+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

The 1st Krushtein Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
The 1st Krushtein Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 14.3 m

River Barrier: The Admiralty Canal

Architect: L.A. Noskov

Opened in: ХVIII century (wooden bridge), 1939

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 9.3 m

The 1st Krushtein Bridge connects New Holland Island and the 2nd Admiralty Island across the Admiralty Canal in Admiralteysky district of St. Petersburg. The bridge is located at the entrance of New Holland Island from the Kryukov Canal in front of building No. 7 on the Admiralty Embankment.

In 1721 Peter the Great named a small island located on the south and washed by the Moika River, from the east – by the Kryukov Canal, and from the north – by the Glukhoy Protok (the Dead Canal) – as New Holland. Timber depots were placed on this island in the past. In 1717 for transportation of timber and other materials for the shipbuilding needs from New Holland Island, Admiralty and Galernaya shipyard were joined by canal named the Admiralty Canal. The canal was cut from the walls of the Admiralty on the territory of current Dekabristov Square and then near the Rope-house building to Galernaya shipyard. Initially, there existed a wooden bridge at the entrance of New Holland Island.

In 1765-1780 the architectural ensemble of New Holland was created by architects Chevakinsky and Vallin de la Mothe. The entrance to it was through two horse-drawn bridges over the canal.

In 1842 the Admiralty Canal was put in a tube, and Konnogvardeysky Boulevard was arranged at the place of the canal.

In the same year, in connection with the construction of the first permanent Blagoveschensky (Annunciation) Bridge across the Neva River, there was a question whether to put part of the Kryukov Canal in tube located under the entrance to the bridge at the site of the Glukhoy Protok to the Neva River.

In 1922 Glukhoy Protok at the site from Truda Square to Novo-Admiralty Canal was named the Krushteyn Canal in honour of a military sailor, Commissioner of Chief Maritime Administration. Currently the historical name the Admiralty Canal was returned to it

In 1939 the wooden bridge was rebuilt in a single-span metal simple bridge. The superstructure represents metal I-beams. Lower chords of central beams were reinforced by metal plates. The bridge abutments are concrete ones on pile foundation, and faced with granite.

Metal welded railings of a simple pattern are installed on the bridge.

In 1998-2000 the repair of the bridge was carried out: metal beams of the span structure affected by corrosion were replaced, the superstructure was renewed with waterproofing.

Karl Yakovlevich Krushtein after whom the bridge was named is Estonian, a member of the Bolshevik Party since March 1917. In February 1918, when the Kaiser's troops occupied Estonia, a military sailor Krushtein left Tallinn and went to Kronstadt. On behalf of the Chief Commissioner of the Baltic Fleet I.P. Flerovsky he formed and sent to the armed forces of Baltic Fleet sailors. He died at the hands of a socialist-revolutionary on November 3, 1921 . And was buried in the park at Nikolskaya Square.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 17.10.2017 на 18.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

1-й мост Круштейна

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
1-й мост Круштейна

Ширина моста: 9,3 м

Водная преграда: Адмиралтейский канал

Общая длина: 14,3 м

Год открытия: ХVIII век (деревянный), 1939

Архитекторы: Л.А. Носков

1-й мост Круштейна на карте

1-й мост Круштейна соединяет Новую Голландию и 2-й Адмиралтейский остров через Адмиралтейский канал в одноименном районе Санкт-Петербурга. Мост расположен на входе в Новую Голландию со стороны Крюкова канала напротив дома N 7 по Адмиралтейской набережной.

Петр I в 1721 году назвал Новой Голландией небольшой островок, который с юга омывает река Мойка, с востока – Крюков канал, а с севера – Глухой проток. В прошлом на этом островке располагались лесные склады. В 1717 году для транспортировки леса и других материалов на нужды кораблестроения со стороны Новой Голландии, Адмиралтейство и Галерную верфь соединили каналом, получившим название Адмиралтейского. Канал был прорыт от стен Адмиралтейства через территорию нынешней площади Декабристов и далее мимо здания Канатного двора до Галерной верфи. Первоначально на входе в Новую Голландию существовал деревянный мост.

В 1765-1780 годах по проекту архитекторов Чевакинского и Валиен-Деламота был создан архитектурный ансамбль «Новая Голландия». Въезд в него осуществлялся через два гужевых моста через канал.

В 1842 году Адмиралтейский канал был заключен в трубу, а на месте канала устроен Конногвардейский бульвар.

В этом же году, в связи с постройкой первого постоянного моста (Благовещенского) через Неву, встал вопрос о заключении в трубу и части Крюкова канала, попадавшей под въезд на мост на участке от Глухого протока до Невы.

В 1922 году Глухой проток на участке от площади Труда до Ново-Адмиралтейского канала был назван каналом Круштейна в честь военного моряка, комиссара Главного управления мореплавания. В настоящее время каналу вернули историческое наименование Адмиралтейский.

В 1939 году деревянный мост перестроили в однопролетный металлический балочно-разрезной системы. Пролетное строение представляет собой металлические двутавровые балки. Нижние пояса средних балок усилены металлическими листами. Устои моста бетонные, на свайном основании, облицованы гранитом.

На мосту установлены металлические сварные решетки простого рисунка.

В 1998-2000 годах был произведен ремонт моста: заменены пострадавшие от коррозии металлические балки пролетного строения, заменено верхнее строение с устройством новой гидроизоляции.

Карл Яковлевич Круштейн, чьим именем которого назван мост, — эстонец, член большевистской партии с марта 1917 года. В феврале 1918 года, когда кайзеровские войска оккупировали Эстонию, военный моряк Круштейн покинул Таллин и уехал в Кронштадт. Здесь по поручению главного комиссара Балтийского флота И.П. Флеровского он формировал и отправлял на фронт боевые отряды балтийцев. 3 ноября 1921 года погиб от руки эсера. Его похоронили в сквере на Никольской площади.