+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

The 4th Volkovsky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
The 4th Volkovsky Bridge

Category: Pedestrian Bridges

Overall length: 36.2 m

River Barrier: The Volkovka River

Architect: E.E. Rosenfeld

Opened in: 1968

Purpose: Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 4.36 m

The 4th Volkovsky Bridge over the Volkovsky Canal is located at a railway platform “Slavy Prospect”

In 1960s in Kupchino District housing construction was widely developed that caused a severe need for creation of convenient communication with other districts of the city, constructions of a new railway platform, and a pedestrian bridge.

Being one of the youngest canals of the Northern Capital, the construction of the Volkovsky Canal started in 1960s. For the reason that Kupchino District was massively and actively settled, there was a severe need for creation of the railway platform which could provide convenient and fast communication of this district, including with the centre of St.-Petersburg where residents went for work or rest on weekends.

The construction design of this road also included the plan on creation of a new canal which was necessary to dug near to the Vitebskaya line of the October Railway.

And there was the Volkovsky Canal, existing up to now, providing fine possibility to people to have a rest from heavy everyday life on the bank of a reservoir with beautiful landscapes and pleasant atmosphere of cosiness.

The canal length is about 6.5 km, width of 1-3 m, banks are strengthened and covered with sward. Two parallel channels for territories draining are dug in upper courses. In the area of the Balkanskaya Square area the canal is put in a pipe. At its very beginning exists simultaneously with the Volkovka River. The canal source is also a mouth of the Shusharsky stream.

The 4th Volkosky Bridge was built in 1968 under the project of engineer E.E. Rosenfeld of Lengiproinzhproject. The bridge is a three-span reinforced concrete simple bridge. The superstructure is made of prefabricated blocks. The bridge abutments are massive ones, made of monolithic reinforced concrete on pile foundation, plastered with the use of granite chips and application of decorative seams of fake stone. Railings are metal welded one of a simple pattern with terminal concrete bollards, finished with granite chips.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 17.10.2017 на 18.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

4-й Волковский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
4-й Волковский мост

Категория: Пешеходные мосты

Ширина моста: 4,36 м

Водная преграда: р. Волковка

Общая длина: 36,2 м

Год открытия: 1968

Архитекторы: Е.Е. Розенфельд

4-й Волковский мост на карте

4-й Волковский мост через Волковский канал расположен у железнодорожной платформы «Проспект Славы».

В 1960-е годы в районе Купчино широко развернулось жилищное строительство, что вызвало острую необходимость создания удобной связи с другими районами города, сооружения новой железнодорожной платформы и пешеходного моста.

Являясь одним из самых молодых каналов Северной столицы, Волковский канал начал строиться в 1960-х годах. По причине того, что район Купчино массово и активно заселялся, появилась резкая необходимость создания железнодорожной платформы, которая могла бы обеспечивать удобную и быструю связь данного района, в том числе, с центром Санкт-Петербурга, куда местные жители отправлялись на работу или отдых в выходные дни.

В проект строительства этой дороги также входил план по созданию нового канала, который нужно было прорыть рядом с Витебской линией Октябрьской железной дороги.

Так и появился Волковский канал, существующий и по сей день, дающий прекрасную возможность людям отдохнуть от тяжелых будней на берегу водоема с красивыми пейзажами и приятной атмосферой уюта.

Длина канала около 6,5 км, ширина 1-3 м, берега укреплены и задернованы. В верховьях прокопаны два параллельных русла для дренирования территории. В районе Балканской площади канал убран в трубу. В самом своём начале существует одновременно с Волковкой. Исток канала является также устьем Шушарского ручья.

4-й Волковский мост построен в 1968 году по проекту инженера «Ленгипроинжпроекта» Е.Е. Розенфельда. Мост представляет собой однопролетное железобетонное сооружение балочно-разрезной системы. Пролетное строение из сборных блоков. Устои моста массивные, из монолитного железобетона, на свайном основании, отштукатуренные с применением гранитной крошки и нанесением декоративных швов под камень. Перильное ограждение – металлическое, сварное, решетки простого рисунка с концевыми бетонными тумбами, офактуренными гранитной крошкой.