+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Voznesensky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Voznesensky Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 19,3 m

River Barrier: Griboyedov Canal

Architect: G.H. Paulsen

Opened in: 1735

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 20 m

Voznesensky Bridge is a bridge across the Griboyedov Canal in Admiralty District of St. Petersburg, connects Kazansky Island and Spassky Island.

In 1733 a wooden bridge existed there. The bridge got its name in 1739 in honour of Church of the Ascension, erected nearby in the XVIII century by Antonio Rinaldi and destroyed in 1936.

In 1790 when the work on construction of retaining wall of Griboyedov Canal embankment was completed, the bridge was a single span structure with wooden beam span on stone abutments, faced with granite.

In 1901 the superstructure consisted of 13 trusses of strut framed system. The bridge length was of 12 meters, width - of 10.8 m.

In 1919 the bridge was rebuilt, and at the same width the superstructure it became a bridge consisted of 9 spans of mullion-strut system.

In 1930 in connection with the tram tracks laying on Mayorov Prospect, the bridge was strengthened and widened up to 22 meters with saving the old abutments, on both sides of which wooden supports were built. The superstructure remained a wooden one.

During the Great Patriotic War, the bridge superstructure was damaged. A part of the wooden girders were replaced by metal I-beams.

In 1957, under the project of engineer B.B. Levin and architect L.A. Noskov, the bridge was rebuilt in a single-span metal frame one. The superstructure consists of 10 frames, connected together with pairs of crosslinks. Metal "legs" are reinforced and hardwired to the front abutment wall. The bridge abutments are reinforced concrete ones on pile foundation, and faced with granite. The cast iron pedestrian railings are installed on the bridge by the type of Italian Bridge. The railing sections consist of round bars with original capitals in the form of breaking flower buds between the cast iron oval bollards with overlaid elements, resembling shields with stylized crossing swords and longitudinal peaks with sprigs of acacia strung on them. At the entrances to the bridge on granite pedestals stand lamps are installed in the form of tied bundles of spears with hexagonal lanterns on the brackets (by the type of the 1st Sadovy, Mogilevsky and Baltic bridges).

There is an asphaltic concrete pavement on the bridge. The sidewalk is separated from the roadway with granite curb.

In 1978 the granite curb was replaced with a high reinforced concrete one.

In 1999 stand lamps were restored.

It is noteworthy that many of the events in the novel of F.M. Dostoevsky "Crime and Punishment" unfold around Voznesensky Bridge. Raskolnikov likes dwell on it going in for meditation. Here he witnesses the suicide of a woman who threw herself from a bridge in the Catherine Canal. Near Voznesensky Bridge unfolded a scene of Catherine Marmeladova’s madness, who forced her children to dance and sing in front of passers-by for alms.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 23.10.2017 на 24.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Вознесенский мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Вознесенский мост

Ширина моста: 20 м

Водная преграда: Канал Грибоедова

Общая длина: 19,3 м

Год открытия: 1735

Архитекторы: Г. Х. Паульсен

Вознесенский мост на карте

Вознесенский – мост через канал Грибоедова в Адмиралтейском районе Санкт-Петербурга, соединяет Казанский и Спасский острова.

В 1735 году здесь существовал деревянный мост. Свое название он получил в 1739 году в честь Вознесенской церкви, возведённой рядом с мостом в XVIII веке Антонио Ринальди и разрушенной в 1936 году.

В 1790 году с завершением работ по строительству подпорных стенок набережной канала Грибоедова мост представлял собой однопролетное сооружение с деревянным балочным пролетным строением на каменных устоях, облицованных гранитом.

В 1901 году пролетное строение состояло из 13 ферм подкосной системы. Длина моста составляла 12 м, ширина –10,8 м.

В 1919 году мост капитально отремонтировали, и при прежней ширине пролетное строение стало состоять из 9 прогонов ригельно-подкосной системы.

В связи с прокладкой по проспекту Майорова трамвайных путей в 1930 году мост был усилен и расширен до 22 метров с сохранением старых устоев, по обеим сторонам которых были сооружены деревянные опоры. Пролетное строение оставалось деревянным.

Во время Великой Отечественной войны пролетное строение моста было повреждено. Часть деревянных прогонов заменили металлическими двутавровыми балками.

В 1957 году по проекту инженера Б.Б. Левина и архитектора Л.А. Носкова мост был перестроен в однопролетный, металлический, рамной конструкции. Пролетное строение состоит из 10 рам, соединенных между собой попарно-поперечными связями. Металлические «ноги» заармированы и омоноличены с передней стенкой устоя. Устои моста – железобетонные, на свайном основании, облицованы гранитом. На мосту установлено чугунное перильное ограждение по типу Итальянского моста. Секции перил состоят из круглых стержней со своеобразными капителями в виде раскрывающихся бутонов между чугунными овальными тумбами с накладными элементами, напоминающими щиты с перекрещивающимися стилизованными мечами и продольными пиками с нанизанными на них веточками акаций. На въездах на мост на гранитных тумбах установлены торшеры в виде перевязанных пучков копий с шестигранными фонарями на кронштейнах (по типу 1-го Садового, Могилевского и Балтийского мостов).

Покрытие на мосту асфальтобетонное. Тротуар отделен от проезжей части гранитным поребриком.

В 1978 году гранитный поребрик заменили на повышенный железобетонный аналог.

В 1999 году на мосту проводились работы по реставрации торшеров.

Примечательно, что именно вокруг Вознесенского моста разворачиваются многие события в романе Ф.М. Достоевского «Преступление и наказание». На нём любит останавливаться, предаваясь размышлениям, Раскольников. Здесь же он становится свидетелем самоубийства женщины, бросившейся с моста в Екатерининский канал. У Вознесенского моста разворачивается сцена сумасшествия Катерины Мармеладовой, заставляющей своих малолетних детей танцевать и петь перед прохожими ради подаяния.