+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Lomonosov Bridge (formerly Catherine’s Bridge, Chernyshev Bridge)

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Lomonosov Bridge (formerly Catherine’s Bridge, Chernyshev Bridge)

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 57,2 m

River Barrier: Fontanka River

Architect: Y.M. Felten, V.I. Bazhenov

Opened in: 1787

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 14,66 m

Lomonosov Bridge is a bridge across the Fontanka River in Saint Petersburg, at the crossing of the river with Lomonosov street. It is one of the outstanding monuments of bridge construction culture of the city.

Chernyshev Bridge was not scheduled in the preparation of the project for the Fontanka River embankments arrangement and its construction was started later than the other ones, when the embankment was already encased in granite. It was built in 1785-1787 under the typical project of stone bridges over the Fontanka River.

The bridge was built, apparently, on the request of Catherine II, and originally named Catherine’s Bridge, and then was renamed in honour of Chernyshev, General-in-Chief of the graph G.P. Chernyshev, a member of the Azov campaign and the Battle of Narva and Poltava, and after the revolution, the bridge was named after the great Russian scientist M.V. Lomonosov.

The bridge consisted of 2 side masonry vaults faced with granite, and central lift part - wooden two-leaf draw span. Granite towers with lifting gears and long chains were placed on the river supports. The decking of the side parts of the bridge was paved with cobblestones (until 1830s the bridges on the Fontanka River had block wood pavement), the central span is covered with wooden decking. Sidewalks were below the paving and fenced off from it with high granite parapets in full length of the sides of the bridge. Railing repeated pattern of railing of the Fontanka River embankment, but its connections were interrupted by granite abutments. The same parapets, but sharp-angled ones, were installed on the piers between the posts of gazebos facing the water. At the four corners of the bridge at the entrances stone lampposts-obelisks with two oval-shaped lanterns on metal brackets were installed.

In the middle of the XIX century due to increased traffic of urban transport, the stone tower bridges: The reconstruction was started of Simeonovsky, Anichkov, Semyonovsky, Obukhovsky, Izmailovsky bridges with the demolition of the towers and replacement of the draw spans by the fixed ones.

Chernyshev Bridge and Staro-Kalinkin Bridge to the fullest extent possible have preserved their original appearance. Chernyshev Bridge is one of the brothers stood unchanged over a hundred years, undergoing only current repairs.

The bridges ensemble remaining an outstanding work of architecture, no longer played the same role, which flowed from the boundary position of the Fontanka River, behind which in the ХVIIIth century, essentially a suburb area begun.

In 1911-1912 the bridge was thoroughly repaired. The supports and arches were reinforced; wooden superstructure in the central span of the bridge was replaced by a metal beam one.

In 1915 at the entrances to the bridge obelisks with lanterns under the project of architect, Academician I.A. Fomin were restored. Also upper parts of the piers and abutments were rebuilt. The sidewalks were raised above the level of the roadway, and parapets separating them from the paving, was removed. All roadways were paved with cobblestone, and sidewalks on the sides – with granite slabs, and in the centre part - with asphalt.

Along the sidewalks granite gutters were laid.

In 1950 granite obelisks with lanterns suffered during the siege of the city were restored; and in 1967, architectural details were gilded.

In 1989 granite curb and drainage gutter of RSU Lenmostrest were reconstructed.

The bridge is guarded by the Committee on State Control Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

  В ночь на 28.06.2017 разводятся мосты по Неве и  Большой  Неве по графику. С  20.05.2017 по 23.07.2017, исключая 02.07.2017, Тучков мост закрыт для движения с 00-00 до 06-00

Все понятно!

Ломоносова мост (бывший Екатерининский, Чернышев)

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Ломоносова мост (бывший Екатерининский, Чернышев)

Ширина моста: 16,1 м

Водная преграда: р. Фонтанка

Общая длина: 62,9 м

Год открытия: 1787

Архитекторы: Ю. М. Фельтен, В. И. Баженов

Ломоносова мост (бывший Екатерининский, Чернышев) на карте

Мост Ломоносова – мост через реку Фонтанку в Санкт-Петербурге, на пересечении реки с улицей Ломоносова. Один из выдающихся памятников мостостроительной культуры города.

Чернышев мост не был запланирован при составлении проекта устройства берегов Фонтанки и был начат позже других, когда набережная была уже одета в гранит. Построен в 1785-1787 г.г. по типовому проекту каменных мостов через реку Фонтанку.

Мост был построен, по-видимому, по требованию Екатерины II и сначала назывался Екатерининским, затем переименован в Чернышев в честь генерал-аншефа графа Г.П. Чернышева, участника Азовского похода и битв при Нарве и Полтаве, а после революции носит имя великого русского ученого М.В. Ломоносова.

Мост состоял из 2-х боковых каменных сводов, облицованных гранитом и средней подъемной части - деревянного двукрылого разводного пролета. На речных опорах размещены гранитные башни, в которых были подъемные механизмы с длинными цепями. Настил боковых частей моста был замощен булыжником (до 1830-х годов мосты на Фонтанке имели торцовые мостовые), средний пролет покрыт деревянным настилом. Тротуары были ниже мостовой и огорожены от нее высокими гранитными парапетами во всю длину боковых частей моста. Перила повторяли рисунок перил набережной р. Фонтанки, но на соединениях с нею прерывались гранитными открылками. Такие же парапеты, но остроугольные, были установлены на быках между обращенными к воде столбами беседок. На четырех углах моста у въездов стояли каменные фонарные столбы-обелиски с двумя фонарями овальной формы на металлических кронштейнах.

В середине XIX века из-за возросшего движения городского транспорта, каменные мосты башенного типа: Симеоновский, Аничков, Семеновский, Обуховский, Измайловский начали перестраивать со сносом башен и заменой подъемных пролетов постоянными.

Наиболее полно сохранили свой первоначальный вид Чернышев мост и Старо-Калинкин. Чернышев мост — единственный из собратьев, кто простоял без изменений свыше ста лет, подвергаясь лишь текущему ремонту.

Ансамбль мостов, оставаясь выдающимся произведением зодчества, уже не играл прежней роли, которая вытекала из пограничного положения Фонтанки, за которой в ХVIII веке, по существу начинался пригород.

В 1911-1912 годах мост был капитально отремонтирован. Были усилены опоры, своды, деревянное пролетное строение в среднем пролете моста было заменено металлическим балочным.

При въезде на мост в 1915 году были восстановлены обелиски с фонарями по проекту архитектора академика И.А. Фомина. Также переложены надводные части быков и устоев. Тротуары подняты над уровнем полотна проезжей части, а парапеты, отделявшие их от мостовой, сняты. Все полотно проезжей части было замощено булыжным камнем, тротуары на боковых частях – гранитными плитами, а в центральной – асфальтом.

Вдоль тротуаров проложены гранитные сточные желоба.

В 1950 году были восстановлены гранитные обелиски с фонарями, пострадавшие в годы блокады города, а в 1967 году позолочены архитектурные детали.

В 1989 г. переставлен гранитный поребрик и водоотливной лоток РСУ Ленмосттреста.

Мост находится под охраной КГИОП.