+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Universitetskaya Embankment

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Universitetskaya Embankment

River Barrier: The Bolshaya Neva River

Year of creation: 1798

Length: 1217 m

Engineers: F. I. Gerard, E. A. Adam, etc.

Universitetskaya Embankment extended on Vasilyevsky Island from Dvortsovy Bridge downstream to Blagoveschensky Bridge. Earlier the embankment was named: Nalichnaya Line, Naberezhnaya Line, Bolshaya Embankment, Naberezhnaya Perspective, Kadetskaya Embankment (as per Land Szlachta Cadet Corps), Kadetskaya Naberezhnaya Line.

Universitetskaya Embankment got its modern name on April 16, 1887 after Saint Petersburg State University which was established in 1819 and partially located in the Twelve Colleges building. The building was constructed in 1722-1724 for the government departments: the Senate, the Synod and ten Colleges (Ministers). Since 1816 the building was transferred to Teacher's Institute, and since 1819 - to St. Petersburg State University.

The bank reinforcement was wooden for a long time and only at the second stage of active construction of the embankment in the city (1798-1811) Universitetskaya Embankment was encased in granite.

The first section from the Spit of Vasilyevsky Island to Mendeleyevskaya Line was constructed from 1805 to 1810 under the project of architect Tomas de Tomon. The construction was performed by engineer F. I. Gerard. The descent with two stairs alongside were constructed in front of the Kunstkamera Museum. The lower platform was equipped with stone figures of two laying lions, which were washed off by the flood of 1824.

After that flood the wooden bank reinforcements were out of order and the following section of the embankment from Mendeleyevskaya Line to the Academy of Arts was reinforced with a high granite wall in 1831-1834 under the supervision of engineer E. A. Adam. On this section there was the largest cargo descent (Rumyantsevsky) to the Neva River.

In 1832-1834 a berth was constructed over against the Academy of Arts (architect K. A. Ton).

This embankment section after the berth and to the 7th line of Vasilyevsky Island was included in the complex of construction of the first permanent bridge (Blagoveschensky) on the Neva River.

The embankment sections adjacent the bridge from the upstream and downstream sides were rearranged in 1938 because of reconstruction of Lieutenant Schmidt Bridge (the bridge name was used from 1918 to 2007). Beautiful descents to the water integrated in the right-bank bridge abutment appeared.

In 1985-1986 the embankment sections were overhauled from Tamozheny Lane downstream including the abutment of the former floating Isaakievsky Bridge. The descent over against Mendeleyevskaya Line was moved upstream by 6.8 m to be located on the line axis. This necessity appeared due to the project of A. V. Lomonosov Monument installation on Mendeleyevskaya Line.

Universiteskaya Embankment was guarded with a solid granite parapet except for Rumyantsevsky cargo descent and the descent after Blagoveschensky Bridge. A green lawn was planted along the embankment from Mendeleyevskaya Line to Syezdovskaya Line.

The embankment is one of the central, front, promenade one, its entire development is a monument of architecture. The embankment erected under the projects of famous architects and engineers is under the state protection. Here there are monuments of architecture and history as the Kunstkamera, the Menshikovsky Palace and the Academy of Arts.

Universitetskaya Embankment is the "most student” embankment of Saint Petersburg.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

30 ноября 2017 года завершилась навигация в Санкт-Петербурге. Разводки мостов по графику на Неве и Малой Неве не будут проводиться с 30 ноября по 10 апреля, а на рукавах Невы – с 15 ноября по 20 апреля. Информацию о разводке мостов за пределами навигационного периода вы найдете на нашем сайте и в мобильном приложении «Мосты Петербурга». Новый сезон навигации откроется 10 апреля 2018 года.

 

Все понятно!

Университетская набережная

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Университетская набережная

Водная преграда: р. Большая Нева

Год создания: 1798

Протяженность: 1217 м

Инженеры: Ф.И. Герард, Е.А. Адам и др.

Университетская набережная на карте

Университетская набережная протянулась на Васильевском острове от Дворцового моста вниз по течению до Благовещенского моста. Ранее набережная носила названия: Наличная линия, Набережная линия, Большая набережная, Набережная перспектива, Кадетская набережная (по находившемуся здесь Сухопутному Шляхетскому кадетскому корпусу), Кадетская Набережная линия.

Современное наименование Университетская набережная получила 16 апреля 1887 года по Санкт-Петербургскому государственному университету, который был учрежден в 1819 году и частично размещен в здании Двенадцати коллегий. Здание было построено в 1722-1724 годы для правительственных учреждений: Сената, Синода и 10 коллегий (министерств). С 1816 года здание передаётся Педагогическому институту, а с 1819 года – Петербургскому Университету.

Укрепление берега долго оставалось деревянным и только на втором этапе активного строительства набережных в городе (1798-1811) Университетская набережная стала одеваться в гранит.

Первый участок – от Стрелки Васильевского острова до Менделеевской линии – строился с 1805 по 1810 годы по проекту архитектора Тома де Томона. Осуществлял строительство инженер Ф.И. Герард. Перед Кунсткамерой был возведён спуск с двумя лестницами, идущими вдоль берега. На нижней площадке установили каменные фигуры двух лежащих львов, которые были смыты наводнением 1824 года.

После этого наводнения деревянные берегоукрепления пришли в негодность и следующий участок набережной – от Менделеевской линии до Академии Художеств укрепили высокой гранитной стенкой в 1831-1834 годах под руководством инженера Е.А. Адама. На этом участке находится самый большой грузовой спуск на Неве – Румянцевский,

В 1832-1834 годах сооружается пристань напротив Академии Художеств (архитектор К.А. Тон).

Участок набережной после пристани и до 7-й линии В.О. вошёл в комплекс строительства первого постоянного моста на Неве – Благовещенского.

Участки набережной, прилегающие с верховой и низовой стороны к мосту, были переложены в 1938 году в связи с реконструкцией моста Лейтенанта Шмидта (мост носит это название с 1918 по 2007 годы). Появились красивые спуски к воде, составляющие единое целое с правобережным устоем моста.

В 1985-1986 годах производился капитальный ремонт участков набережной от Таможенного переулка вниз по течению, включая устой бывшего наплавного Исаакиевского моста. Спуск напротив Менделеевской линии перенесли вверх по течению на 6,8 метров с тем, чтобы он оказался на оси линии. Необходимость этого возникла в связи с проектом установки на Менделеевской линии памятника М.В. Ломоносову.

Университетская набережная ограждена сплошным гранитным парапетом, кроме Румянцевского грузового спуска и спуска после Благовещенского моста. От Менделеевской линии до Съездовской вдоль набережной устроен зелёный газон.

Набережная – одна из центральных, парадная, прогулочная, вся её застройка является памятником архитектуры. Сама набережная, возведённая по проектам известных архитекторов и инженеров, находится под охраной государства. Здесь располагаются такие памятники архитектуры и истории как Кунсткамера, Меншиковский дворец, Академия художеств.

Университетская набережная является самой студенческой набережной Санкт-Петербурга.

Информация для туристов

На Университетской набережной расположены причалы прогулочных судов: