+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Belinsky Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Belinsky Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 56 m

River Barrier: Fontanka River

Architect: J.R. Perrone

Opened in: 1784

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 19,06 m

Belinsky bridge (formerly Simeonovsky Bridge: 20.08.1739-06.10.1923, Writer Belinsky: 10.06.1923-end of the 1920s) is located in line of the Belinskogo Street near the State Circus. In 1733, a wooden pile bridge designed under the stone one was built here. The bridge was called Simeonovsky by the name of the St. Simeon and St. Anna Church situated next to the bridge.

In 1736 a bridge with a mast opening appeared there. Usually the opening was closed with a shield. And when a mast vessel navigated through, the shield was moved aside.

In connection with the construction of the granite embankments walls of the Fontanka River in 1782-1784, three-span stone bridge with a central tower draw span by the type of Lomonosov Bridge (formerly Chernyshev Bridge) was built. The bridge supports were made of masonry and encased in granite. Shore spans were covered by stone arches. Granite, architecturally designed towers, which housed the lifting mechanisms, rose on the bulls of the structure. This is one of the tower bridges, which was first rebuilt to expand the roadway, at that all superstructures of the bridge were destroyed.

According to unconfirmed data, the authorship of the original project of the bridge belongs to the engineer J.R. Perrone.

In 1854-1859 the lifting deck was replaced with the stone arch faced with granite across the facade. The towers on river piers were dismantled that gave the bridge a completely different look. According to the system the bridge turned into three-span fixed-end arch. Only abutments, river supports, shore arches and granite ice guards preserved in its original appearance.

In 1890 in view of the need to expand the roadway, sidewalks of the bridge were made on the consoles. For this purpose on both sides of the structure on piers and abutments by four cast iron brackets were installed to which a metal sidewalk bar was attached. Metal rods, laid across the bridge under its roadway, keep these brackets on their places. The design of the bridge railings is simple enough – forged, metal ones.

Simeonovsky Bridge is the only bridge across the Fontanka River which has retained the original outlines of its spans.

In 1908 tram tracks were laid on the bridge.

On October 6, 1923 the bridge was named in memory of the literary critic and publicist V.G. Belinsky, who lived sometime near the bridge, on Fontanka Embankment.

In 1988 a project to restore the historic appearance of the bridge with erection of the granite towers, ancient railings and lamps was approved, but it has not been realized due to the economic difficulties.

In 1996-1999 major repair of Belinsky Bridge with replacement of steel walkways, sleeperless tram tracks laying, railing restoration and waterproofing replacement was made.

In 2003 in the frame of implementation of the "Shining City" program, Belinsky Bridge was modernized using the art high-tech lighting.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

В ночь с 22.10.2017 на 23.10.2017 мосты по Неве, Большой и Малой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Мост Белинского

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Мост Белинского

Ширина моста: 19,06 м

Водная преграда: р. Фонтанка

Общая длина: 56 м

Год открытия: 1784

Архитекторы: Ж.Р. Перроне

Мост Белинского на карте

Белинского мост (бывш. Симеоновский: 20.08.1739-06.10.1923 гг., Писателя Белинского: 06.10.1923-конец 1920-х гг.) расположен в створе ул. Белинского у Государственного цирка. В 1733 году здесь был построен деревянный свайный мост, оформленный под каменный. Мост назывался Симеоновским по церкви святых Симеона и Анны, расположенной рядом с мостом. 

В 1736 г. здесь появился мост с мачтовым проёмом. По умолчанию этот проём закрывался щитом, а при необходимости проводки мачтового судна щит отодвигался.

В связи со строительством гранитных стенок набережных р.Фонтанки в 1782-1784 гг., взамен деревянного, был построен трехпролетный каменный мост со средним подъемным пролетным строением башенного типа, по типу моста Ломоносова (бывш. Чернышева). Опоры моста были выполнены из каменной кладки и одеты в гранит. Береговые пролеты были перекрыты каменными сводами.  Гранитные, архитектурно оформленные башни, в которых размещались подъемные механизмы, возвышались на быках строения.  Это один из мостов башенного типа, который первый подвергся перестройке с целью расширения проезжей части, при этом были уничтожены все надмостовые сооружения.

По неподтвержденным данным авторство первоначального проекта моста принадлежит инженеру Ж.Р. Перроне.

В 1854-1859 гг. подъемная часть моста была заменена каменным сводом из кирпича, облицованным по фасаду гранитом. Были разобраны башни на речных опорах, отчего мост прибрел совсем другой облик. По системе мост превращен в трехпролетную бесшарнирную арку. Только береговые устои, речные опоры, береговые своды и гранитные ледорезы сохранились в первоначальном виде.

В 1890 году, в виду необходимости расширения проезжей части, тротуары моста были вынесены на консоли. Для этого по обе стороны строения были установлены, на быках и устоях, по четыре чугунных литых кронштейна, к которым крепилась металлическая тротуарная балка. Металлические тяги, уложенные поперек моста под его проезжую часть, удерживали эти кронштейны. Перильные ограждения моста были решены в довольно простом виде – кованные, металлические.

Симеоновский мост стал единственным из перестроенных мостов через Фонтанку, сохранивший очертания своих пролётов.

В 1908 году по мосту уложены трамвайные пути.

Свое название мост получил 6 октября 1923 года, присвоенное ему в память о литературном критике и публицисте В.Г. Белинском, жившем когда-то недалеко от этого моста, по набережной Фонтанки. 

В 1988 году был одобрен проект восстановления исторического облика моста с возведением гранитных башен, старинных перил и светильников, однако из-за начавшихся экономических трудностей не был реализован.

В 1996-1999 гг. произведен капитальный ремонт моста Белинского с заменой металлоконструкций тротуаров, с устройством трамвайных путей по бесшпальной технологии, реставрацией перильного ограждения и заменой гидроизоляции.

В 2003 году, в ходе реализации программы «Светлый город», мост Белинского получил художественную высокотехнологичную подсветку.