+7 (812) 577-78-12

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh

Attention!

Navigation on the Neva and Malaya Neva rivers is open from April 10 to November 30, 2018 and on the rivers and canals – from April 20 to November 15, 2018. Follow the news on our site!

Everything clear!

The South Embankment of Krestovsky Island

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
The South Embankment of Krestovsky Island

River Barrier: Malaya Nevka River

Overall length: 1,182.6 m

Opened in: the 1920s

Embankment parameters

The South Embankment of Krestovsky Island is located in Petrogradsky District of St. Petersburg. It is located on the right bank of the Malaya Nevka River – from Maly Krestovsky Bridge to Bolshoy Petrovsky bridge.

The bank reinforcement structure combines low and high walls at high grillages made of reinforced concrete piles.

There is another bank reinforcement in the area between Bolshoy Krestovsky and Lazarevsky Bridges: from the water side near a wooden dowel the reinforced concrete piles are laid, and sheet piling and piles heads are reinforced with a concrete banked wall, onto which slope reinforcement slabs are rested. Below this wall the bank slope foundation is strengthened with a set of four concrete piles laid horizontally and connected to each other along the length with monolithic assemblies.

From the downstream side of the right-bank abutment of Bolshoy Petrovsky Bridge a high bank slope is reinforced with the cobblestone paving on the concrete base.

Downstream Bolshoy Petrovsky Bridge the river bank is a sand beach.

Embankment history

From the dawn of time there was rowing clubs and bases on Krestovsky Island on the banks of the Srednyaya and the Malaya Nevka River and the Krestovka River. The bank line was strengthened with wood, there were many piers, slips, descents.

In the 1920s dddownstream the right bank abutment of Bolshoy Petrovsky Bridge the bank was reinforced with the concrete banked earth on the wooden pile foundation with the circular strengthening of the slope. Upstream the bridge the Chukhonka River source was passed through a small length tube. At the lower current it turned into a series of lakes.

In the 1950s the embankment was strengthened with new wooden walls. The permanent materials were used first in the 1960s.

Downstream Bolshoy Krestovsky Bridge, during its major repair, a wooden piling wall of 15 m length was constructed. It was repaired in 1998.

In 2016 the contractor was chosen to prepare a draft plan and to carry out the land survey of the southern bank of Krestovsky Island, where it is planned to organize a recreation area for the World Cup. Institute Transekoproject, JSC will have performed these works by the beginning of December 2017.

Additional information

In 1945 Primorsky Victory Park was founded on the western and south-western banks of Krestovsky Island. The children's sector of the park is located upstream Bolshoy Petrovsky Bridge on the bank of the Malaya Nevka River. At this place, between Krestovsky Prospect and the bank there was a vast estate of the island owner - K.G. Razumovsky, the president of the St. Petersburg Academy of Sciences.

In 1848-1852 the palace and the park complex of the new owner, duke A.M. Beloselsky-Belozersky (architect A.I. Stackenschneider), was built. The estate was destroyed during the war. The kitchen building, greenhouses and the granite pier overlooking the river bank were preserved.

In 1960 measurements were made of granite pier preserved. Then the facing workers team of Lenmosttrest Construction Department restored the granite slope in its previous form but without the cast-iron fence. Because of Robespierre Embankment reconstruction the bench was moved from the embankment to the slope.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

 В ночь с 20.11.2017 на 21.11.2017 мосты по Неве и Большой Неве разводятся.

Все понятно!

Южная набережная Крестовского острова

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Южная набережная Крестовского острова

Водная преграда: р. Малая Невка

Общая длина: 1182,6 м

Год открытия: 1920-е годы

Южная набережная Крестовского острова на карте

Характеристики набережной

Южная набережная Крестовского острова находится в Петроградском районе Санкт-Петербурга. Она располагается по правому берегу Малой Невки — от Малого Крестовского моста до Большого Петровского моста.

Конструкция берегоукрепления сочетает в себе низкие и высокие стенки на высоких ростверках из железобетонных свай.

На участке между Большим Крестовским и Лазаревским мостами берегоукрепление другое: со стороны воды у деревянного шпунта уложены железобетонные сваи, а головы шпунта и свай омоноличены банкеткой, в которую упираются железобетонные плиты укрепления откоса. Ниже этой стенки основание берегового откоса укреплено пакетом из четырех железобетонных свай, положенных горизонтально и соединённых между собой по длине монолитными узлами.

С низовой стороны правобережного устоя Большого Петровского моста высокий береговой откос укреплён булыжным мощением на бетонном основании.

Ниже Большого Петровского моста берег реки представляет из себя песчаный пляж.

История набережной

На Крестовском острове по берегам Средней и Малой Невки, а также реки Крестовки издавна располагались гребные клубы и базы. Береговая линия укреплялась деревом, было множество пирсов, слипов, спусков.

С низовой стороны правобережного устоя Большого Петровского моста в 1920-х годах берег был укреплён бетонным банкетом на деревянном свайном основании с циркульным укреплением откоса. С верховой стороны моста исток реки Чухонки был взят в трубу на небольшой длине. В нижнем своём течении она превратилась в череду озёр.

В 1950-х годах набережная укреплялась новыми деревянными стенками. В постоянные материалы она начала одеваться в 1960-е годы.

Ниже Большого Крестовского моста в 1979 году, при его капитальном ремонте, была построена деревянная стенка длиной 15 метров. В 1998 году ее отремонтировали.

В 2016 году был выбран подрядчик по подготовке проекта планировки и межевания территории южного берега Крестовского острова, где планируется организовать зону отдыха к Чемпионату мира по футболу. Эти работы к началу декабря 2017 года выполнит ЗАО «Институт Трансэкопроект».

Информация для туристов

В 1945 году на западном и юго-западном берегах Крестовского острова был заложен Приморский парк Победы. Детский сектор парка разместился выше Большого Петровского моста на берегу Малой Невки. На этом месте, между Крестовским проспектом и берегом располагалась когда-то обширная усадьба владельца острова — президента Петербургской Академии Наук К.Г. Разумовского.

Здесь же в 1848-1852 годах был построен дворцово-парковый комплекс нового владельца — князя А.М. Белосельского-Белозерского (архитектор А.И. Штакеншнейдер,). Усадьба в войну подверглась разрушению. Сохранился кухонный корпус, теплицы и гранитная пристань, выходящая на берег реки.

В 1960 году были сделаны обмеры сохранившихся остатков гранитной пристани. Затем бригада гранитчиков РСУ «Ленмосттреста» восстановила в прежнем виде гранитный спуск, но без чугунной ограды. В связи с реконструкцией набережной Робеспьера, на спуск была перенесена скамья с этой набережной.

Западнее Южной набережной Крестовского острова, в устье реки Малой Невки, поблизости от нового стадиона «Санкт-Петербург Арена», расположен городской причал прогулочных судов «Южная дорога»