+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Molodyozhniy Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Molodyozhniy Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 27.7 m

River Barrier: The Karpovka River

Architect: A.V. Govorkovsky, V.G. Stamov

Opened in: 1976

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 20 m

Molodyozhny is the bridge across the Karpovka River; it connects Petrogradsky and Aptekarsky Islands and located in the mouth of the Karpovka River along Pesochnaya Embankment.

The bridge is constructed in 1975-1976 to create through passage along Admiral Lazarev embankment with exit to Petrov Island in the south. In the end of 1950s a woodyard for trading float timber was located in the mouth of the Karpovka River. It’s most likely that is why the bridge on Pesochnaya embankment can not be constructed earlier, as it could significantly prevent timber floating. Molodyozhny is the youngest of all bridges across the Karpovka River.

In 1976 Leningrad Youth Palace was constructed nearby Pesochnaya embankment. The bridge name and its architecture are connected with youth topics: “Youth is in struggle for peace, in sports, sciences and labour”, which is depicted in bronze bas-relieves installed on the bridge.

The bridge is single-span concrete in the form of three-hinged frame of unified T-section blocks with curved outline of the bottom chord. Superstructure facades are lined with metal sheets. The bridge abutments are massive reinforced concrete ones on pile foundation and faced with granite. The roadway is covered with asphalt concrete pavement; sidewalks – with sand asphalt. The roadway is separated from the sidewalk by granite curb.

Despite minimalism, inherent to Soviet time structures, Molodyozhny Bridge has got its part of decor. Metal railing without pedestal with severe image is installed on the bridge and massive granite pedestals on is ends. Granite parapet is installed on the abutments. The bridge entrances are decorated with four granite obelisks with stand lamps with lanterns. Each six-meter stand lamp consists of eight peaks distributed on metallic pad along the ellipse and linked by five steel slabs-belts decorated with six metallic bands. Each stand lamp bears two lanterns in the form of octagonal prisms connected to stand lamps on horizontal consoles.

Architectural details of stand lamps and lanterns are gold-plated. On the way to the bridge from Pesochnaya embankment side, there is installed a granite stele by Architect V.G. Stamov with bas-relief devoted to youth thematic.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 22.10.2017 на 23.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Молодежный мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Молодежный мост

Ширина моста: 20 м

Водная преграда: р. Карповка

Общая длина: 27,7 м

Год открытия: 1976

Архитекторы: А.В. Говорковский, В.Г. Стамов

Молодежный мост на карте

Молодежный – мост через реку Карповку, соединяет Петроградский и Аптекарский острова, расположен в устье Карповки вдоль Песочной набережной.

Мост построен в 1975-1976 годах для создания сквозного проезда по набережной адмирала Лазарева с выходом на юге на Петровский остров. В конце 1950-х годов в устье Карповки располагалась Лесная биржа, торгующая сплавным лесом. Скорее всего, именно поэтому мост на Песочной набережной не мог быть построен раньше, так как существенно препятствовал бы лесосплаву. Молодежный – самый молодой из всех мостов, перекинутых через реку Карповку.

В 1976 году рядом с Песочной набережной был сооружен Ленинградский дворец Молодежи. Название моста и его архитектура связаны с молодежными темами: «Молодежь в борьбе за мир, в спорте, в науке, в труде», которые отражены в бронзовых горельефах, установленных на мосту.

Мост однопролетный железобетонный в виде трехшарнирной рамы из унифицированных балок двутаврового сечения с криволинейным очертанием нижнего пояса. Фасады пролетного строения облицованы металлическим листом. Устои моста массивные железобетонные, на свайном основании, облицованы гранитом. Покрытие на проезжей части – асфальтобетон, на тротуарах – песчаный асфальт. Проезжая часть моста отделена от тротуара гранитным поребриком.

Несмотря на минимализм, присущий постройкам советского времени, Молодежный мост получил свою долю декора. На мосту установлено металлическое бестумбовое ограждение строгого рисунка, а по концам его – массивные гранитные пьедесталы. На устоях – гранитный парапет. Въезды на мост оформлены четырьмя художественными торшерами с фонарями. Каждый шестиметровый торшер состоит из восьми пик, расставленных на металлической подушке по эллипсу, стянутых пятью стальными плитами-поясами и украшенных шестью металлическими лентами. На каждом торшере по два фонаря в виде восьмигранных призм, прикрепленных к торшерам на горизонтальных консолях.

Архитектурные детали торшеров и фонарей позолочены. На подходе к мосту со стороны Песочной набережной установлена гранитная стела скульптора В.Г. Стамова с барельефом, посвященным молодежной тематике.