+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

Ataman Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Ataman Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 39.5 m

River Barrier: Obvodny Canal

Architect: L.A. Noskov

Opened in: 1939

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 31.7 m

Ataman Bridge (former American Bridge – 1860-1920s) across the Obvodny Canal connects Glukhoozyerskoye Shosse (Highway) and Kremenchugskaya Street in Central District of St. Petersburg.

The first bridge was built there in the middle of the XIX century. The superstructure was designed by American engineer William Howe that is why the crossing was named American Bridge. It is notable that the engineer did not know the exact calculations and construction work was carried out based only on his practical experience. Subsequently engineer D.I. Zhuravsky, best known for designing the spire of bell tower of the Peter and Paul Cathedral, performed mathematical justification of applied constructions. The bridge built by William Howe existed until about the 1880s.

Subsequently a new crossing was built there. In 1914 the bridge was located on the extension of Atamanskaya Street. The crossing derived its name from barracks of the Life Guards of the Chieftain (Cossack) regiment located there. Windows of ataman barracks were oriented to the dense pine forest that grew by the canal and bestowed at the disposal of the Cossacks instead of gardens available to the other regiments. A large lake was certainly decoration of these places where Cossacks leisurely had a good time, making water boating.

It was a three-span wooden bridge with mullion-strut spans and tower supports.

In 1932 during the major repair central span was covered by wood composite girders on anchor blocks.

In 1950 major repair of the bridge was performed again: timber stringers were replaced with metal ones, and timber deck was repaired. The bridge length consisted 38.4 meters, the width between centres of railings – 15 meters.

In accordance with the urban development master plan of the city and its highways axis of the new bridge constructed in 1975 was moved 180 meters upstream to Shiroky Plyos (Obvodny Canal Basin). The new location of the bridge allowed creating a direct cargo highway parallel to the Obukhovskoy Oborony Prospect and further from Smolnynsky District (now Central District) to Sedova Street in Nevsky District.

This is a single-span reinforced concrete bridge of prefabricated elements in the form of two-hinged frame. The bridge matched in appearance with Novo-Kamenny Bridge. The bridge abutments are faced with granite. The walkways are constructed under the bridge, and by the side descends allow access to the canal embankment.

Today for many automobilists the bridge is the place where one has to gear down significantly after rushing along the Obvodny Canal Embankment under American railway bridges. They have to turn on to the bridge, as the remainder part of the embankment is being renovated with the aim of transforming it into a highway reducing the load on the centre of the city.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

  В ночь на 25.06.2017 разводятся мосты по Неве, Большой  Неве по графику. С  20.05.2017 по 23.07.2017, исключая 02.07.2017, Тучков мост закрыт для движения с 00-00 до 06-00

Все понятно!

Атаманский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Атаманский мост

Ширина моста: 31,7 м

Водная преграда: Обводный канал

Общая длина: 39,5 м

Год открытия: 1860 (Американский), 1914, 1975

Архитекторы: Л. А. Носков

Атаманский мост на карте

Атаманский мост (бывший Американский: 1860-1920-х гг.) через Обводный канал соединяет Глухоозёрское шоссе и Кременчугскую улицу в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга.

Первый мост в этом месте построили в середине XIX века. Его пролётное строение было сооружено по проекту американского инженера Уильяма Гау, поэтому переправа стала называться Американским мостом. Интересно, что инженер не знал точных расчётов и проводил строительные работы, основываясь только на своём практическом опыте. Математическое обоснование применённых здесь конструкций впоследствии выполнил русский инженер Д.И. Журавский, известный по проектированию шпиля колокольни Петропавловского собора. Построенный Уильямом Гау мост просуществовал примерно до 1880-х годов.

Впоследствии на этом месте соорудили новую переправу. В 1914 году мост располагался на продолжении Атаманской улицы. Свое наименование переправа получила от находившихся на набережной казарм Лейб-гвардии Атаманского (Казачьего) полка. Окна атаманских казарм смотрели на густой сосновый лес, росший за каналом и пожалованный в распоряжение казаков вместо огородов, имевшихся у других полков. Украшением этих мест, несомненно, было большое озеро, где на досуге казаки приятно проводили время, совершая водные прогулки на лодках.

Мост был трехпролетный, деревянный, с ригельно-подкосными пролетными строениями и башенными опорами.

В 1932 году в ходе капитального ремонта средний пролет перекрыли деревянными составными прогонами на колодках.

В 1950 году мост вновь пережил капитальный ремонт: деревянные прогоны были заменены металлическими, обновлен деревянный настил. Длина моста составила 38,4 метра, ширина между осями перил – 15 метров.

В соответствии с генеральным планом развития города и его транспортных магистралей ось нового моста, построенного в 1975 году, была перенесена на 180 метров вверх по течению к Широкому Плесу. Новое местоположение моста позволило создать прямую грузовую магистраль, параллельную проспекту Обуховской Обороны с переходом далее из Смольнинского (ныне Центрального) района в Невский, на улицу Седова.

Мост железобетонный, однопролетный, из сборных элементов в виде двухшарнирной рамы. По своему облику напоминает Ново-Каменный мост. Устои переправы облицованы серым гранитом. Под мостом сооружены проходы, а по береговым сходам можно пройти на набережную канала.

Сегодня мост для многих автомобилистов является местом, где приходится заметно снижать скорость после того, как пролетел по набережной Обводного канала под Американскими железнодорожными мостами. Именно на него им приходится сворачивать, так как на оставшейся части набережной идет ремонт с целью ее преобразования в скоростную магистраль, снижающую нагрузку на центр города.