+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Verkhny Lebyazhy Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Verkhny Lebyazhy Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 12.5 m

River Barrier: The Lebyazhy Canal

Architect: I.L.Rossi

Opened in: 1720 (wooden), 1768 (metal)

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 14.9 m

Verkhny Lebyazhy Bridge (former Lebyazhy: 1821-1829, Lebyazhy Kamenny Bridge: 1836-1846, Lebyazhy Verkhny Bridge: 1865-1917) is the bridge over the Lebyazhy Canal, located in the place where it flows out of the Neva River. Connects the 1st Admiralty Island and the Summer Garden in the Central District of St.-Petersburg. The external appearance of the bridge remained till now in the original form.

This bridge was the first wooden drawbridge built in 1720 over the dug Lebyazhy Canal. In 1733, under the project of engineer Harmen van Bol'es three more wooden drawbridges over the Lebyazhy Canal were built: one in front of the main avenue of the Summer Garden, another – in front of the pond, and the third – at a confluence of the canal in the Moika River.

In 1754 the bridge was rebuilt in wood.

Upon termination of works after the construction of a retaining wall of the Neva Embankment in front of the Summer garden, the wooden bridge in 1767-1768 was built under the project of architect I.L. Rossi, a single-span stone hingeless arch with a parabolic outline of the arch with facades faced with granite. The bridge has quarry stone abutments on pile foundation, faced with granite.

The railing on the bridge is installed in the form of solid granite parapet adjacent to the embankment parapets. Granite slabs were laid on the sidewalks, gas lights were installed on the abutments, which still existed in 1880. At some moment they disappeared from the bridge, the disappearance time is not determined.

Verkhny Lebyazhy Bridge refers to a series of "humpbacked" bridges located on the left bank of the Neva River (including Prachechny Bridge and Hermitage Bridge). Together with the Summer Garden fencing they create a magnificent ensemble from the Neva River.

Since 1840 there deformations on the bridge in the form of settling of supports and damage of the stone arching, in this connection the project of repair with replacement of a parabolic outline of the arch by new brick with circular outline and the heels of the arch lifted above the level of the river on 1 meter was made, but this project was not carried out.

Only after 160 years of operation the bridge repair was carried out. Works were performed in 1927-1928 under the direction of engineer L.A. Krushilnitsky. The bridge is kept its original appearance during the repair.

In 1934 arch insulation was repaired.

Verkhny Lebyazhy Bridge is one of the few bridges remained till our time almost without change of constructive and architectural forms.

In some sources on city history the bridge construction is connected with a name of architect Yu.M. Felten. It has no documentary proof, and in the official guide “Monuments of history and culture of Leningrad under the state protection” it is presumably underlined that I. L. Rossi was the author of the project of the bridge.

The bridge is guarded by the Committee on State Control Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 20.11.2017 на 21.11.2017 мосты по Неве и Большой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Верхний Лебяжий мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Верхний Лебяжий мост

Ширина моста: 30,4 м

Водная преграда: Лебяжья канавка

Общая длина: 12,5 м

Год открытия: 1715 (деревянный), 1768 (каменный)

Архитекторы: И Л. Росси

Верхний Лебяжий мост на карте

Верхний Лебяжий мост (бывший Лебяжий: 1821-1829, Лебяжий каменный: 1836-1846, Лебяжий Верхний: 1865-1917) – мост через Лебяжью канавку, расположенный в месте, где она вытекает из Невы. Соединяет острова 1-й Адмиралтейский и Летний Сад в Центральном районе Санкт-Петербурга. Внешнее оформление моста сохранилось до настоящего времени в своем первоначальном виде.

Этот мост был первым деревянным подъемным мостом, построенным в 1720 году через прорытую Лебяжью канавку. В 1733 году по проекту инженера Германа фон Болеса были сооружены еще три деревянных подъемных моста через Лебяжью канавку: один напротив главной аллеи Летнего сада, другой – напротив пруда, и третий – у впадения канавки в реку Мойку.

В 1754 году мост перестроили в дереве.

По окончании работ после сооружения подпорной стенки набережной Невы напротив Летнего сада, деревянный мост в 1767-1768 годах перестроили по проекту архитектора И.Л. Росси в однопролетный каменный бесшарнирный арочный с параболическим очертанием свода, облицованного с фасадов гранитом. Устои массивные каменные из бута на свайном основании, облицованы гранитом.

Ограждение на мосту установлено в виде сплошного гранитного парапета, примыкающего к парапетам набережной. На тротуарах уложены гранитные плиты, а на устоях были поставлены газовые фонари, которые существовали еще в 1880 году. В какой-то момент они исчезли с моста, время исчезновения не установлено.

Верхний Лебяжий мост относится к серии «горбатых» мостов, расположенных на левом берегу Невы (в т.ч. Прачечный и Эрмитажный). Вместе с оградой Летнего сада они создают великолепный ансамбль со стороны Невы.

С 1840 года на мосту отмечались деформации в виде осадки опор и расстройства кладки свода, в связи с чем был составлен проект ремонта с заменой параболического очертания свода новым кирпичным с циркульным очертанием и пятами свода, поднятыми над уровнем реки на 1 метр, но этот проект не был осуществлен.

Только через 160 лет эксплуатации ремонт моста все-таки осуществили. Работы производились в 1927-1928 годах под руководством инженера Л.А. Крушильницкого. Первоначальный облик моста при ремонте был сохранен.

В 1934 году производился ремонт изоляции свода.

Верхний Лебяжий мост – один из немногих сохранившихся до нашего времени почти без изменения конструктивных и архитектурных форм.

В некоторых источниках по истории города постройку моста связывают с именем архитектора Ю.М. Фельтена. Документальных подтверждений этому нет, а в официальном справочнике «Памятники истории и культуры Ленинграда, состоящие под государственной охраной» предположительно указывается, что автором проекта моста был архитектор И.Л. Росси.

Мост находится под охраной КГИОП.