+7 (812) 577-78-12


ru en zh


On November 30, 2017 the navigation in Saint Petersburg was finished. According to the schedule, the bridges over the Neva River and the Malaya Neva River will not rise from November 30 to April 10, and over the Neva River arms - from November 15 to April 20. If you have any questions on the bridge opening schedule beyond the navigation period, see our mobile application and the website. The new navigation season will open on April 10, 2018.

Everything clear!

Bolshoy Kamenny Bridge

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Bolshoy Kamenny Bridge

Category: Road Bridges

Overall length: 44.2 m

River Barrier: The Slavyanka River

Architect: V.V. Blazhevich

Opened in: 1793 (stone)

Purpose: Road Bridges, Pedestrian Bridges

Bridge width: 16.3 m

Bolshoy Kamenny (former Palace) Bridge is located on Revolyutsii Street in Pavlovsk. Initially, the bridge across the Slavyanka River was built there in 1790-1793 when Charles Cameron, the architect, worked in Pavlovsk. The bridge designer is unknown, but the construction is attributed to the famous at that time engineer – Lieutenant General Bauer.

It was a stone two-span arch bridge with slanting holes. The bridge facades were granite, vaults were stone or brick masonry. The metal tubular forged railings were installed between the granite bollards and parapet blocks. Under the bridge wooden barrages with stop planks (water discharges) were arranged in each span to maintain the water level in Marienthal Pond.

In 1910 the bridge was built up to 1 m in height and widened up to 10.5 m by arranging consoles including installation of new metal Art Nouveau railings. As a result, of this modernization the historical appearance of the bridge was broken. The bridge kept this appearance until 1944 when German troops destroyed it completely while moving away from Pavlovsk.

As a consequence of the bridge and the dam detonation, Marienthal Pond became completely shallow and turned into marshy meadow with the Slavyanka River as a narrow band.

In the same 1944 a wooden bridge was built in line with the detonated bridge which quickly dilapidated and was changed with a new narrow wooden bridge with supports on cribs and gantries in 1953.

Taking into consideration that the destroyed structure played a great transport and hydroengineering role and at the same time was an original architectural and engineering landmark of the XVIII century, a decision was made to build a new bridge of the modern materials but with historical appearance restoration. This decision was implemented in 1961, under the project of V.V. Blazhevich of Lengiproinzhproject.

The bridge is located on the solid foundation plate laid in Cambrian clay. The abutments and intermediate supports, back and jamb walls are concrete, massive ones.

In 1965 metal doors were installed in the centre span of the bridge from the downstream to limit unauthorized access to stop planks.

In 1981 the bridge was repaired; particularly, external facing was sand blasted, metal surfaces were painted, stop planks were repaired.

+7 (812) 577-78-43

mostotrest@rambler.ru

ru en zh
Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
AAA
Цвет сайта:
AA
Вернуться к обычной версии сайта >

Внимание!

  В ночь на 27.06.2017 разводятся мосты по Неве и  Большой  Неве по графику. С  20.05.2017 по 23.07.2017, исключая 02.07.2017, Тучков мост закрыт для движения с 00-00 до 06-00

Все понятно!

Большой Каменный мост

Россия, Санкт-Петербург
Большой Каменный мост

Общая длина: 44,2 м

Водная преграда: р. Славянка

Архитекторы: В.В. Блажевич

Год открытия: 1793 (каменный)

Назначение: Автомобильные, Пешеходные

Ширина моста: 16,3 м

Большой Каменный мост на карте

Большой Каменный мост (бывший Дворцовый) находится на улице Революции в городе Павловск. Первоначально мост через реку Славянку был сооружен на этом месте в 1790-1793 годах во время работы в Павловске архитектора Чарльза Камерона. Автор проекта моста точно не установлен, но сооружение моста приписывается знаменитому в то время инженеру – генерал-поручику Бауэру.

Мост был каменный двухпролетный арочный, с косым расположением отверстий. Облицовка фасадов моста гранитная, материал сводов – бутовая или кирпичная кладка. Перила на мосту – металлические трубчатые кованные, были установлены между гранитными тумбами и блоками парапета. Под мостом в каждом из пролетов располагались деревянные шандорные плотины – водоспуски, обеспечивавшие поддержание уровня воды в Мариентальском пруду.

В 1910 году мост нарастили на высоту до 1 метра и уширили до 10,5 метров устройством консолей с установкой новых металлических перил в стиле модерн. В результате этих перестроек исторический вид моста был нарушен. В таком виде мост просуществовал до 1944 года, когда немецкие войска полностью уничтожили его при отступлении из Павловска.

В результате взрыва моста и плотины Мариентальский пруд полностью обмелел и превратился в заболоченный луг с узкой лентой реки Славянки.

В том же 1944 году в створе взорванного моста был построен деревянный мост, быстро пришедший в ветхое состояние и замененный в 1953 году новым узким деревянным мостом с опорами на ряжах и лежнях.

Учитывая, что утраченное сооружение имело серьезное транспортное и гидротехническое значение, одновременно являясь оригинальным  архитектурным и инженерным памятником конца XVIII века, было принято решение о постройке нового моста в современных материалах, отвечающего транспортным требованиям, но с воссозданием исторического внешнего облика. Это решение было реализовано в 1961 году по проекту В.В. Блажевича, институт «Ленгипроинжпроект».

Мост находится на сплошной бетонной фундаментной плите, заложенной в кембрийской глине. Устои, промежуточные опоры, обратные и щековые стенки – бетонные, массивные.

В 1965 году, чтобы ограничить доступ посторонних лиц к шандорным устройствам, были установлены металлические двери в среднем пролете моста с низовой стороны.

В 1981 году произведен ремонт моста, в основном заключающийся в очистке песком наружных частей облицовки, окраске металлических поверхностей, ремонте шандорных устройств.