+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Barochny Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Barochny Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 29.1 m

River Barrier: The Karpovka River

Architect: A.P. Pshenitsky

Opened in: 1914

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 16.09 m

Barochny Bridge over the Karpovka River connects Petrogradsky Island and Aptekarsky Island is located in the alignment of the Barochnaya Street, from which it takes the name. In turn, Barochnaya Street passing from Professor Popov Street to Bolshaya Zelenina Street was named so because at the end of the XVIII century old wooden barges for scrapping were transported to the place by water. In addition, a pub which residents of nearby neighbourhoods called "Barque" was located nearby.

In 1914, under the project of engineer A.P. Pshenitsky, a single-span metal simple bridge was built. The need for construction of the bridge in this location was caused by the placement of the tram depot on the right bank of the Karpovka River near its confluence with the Malaya Nevka River.

The main purpose of the bridge was a passage of tram trains in the direction of the depot No.6 n.a. A.K. Skorohodov and in the opposite direction. The tram depot was opened in 1925; it was planned that it would be named "Krestovsky Tram Depot" but this did not happen. The tram depot was closed in 2003.

The traffic over the bridge increased after the construction of the "Youth House" and the building of the State Automobile Inspectorate.

Barochny Bridge is a single-span metal simple bridge.

The superstructure consists of riveted beams with a solid wall interconnected by longitudinal and transverse crosslinks. The main beams have constant height. There were massive rock abutments on pile foundation and faced with rough dressing granite blocks. The roadway consists of trough iron laid along the main beams and filled with concrete, over which the asphalt is laid, and on the tram lane - basalt paving. Sand asphalt is laid on the sidewalks.

There is forget iron railing ended with granite pedestals on the bridge. The roadway is separated from the sidewalk by reinforced concrete kerb stone. The bridge length is 29.1 meters, its width is 16.09 meters.

In connection with shutdown of the tram depot tram traffic over the bridge was stopped.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 18.08.2017 на 19.08.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой  и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Барочный мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Барочный мост

Ширина моста: 16,09 м

Водная преграда: р. Карповка

Общая длина: 29,1 м

Год открытия: 1914

Архитекторы: А.П.Пшеницкий

Барочный мост на карте

Барочный мост через реку Карповку соединяет Петроградский и Аптекарский острова, расположен в створе Барочной улицы, от которой берет название. В свою очередь, Барочная улица, проходящая от улицы Профессора Попова до Большой Зелениной улицы, названа так потому, что в конце XVIII столетия это место по воде доставляли старые деревянные барки, предназначенные на слом. Кроме того, неподалеку стояло питейное заведение, которое жители близлежащих окрестностей называли «Барка».

В 1914 году по проекту инженера А.П. Пшеницкого построен однопролетный металлический мост балочно-разрезной системы. Необходимость постройки моста в данном месте была вызвана размещением трамвайного парка на правом берегу реки Карповки, недалеко от места впадения ее в реку Малую Невку.

Основным назначением моста был пропуск трамвайных поездов в сторону парка №6 имени А.К. Скороходова и от него. Парк был открыт в 1925 году; планировалось, что он будет называться «Крестовский трамвайный парк», но этого так и не произошло. Парк закрылся в 2003 году.

Движение по мосту увеличилось после строительства «Дома Молодежи» и здания ГорГАИ.

Барочный мост — металлический балочно-разрезной системы.

Пролетное строение состоит из клепанных балок со сплошной стенкой, связанных между собой продольными и поперечными связями. Главные балки постоянной высоты. Устои моста массивные каменные на свайном основании, облицованы гранитной плиткой «в шубу». Проезжая часть состоит из лоткового железа, уложенного по главным балкам и заполненного бетоном, поверх которого уложен асфальтобетон, а в трамвайной полосе — базальтовое мощение. На тротуарах уложен песчаный асфальт.

На мосту установлено ограждение из кованого железа, заканчивающееся гранитными тумбами. Проезжая часть отделена от тротуара железобетонным поребриком. Длина моста 29.1 метра, ширина 16.09 метра.

В связи с закрытием трамвайного парка, трамвайное движение по мосту прекращено.