, на свайном основании, облицованы гранитом. Проезжая часть деревянная. Перила металлические простого рисунка.

Мост неоднократно ремонтировался. В 1876 г. был перестроен с расширением на 1,5 м для прокладки линии конки. В 1810 г. вновь перестроен, после чего его подъемная часть ликвидирована. В 1868 г. произведен ремонт моста.

В 1914 году, в связи с возросшим движением транспорта, мост был реконструирован по проекту инженера путей сообщения А.А. Пшеницкого. Ширина увеличена с 13.0 м до 23.3 м. Были разобраны опоры до ростверка в местах расширения опор, забиты дополнительные сваи и уложена бетонная подушка, возведены новые опоры. Для этого часть Крюкова канала вместе с мостом была отделена двумя поперечными перемычками, замкнутыми позади устоев, вода откачивалась, и работы велись в сухом котловане. Старые пролетные строения были заменены металлическими клепанными неразрезными трехпролетными балками двутаврового сечения, связанными поперечными балками и перекрыты лотковым железом. Низ балок в среднем пролете имеет вогнутое очертание по параболе для увеличения подмостового габарита. Устои моста выполнены на одном уровне со стенкой набережной, на свайном основании, облицованы гранитом. С речных опор удалены фигурные гранитные обелиски с фонарями. Перильное ограждение — металлическая кованая решетка простого рисунка. После реставрации исторический облик моста несколько изменен.

В 1990 г. произведена замена гидроизоляции, парапетного гранитного ограждения, восстановлен гранитный водоотливной лоток по проекту «Ленинжстройпроекта». Переправа расположена между старой и новой сценой Мариинского театра.

Мост находится под охраной КГИОП.